Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Kerrits Performance Tight

Kerrits
- Item #12532
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Kerrits Performance Tights are perfect for when you need a higher level of performance to beat the heat!

Favorite Features

  • Ultra-light, sueded Tactel provides superior comfort and 4-way stretch
  • Adjustable 1" drawcord elastic waistband to personalize the fit
  • Interlocked flat seams offer no-chafe stretch
  • Eco Suede knee patches
  • Sure-grip elastic at the ankle
  • Machine wash cold, hang dry

Made in USA.

Sizing It Up

Ladies S (4-6), M (8-10), L (12-14), XL (16), 1X (18), 2X (20).



Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kerrits Performance Tight is rated 4.5914 out of 5 by 93.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tights EVER Very Sturdy material, stays clean no matter what (I work at the stables), most comfortable pants I've ever worn. Switched from western to huntseat/dressage 3 years ago, and have worn devonaire, tuff riders, golden dress, and tropical rider. My only complaint is that they are not available in full seat. I will definitely be ordering more.
    Date published: 2012-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I bought these! I'm really happy with these tights. They are exactly what they describe them to be. Fit great, feel great. Only had them for a few weeks but everything is holding up so far. They're actually fairly warm too. I've been riding in 30-40 degree weather and staying pretty warm. I will definitely buy another pair.
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice breech Great fit, comfy, cool.. will be good when summer hits. only thing is they are a small bit on the slippery side so if your used to some "tackyness" these dont have it
    Date published: 2012-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great schooling tight! I have had a pair of Kerrits winter breeches and loved them so I decided to buy a pair for warmer weather. So far I love them! They are really thin so they will be great for those hot and humid OK summers! For milder days, like today, I just put a pair of Under Armour pants under them. Works great! Love these tights!!!
    Date published: 2012-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these... I've worn Kerrits Performance Riding Tights, for all my daily schooling, for years. I've even ridden in some schooling shows in them. They're ridiculously comfortable, inexpensive, are machine wash and dry, and they wear well--other than the waistband, which tends to 'unstitch' itself from the elastic.AND you get carrot seeds to plant in your garden!
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever Loved, loved, loved these tights. So much so that the day after receiving my first pair, wore them, rode in them, washed them, dried them and wore them again, I ordered two more pairs. Very flattering, they do not ride up the leg, lots of freedom of movement, so comfortable I don't take them off as soon as I get home, which I do with my other riding pants. Not too hot when it's warm out and now that we've had a few cool days, I find they are perfect to wear under heavier work and rain clothes. They washed beautifully and were light enough to dry quickly hanging over a rack and not need the clothes dryer. Recommended to friends who are loving them too.
    Date published: 2011-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! This is actually the second pair of Kerrits performance tights that I have purchased. Bought the black ones first, and loved them so much, I then purchased the tan. Comfortable, fit is great, washes well, and very cool for summer wear!
    Date published: 2011-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable I have used Karrets for years. I love them and they last forever. The only problem the recent one that I purchesed were just a bit to long I should of went with a medium.
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great riding tights! This is my 4th or 5th pair of Kerrits riding tights and I LOVE them! I bought another pair (this pair) to take on a riding vacation with me. We were in the saddle some days for 7 hours and I was always comfortable! For the money, you can't go wrong with kerrits riding tights.
    Date published: 2011-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breeches for a hunter princess or dressage queen! I am super, super picky about my breeches. The right thickness, material and other features play a big part for me. These breeches (tights, in all honesty) are very thin, but that's how I like them. The material is soft, but so durable. I do all my barn work, plus daily riding all year in these. They're a little thin for winter, but otherwise perfect for the other three seasons. I love how when I run my fingers down them, they don't catch on the material like similar tights. My favorite part? The gripper material, instead of a velcro wrap around, around the ankle. I have thin ankles, and the velcro never fits, and is ruined in the wash. Kerrits is one of my favorite breeches companies — THESE are why!
    Date published: 2011-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit, launders well I'm a brand-new rider so don't have a lot of experience with different riding apparel, but I am impressed with the comfort of these tights. Soft durable fabric with a nice amount of support, yet lightweight for summer temps. I'm size 14 and the Large is perfect. Have only had them a couple weeks and worn a few times... so far they've come thru the laundry great, look like new. Would definitely purchase again.
    Date published: 2011-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy! These tights are so comfortable and cool. Great for schooling or hacking.
    Date published: 2011-07-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits Great I love the fit of these performance tights. I ride western, and, I purchased these tights to wear in the warmer tempts, eliminating my heavy jeans.They felt terrific on, and the sueded insets gave me the contact grip I need to ride.My only complaint would be, that they could be a little heavier/thicker, as you definitely have to be aware of your undergarments. Purchased a second pair, and enjoy them as much.
    Date published: 2011-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heat beater When you try to ride in Arizona in the summer these are THE tights to wear. Thumbs Up.
    Date published: 2011-07-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great riding pants, little expensive I really think these pants have a great fit, however, for a pair of leggings with a little extra fabric, I think the price is a little high. I have no complaints about the pants themselves, just the price. I would gladly pay $40, but don't think I would purchase them again at $60.
    Date published: 2011-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these I purchased 2 pairs of these breeches and I love them. The fit extremely well and feel great. I was very surprised of how durable they are with how thin the fabric is.
    Date published: 2011-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent breeches for anyone! I am really happy I purchased these breeches. They are really comfortable and fit perfectly for a fuller figured women. I love the feel of the fabric and how lightweight they are. I plan on ordering a few more pairs!
    Date published: 2011-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these tights! I didn't fill in the durability part because this is my first pair. But I already ordered another pair because I like them so much!
    Date published: 2011-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Deal Living in Georgia, I needed something that would keep me cooler yet wear well. So far, I'm very pleased with my purchase.
    Date published: 2011-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best There Is!! I absolutely cannot express how amazing these riding tights are. I bought my first pair 6 years ago and I still ride in that same pair at least once a week. They have never ripped, lost their shape, or had even a single string out of place.I've bought 5 more pairs over the past 6 years and even though the material is changed year after year, they still are just as durable and incredibly comfortable. I literally wear them every day to do barn chores and have found that they are practically indestructible. Also found out the hard way that they will stand up to skidding across the ground at a high velocity (very spooky green horse and birds flying out of bushes don't mix).My point: Buy these tights and I promise you will never want to wear anything else.
    Date published: 2011-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love 'em... Love these tights! They have to stand a lot of abuse and they deliver. They fit and wash very well and are just super comfortable in the summer heat.
    Date published: 2010-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in the heat These tights kept cool and dry in 95+degree and humidity of Kentucky. Fit is great. Definitely a great buy.
    Date published: 2010-07-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy and light These tights are definitely very comfortable and did well for me on a really hot day. The tan color is very light however, and you can really see through them. Not a huge deal, but I do have to choose my undergaments carefully when I wear these.
    Date published: 2010-07-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst purchase ever the first time i wore them they torn near the knee pad cant be fixed cause it ran like panty hose so $60 down the drain!
    Date published: 2010-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value True to size, good quality - a good schooling tight for everyday. Comfortable and definitely long enough!
    Date published: 2010-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Lightweight These tights are just perfect for the hot weather in Central Texas. Comfortable, easy to wash and cool. Wish they came in a shorter model, but then I'm really, really short.
    Date published: 2010-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product The tights are comfortable and easy to wash. My order was processed expeditiously and I received them exactly as promised. As an added bonus, the price was great. Many thanks!
    Date published: 2010-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Comfort, Runs Small? My daughter loves these comfortable tights - it's all she'll ride in. Only problem is they seem to be a little short in the length for their size. We started with medium (I believe she was 10 yrs old at the time), moved to a large (she's 11 now) and I just ordered a women's XS in hopes that the length will be appropriate. She'll be receiving them as a Christmas gift, so I can't yet say if they'll be a better fit. But overall, she loves the comfort and style!
    Date published: 2009-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy Riding Tights These are very comfy and don't pinch anywhere. They're much improved since the elastic is not as wide and has been stitched better--so it won't fold over. They also wash and wear extremely well.
    Date published: 2009-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these tights! I ride dressage but I hate thick breeches. I wear these in all seasons. They are thin and breathable. I owned 3 pairs and I love them.
    Date published: 2009-08-27
    • 2015-03-04T08:13CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_84
    • loc_en_US, sid_2532, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.