Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Kerrits Microcord Breech

Kerrits
- Item #12538
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Kerrits Microcord Breech is made from their exclusive stretch-rib compression fabric providing extra support that hugs your muscles to prevent fatigue and offers a distinguished fit, for comfort and seamless performance in the saddle.

Favorite Features

  • Belt loops
  • Profile enhancing V-panel for tummy flattening control, flattering fit with no inner leg seams
  • Fully-washable Eco-Suede knee patches
  • Stretch-rib compression fabric providing extra support that hugs your muscles to prevent fatigue and offers a distinguished fit
  • Sure-grip elastic at the ankle

Made in USA.

Sizing It Up

S(4-6)
M(8-10)
L(12-14)
XL(16)

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kerrits Microcord Breech is rated 4.4545 out of 5 by 33.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value These breeches are a good value. I wish the fabric was a little heavier, they lean a little more to the tight fit and feel rather than breech in my opinion. Panty lines are an issue. But i like the fit and feel otherwise. I haven't had them long enough to speak to durability but my other Kerrit's products have held up great.
    Date published: 2012-12-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality Breech This is a good quality breech from Kerrits. The vertical ribbing is slimming. The waist of this breech has an inner "tummy control" panel which works very well if your tummy isn't as flat as it used to be. The breech fits true to Kerrits sizing. I wear a size 8-10 in jeans and always need a large in Kerrits products. My only concern would be about the durability of the belt loops. They don't look as high quality as other belt loops. I ordered the tan colored breech and was disappointed that it was so see through. I had a really difficult time finding underwear that weren't visible under the breech. For this reason, I will be sending the breeches back. I would definitely consider ordering them in a darker color, but I needed them for showing. Definitely a nice enough breech to show in. Maybe the full seat breeches aren't so see through....but I'm not a huge fan of full seat breeches.
    Date published: 2012-09-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great purchase I really like these . they wear very well, not stretching out after a day of use. The fit is comfortable and the length is perfect. If you pull too hard when putting them on, you can hear something pull in the seams, but I can't find any rips or loose threads. I would buy this pair over and over again.
    Date published: 2012-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites I have 2 pairs of these now. They fit well, look great, and are very comfortable. Bonus is a little treat pocket hidden in the waistband.
    Date published: 2012-05-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value comfortable but a bit thin. some broken threads as I tugged to put them on-but no sign of where. I ordered size small- I am usually a size 24-26 in most breeches. a good fit a bit loose around the waste but nice coverage. I have not yet washed them-that will be the test!
    Date published: 2012-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Just ordered these breeches and have worn them several times now. Love their feel and fit.
    Date published: 2012-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great summer pant For the price,fit and duability these are my favorite summer pant
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pants I am an adult rider, and let's just be polite and say I'm an 'easy keeper'. I have a hard time finding breeches that fit and are flattering. Well, these fit great, wash extremely well, and do not creep up like some of my other breeches do. I just wish they had a lower rise, I have a shorter torso and they are a bit too high in the waist for my taste, but otherwise I love them.
    Date published: 2011-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, but not w/ Tall Boots These boots are great. They seem very durable and fit great but the seam on the outside is really tight under tall boots and pushes into your skin so that when the pressure is released it hurts. Over all they are a great breech and I will use them again for shows. I totally reccomend them. Just be aware that the seam is tight under tall boots( btw, I had only 1 week to break them in so that may have been the problem).
    Date published: 2011-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from better than tights I love these breeches, especially for summer! I like them better than riding tights because they have texture and more compression. I would like them more if they were low rise. After a few months of use, the fabric above the knee patches (where it would be covered if it was full seat) is starting to rub and will probably eventually wear a hole. I also love these breeches in the full seat version.
    Date published: 2011-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these breeches These are my favorite pair of breeches. They look great and fit really well! They're more substantial than wearing plain tights.
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I love these breeches and ride in them every day. They are much more substantial and provide more support than other pull-ons.
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Schooling Breech This breech is tough but stylish.In black,it can be paired with all your favorite riding shirts.I have the full seat for winter and the knee patch version for summer!Best breech for the price.
    Date published: 2011-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches! They fit perfectly, and are very figure flattering. I have long legs for my size, and these breeches are actually long enough for me. Very comfortable and the fabric is durable.
    Date published: 2011-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches I Own! I absolutely love these breeches! I'm 5'10" and wear a size 2 with a 36" inseam, so as you can imagine, finding breeches that fit is not exactly fast and easy. But then these Kerrits came into my life and I'm never turning back! They fit me perfectly and are so comfortable that I'll just wear them around the house when I get back from the barn. I buy the tan ones with the belt loops so that I can show hunters in them. They even fit my friend (who also wears a size medium) who is much shorter than me with a more powerful build. These are totally worth the money and I'd recommend them for both schooling and showing!
    Date published: 2011-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Breeches Love the Kerrits Microcord Breeches. They fit great and hold up very well.
    Date published: 2010-12-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Breeches for the money Great breeches -- love the "tummy control" front panel. They hold up great as well. Mine are washed after every wear.
    Date published: 2010-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I love these breeches! I bought a full seat pair for my dressage tests and a knee patch pair for hunters and another pair for everyday riding. They support my muscles and as a larger rider are very figure flattering. Awesome product Kerrits!
    Date published: 2010-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Breeches EVER!! I've always loved Kerrits but was disappointed they didn't make a real "breech" to show in. When I discovered these I couldn't be happier! My favorite thing about the style is the V-front panel that helps smooth and flatten that bulge some of us have especially after having kids! It creates a sleek silohuette and they are super comfy! The price is great, found the same breech at other stores for $20-$30 more. Thanks SmartPak for keeping your prices low! I will admit they are a little see through, but throw on a pair of SmartSlim and you're good to go!
    Date published: 2010-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! These are super comfortable. The waist is not too high or too low and the cut gives a nice slimming effect. There is no seem that runs across the knee and the fabric moves with you nicely for extra comfort. I love them and would buy more.
    Date published: 2009-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from By FAR the best breeches I LOVE these breeches! They're supportive, hide figure flaws and feel fantastic. The microcord breech holds up great to everyday barn chores, fits great and are by far the most comfortable and flattering breech out there.
    Date published: 2009-06-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from More like a riding tight? I just got these and I am sending them back for a refund. The microcord material is very thin. In my opinion, this "breech" seems to fit more like a riding tight. I just wouldn't call these breeches at all. The ankles are extremily tight on me (I am a 40 yr old adult who wears "full" Ariat tall boots, so maybe 16 year olds with slim ankles wouldn't have this problem). In my same order I got the new "Kerrits Breech" and I LOVE these! For $20 more....get the Kerrits Breech!
    Date published: 2009-05-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too grippy I have two pairs of these and have been riding in them for about two months now. I really like the colors and the fabric is flattering (not clingy). But I don't like the ankle grippers. Granted it's a step up from a velcro closure, but these grippers are too grippy. They pinch and rub. So now I just flip the cuff up so the grippy part doesn't touch my skin and it is fine. I love my other Kerrit tights and they don't seem to have this issue.
    Date published: 2007-07-23
    • 2015-03-01T07:24CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_31
    • loc_en_US, sid_2538, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.