Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

The Tailored Sportsman TS Low-Rise Breech

Tailored Sportsman, LLC
- Item #12555
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The TS Low-Rise Breeches are backed by Tailored Sportsman's proven quality and style at an affordable price. These breeches are ideal if you'd like to brighten up schooling with fun and fashionable colors, but also offer the classic features that will help you shine in the show ring.

Favorite Features

  • Lightweight, washable four-way stretch fabric
  • Cotton/polyamide/Lycra blend
  • Classic European leg seams
  • Side zip and front pockets
  • Clarino knee patches
  • Velcro ankle closure
  • Low-rise
  • Made in the USA

Sizing It Up

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    The Tailored Sportsman TS Low-Rise Breech is rated 4.5566 out of 5 by 106.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect sretch, great fit! A little expensive. Great fit, I wear a size 24 regularly and these fit great! For size comparison I had to go up to a 26 in Baker breeches. I love all the colours and they are SUPER comfortable, never ride down or shift uncomfortably.Only downside is the price, hard to get multiple colours when they as so expensive! Defiantly worth to save up for though.
    Date published: 2014-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Only brand of breeches I wear. Worth every penny. In general Order a size up.
    Date published: 2014-02-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weird Fit I had to buy these pants for the team that I am on and I am really disappointed. These fit weird. They are really short, even the longs. They are super baggy from my hip joint up in both the front and the back. When they fit in the waist, they were much too tight throughout the legs, and when I went up a size the waist and the seat just looks weird.I really wanted to like these pants because they are high quality, but if you are tall or have muscular (typical for a rider) legs be wary about the fit.
    Date published: 2014-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these riding pants! I bought these pants for Christmas and have not had one complaint about them!
    Date published: 2014-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Breeches! These are so nice and comfortable! Love the fabric and cut. Fabric looks and feels great, not clingy or cheap-looking. Articulated knees and just enough room through the hips make these easy to move in. I'm 5'5" and have an hourglass shape: roughly 28" at the natural waist, 33" below the navel, and 40" across the biggest part of low hip. Started off trying a 32R, but they were really quite loose. Almost kept them anyway as they were lovely and comfy, but felt the waist could pull down too far for my taste in 2-point etc. Turned out 30R (my usual lo-rise breech size) fit perfectly! Sizing choice may just depend on your waist and how relaxed a fit you want. It is true the waist is not very stretchy but I consider that a good thing. My only issue is the velcro ankle closures: they are a bit odd, but not problematic. BTW, also tried Trophy Hunters and found them too large in the waist: TS fit my proportions much better. Thank you SmartPak!
    Date published: 2013-07-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't Live Up to Hype I was so excited to buy my first pair of TS breeches, but was incredibly disappointed to find I am in between sizes. I am very slender and narrow, and found these breeches to be incredibly unattractive through the hip region; they are very baggy. For the price, I wish they would fit better. If you have a narrow waist and fuller thighs, these breeches should fit you wonderfully!
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pants I have had these for a few years now they hold up great and fit like a glove! They were a little snug on the waist but it gave me a little motivation to loose a few pounds! I love these pants and I plan on buying more!
    Date published: 2013-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Breeches! I purchased my first pair of TS in 2007 and these are the only breeches I will show in. They are so comfortable, there is a bit of stretch to them, and they fit my curves perfectly! I really like that the regular length doesn't go all the way to my ankles, because there is less bulk under my tall boots. I wish I could afford a million pairs in every color, but I'm going to have to settle with my three pairs I use for showing.
    Date published: 2013-04-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I returned them. I've had TS breeches in the past. I was excited to receive these low rise breeches. I ordered size 30, which is what I wear in Ariat and other brands. They fit in the waist but were huge in the hips. They looked like old-school riding pants with the extra material on the hips and thighs so I returned them.
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Choice for riding I absolutely love these riding breeches! The fit is great and they last. They are so comfortable and I love the different colors they come in. They keep me cool in the summer. Not slippery in the saddle.
    Date published: 2013-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the fit and quality of these pants ,they do run small so size up.. been buying them for my girls and myself for years...
    Date published: 2013-02-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Breeches, Great for Schooling These breeches are a good schooling breech. I feel they are too thin for shows, and the fabric is not of the same quality as the Professional or Supreme Hunter. I bought Charcoal which is a lovely color, although it shows dirt really easily! I am 5'3" so the low rise fits me perfect.
    Date published: 2013-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love I am honestly in love with these breeches. I now have three pairs of Tailored Sportsman, and I am so glad I got them. They are comfortable and fit me perfectly. I personally like the low rise a bit more than the normal rise. It's also not super low rise so that it looks tacky, and I like how the back side is a bit higher than the front. The breeches are durable as well. They keep me warm in the winter. I have not had the chance to try them yet in the summer, but I have no doubt they will be great. I love that they are offered in so many colors. They are definitely my favorite breeches, and I will continue adding to my collection as my budget allows.
    Date published: 2012-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tailored Junkie I have multiple pairs of these breeches I just cant seem to stop ordering them and honestly there isn't a thing I don't like about them. These fit like a glove and I haven't had any problems with fading or tears and have had most of mine for over a year. Just wash and hang dry and they look like new. Love them!
    Date published: 2012-12-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy Looks great. Washes great. Very satisfied. I will be ordering another pair.
    Date published: 2012-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, but ... ... I never expected them to be THIS NICE. The stretchiness of the material is perfect. The cut is very flattering and comfortable. They are quite generous through the thighs and more of a mid-rise, which is a great look and practical for foxhunting. After reading the other reviews regarding size, I did size up. (My Ariat size is a 28R, but I ordered these in a 30L, and they fit like my Ariat 28's.) The pockets are nice and deep. They are pricey for knee-patch, but if you can get passed that, they are quite nice.
    Date published: 2012-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pants I love the low-rise TS breeches. They fit well, a little snug in the waist, but nothing extreme. I don't ride in anything else!
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs true to TS size, i've been a little disappointed that because the stitching in the pockets has already come undone and unravelled, but other than that i enjoy them.
    Date published: 2012-09-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Flattering--Strange Fit I tried these on originally at my local tack shop. The shop didn't have anything below a size 28, which was big on me (SUPER baggy). Came on to smartpak and ordered a 26 in the colors I liked.The first thing to note is that these appear to run short. I'm 5'5 and the regular length was several inches above my ankle. The second thing to note is that WOW this is significantly smaller than the 28 I tried on in the store. I had to pull it up above my hip bones to get it to fasten (though throughout the day it eventually loosened and rested nicely on my hips) which had me worried about having a camel toe. The legs fit comfortably and not too tight so I was surprised about the waist.Quality is fantastic. Compared to my similarly priced Ariats it's a world of difference. Not as see through AND much softer/more comfortable. Love them. They make my butt look fantastic and are really comfortable for long rides (I ride 3+ hours a day).But man, I am surprised that there is such a drastic difference between each size. I'm 5'5 and 125-130lbs. I normally wear a 26 in TS breeches and most other breeches and a 2-4 in jeans (depends on the brand). I suppose if anything else this is inspiration for me to lose a few pounds.
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still my favorite breeches I've been riding in these breeches for years. I love the color selection and being able to get them in longer length (my only complaint is Smartpak is starting to carry less of the Longs). For me, these breeches are the most flattering and durible ones around. They machine wash great (just don't put them in the dryer) and last for years even with regular use.
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good schooling breech "blue jean" does not actually look like jeans but is a nice blue color. i have had this breech in multiple colors over the years and are very durable!
    Date published: 2012-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from TS never failing TS breeches always wash up great, stains always come out, always totally satisfied. Wouldn't buy any other brand.
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Love Love Love the TS Low-Rise Breech they fit perfect and love the new colors.
    Date published: 2012-07-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not What I Expected I finally decided to buy a pair of TS and I was a bit disappointed even with the other reviews. They are not low rise on me and even though I got a size bigger and ordered the long size, although the length fits the waist is almost too tight to fasten but the thighs are baggy. Not what I expected or wanted from $140 dollar breeches. I prefer my less expensive Devon Aires for schooling.
    Date published: 2012-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I have always worn Tailored Sportsman breeches, but never this fabric. I love these breeches! They are very comfortable and stretchy. I like to know when I go to shows that I can be comfortable wearing my breecehs all day, and these are perfect. Will be buying another pair!
    Date published: 2012-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from BEWARE do not fit like the other styles I love the old style seaming on these and tried two sizes hoping to get a good fit. Well, the waist and rise were tight and high on my normal size I always buy in Trophy Hunter and the legs were baggy yet I couldn't even fasten the velcro at the ankle. I tried the next size up and in a long and the legs were so large I was swimming in them at the ankles and the waist seemed to be about 2 sizes larger. Sadly I sent them back...twice. These are cut so weird. I really want the green beige, darn! I was told they are not made any longer in the low rise trophy hunters that fit me like a dream. I do love Tailored Sportman breeches, just can't wear this oddly cut style. I do recommend the brand for quality overall and nice wear. I wish I could get some of the older colors like olive, rust and of course green beige.
    Date published: 2012-06-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I miss the classic fabric! These are fine for schooling breeches, but they just don't hold up. If you ride multiple horses a day it doesn't take long to ride through the fabric. I never had that problem with the classic TS fabric. They are also quite expensive for just schooling breeches. I would by the equine couture or baker breeches next time to school in, and definitely will spend more money for the REAL Tailored Sportsman fabric to show in!
    Date published: 2012-05-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from First TS Purchase... While I'm not sure I understand the frenzied adoration that some have for the TS brand, I will allow that these are very attractive breeches and (mostly) comfortable. My only frustration was the absolute lack of any give in the waistband. Considering that they are "low rise" and expected to sit more on the hips, which are bone, I'd have expected at least a bit of give. However, after a morning of striding back and forth between barn and arena, plus warm up, they didn't bother me at all. My only other surprise was the amount of fabric along the rear seam used for reinforcement. To put it bluntly, it felt as if I had a major wedgie and was not putting my "assets" in the best light. But, the mirror said otherwise: it said "you've been working in 2-point haven't you" and there was no bunching or unflattering hiking up effect. Again, this feeling was really only noticeable when I first put them on each day.The best part? The color. Getting back into horses after more than a decade, I like to be a little old school in my fashion choices, which helps me stand out a bit in the hunter crowd without blinding the judges with bling. I looked all winter for rust colored breeches, but the few I found were halloween orange or just plain brown. The TS rust is just perfect and looked dashing with my chestnut mare.The fabric weight is just right for the mid 60's- lower 70's sunny show days we've had so far, but I would not wear them for anything cooler as they are rather thin. The washed up really well, using cold water and hang drying them.
    Date published: 2012-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from my favorite breeches These are my favorite breeches.Perfect for schooling and show. Lightweight yet sturdy and like all the colors that are available.
    Date published: 2012-04-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mandatory These are one of the best pair of breeches I have ever bought! I ABSLUTLEY love these! They are great for any circuit or just at the barn. Only bad thing about them is the fit they are kinda baggy. But over all they are great.
    Date published: 2012-04-05
    • 2015-03-01T07:23CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_89
    • loc_en_US, sid_2555, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.