Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Kerrits Performance Tight

Kerrits
- Item #12532
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Kerrits Performance Tights are perfect for when you need a higher level of performance to beat the heat!

Favorite Features

  • Ultra-light, sueded Tactel provides superior comfort and 4-way stretch
  • Adjustable 1" drawcord elastic waistband to personalize the fit
  • Interlocked flat seams offer no-chafe stretch
  • Eco Suede knee patches
  • Sure-grip elastic at the ankle
  • Machine wash cold, hang dry

Made in USA.

Sizing It Up

Ladies S (4-6), M (8-10), L (12-14), XL (16), 1X (18), 2X (20).



Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kerrits Performance Tight is rated 4.5914 out of 5 by 93.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kerrits riding tights - love 'em! This is the 4th pair of Kerrits riding tights I've purchased over the years! I hate to ride in any other brand during the summer. Great service from SmartPak, too!
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Summer Breeches for me! These are great summer breeches. However, I will start by saying that I am 5'10" and a slimmer person. The XL fits me perfect with a little wiggle and stretch room. I did buy my first pair through another retailer in person, so I tried on the L and it fit - however, it was too tight-looking on my bum, so I went up a size! Also, they are super long - I have a 34/35" inseam, and they hit about 1" above my ankle bone! These are the only breeches I can wear with paddock boots without any ankle skin showing ;-)I just bought my 2nd pair through SmartPak. My first pair has held up great so far through one summer, and there are no rips, snags, or fabric catches, and no rips or weak points by the knee patch seams. They are perfect for the 90-degree humid summer days in our northern state, and I usually start wearing them after winter when it reaches 65 degrees - so yes, I really can't handle the heat! I usually wear them for at least 3 rides and then wash them. They are a very thin, stretchy material that REALLY breathes. The first time I wore them, I felt like I didn't have anything on! But now I am so used to them that regular breeches feel like winter breeches.They do show undergarment lines slightly, but who cares while riding! I can get away with wearing them at work with a long sweater - they are like leggings but so much more durable. Don't let the thin material fool you and price - they are quite hardy and completely worth it! And this review is coming from someone who never thought she'd spend that much $$ on one pair of riding pants :-) Plus, they are made in the USA.
    Date published: 2014-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Summer Breeches! These are great summer breeches. However, I will start by saying that I am 5'10" and a slimmer person. The XL fits me perfect with a little wiggle and stretch room, so it's unfortunate that there aren't larger sizes for other sizes of people! I did buy my first pair through another retailer in person, so I tried on the L and it fit - however, it was too tight-looking on my bum, so I went up a size! Also, they are super long - I have a 34/35" inseam, and they hit about 1" above my ankle bone! These are the only breeches I can wear with paddock boots without any ankle skin showing ;-)I just bought my 2nd pair through SmartPak. My first pair has held up great so far through one summer, and there are no rips, snags, or fabric catches, and no rips or weak points by the knee patch seams. They are perfect for the 90-degree humid summer days in our northern state, and I usually start wearing them after winter when it reaches 65 degrees - so yes, I really can't handle the heat! I usually wear them for at least 3 rides and then wash them.They are a very thin, stretchy material that REALLY breathes. The first time I wore them, I felt like I didn't have anything on! But now I am so used to them that regular breeches feel like winter breeches. They do show undergarment lines slightly, but who cares while riding! I can get away with wearing them at work with a long sweater - they are like leggings but so much more durable.Don't let the thin material fool you and price - they are quite hardy and completely worth it! And this review is coming from someone who never thought she'd spend that much $$ on one pair of riding pants :-)
    Date published: 2014-06-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfy! My daughter loves Kerrits tights -- they are so comfortable. She is about 5'4", 100 pounds, and wears Ladies XS if that helps with sizing.
    Date published: 2014-04-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for everyone I'm tall and they do run long enough if you size up a size, but that's also because the fabric is very thin and gives in all directions. I returned them before trying to ride in them, as I didn't like the cheap looking fabric and was worried they would not hold up. The thin synthetic material didn't seem like it would be particularly breathable other than by virtue of its lightness and thinness. I have other everyday synthetic breeches that are constructed with better material and are breathable. I will keep looking for a better replacement!
    Date published: 2014-04-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice tights, run long I liked these tights. I am 5'5" but I guess my legs are short. The size S are a 30" inseam and this was long for me. I tried the Girls XL which fit better.
    Date published: 2014-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite!!! These are so amazing and comfy, I wear them around the house after I get home from the barn. I'm tall & plus-sized. 5'9 and I wear a size 2x and they fit me perfectly. They give me nice movement in the saddle, they aren't restricting at all, and they are soft! I have a pair in black and I plan on getting a pair in tan for an upcoming show!
    Date published: 2013-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Tight! I've always steered clear of riding tights, but when I started to get my "womanly" curves I tried dozens of pairs of breeches that seemed to be 2" tight throughout my leg, and 6" too big in the waist! A friend of mine uses these, so I went and ordered a medium and large. When they arrived and I tried them on... Oh my gosh!! Let me tell you. These are the most comfortable, figure flattering things you will ever wear! I didn't want to take them off! The seaming on the thigh looks so clean and beautiful, they're stretchier than leggings, and they form to my 28" waist and 39" hips beautifully! For reference the chart says I'm a medium, but I preferred the large. I'm 5'7" and he large is a bit long, but I like that there's less stress on the crotch seam, so hopefully they'll last longer that way.I'm not sure how well they'll hold up, but I'll be enjoying every minute of them until they give out.Now I'm not crazy about that magical cellulite look some riders get (including me) only when they're on a horse, so I'm still nervous to get the tan, but the black is fantastic, and I'm ordering the eggplant with the f-low rise now. Can't wait to get my next pair!
    Date published: 2013-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Notch I am 6 feet tall and full figured. These fit like a dream. Ordered 2X and fits more like a 1X which is fine. Ample leg length for my long inseam and very comfortable.
    Date published: 2013-08-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Comfy and Cool These are great for everyday wear. They aren't super slippery which is a great quality for non full seat pants. I have worn them in 90 degree sun and they are thin enough to keep my legs from over heating. Great pants for the price!
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really comfortable I bought these tights to be kind of loose, as I hate tight clothes. The drawstring waist is perfect , as I can cinch it up to fit but have the room I like. I've worn them in 90 degree weather and stayed cool. The tan color look like breeches with half chaps-love them!
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE KERRITS! My whole family rides and we all wear Kerrits! They are always extremly comfy & the price is manageable.
    Date published: 2013-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent everyday riding tights! These tights are so comfortable! They have great stretch and really let you move. They're also light weight and nice for summer riding here in Florida. Now that I have them, they're the only riding pants I want!!I can't speak too well for durability since I've only used them twice, but they seem well made and the seams are all double stitched.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT flattering! These were sent RIGHT back...as I would have looked better riding in regular fashion leggings. Very thin fabric, shows everything you wouldn't want to show ;).
    Date published: 2013-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Practice Pants! I use these for lessons. They are the best breeches. Lightweight, breathable fabric that is great in spring, summer, and fall. In winter these are a little thin, so I have the fleece pair for winter. The waistband is small, which is good because I don't like having a thick waistband. There aren't any belt loops, which is fine because these fit me great and I don't use a belt for lessons. The length is perfect, just right. I love all of the color options Kerrits offers, mine are in tan. I definitely will get more in the future!
    Date published: 2013-04-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate these Do not buy these! They don't even have belt loops! Thinnest possible material you could wear, very revealing, and cheaply made. They look super cheap too!
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Watch out when dismounting! My tight hooked on a saftey stirrup and tore straightaway.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Relief I'm a very plus sized rider, and I have a show coming up. So when I had to order breeches, I was terrified of how it would end up. But I tried these on and they fit! They are flattering, they are comfortable and they look very nice! I'm excited to show in them. Great purchase! I'm not sure of the durability yet, but they feel sturdy!
    Date published: 2013-03-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from performance tights are a good fit, priced right... only thing I would have like was a cargo pocket. It should be a standard these days!
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from tough product So far I'm pleased with the durability of these tights. I ride 3-4 days a week 1-2 horses per day. I have allergies so I wash everything I wear every day I ride. I'm happy with the product and price. I wish there were full seat tights at the same price.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable, flattering and well made. I would definitely buy these again. Nice thick fabric, drawstring waist, and plenty of room in the hips and rear.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than others at the same price point! I bought these as well Irideon Issential Riding Tights in the same shipment. I definitely prefer these to the Irideon tights. The material is so comfortable, I could sleep in them! They fit true to size and the elastic around the ankle is loose enough to be comfortable. The drawstring at the waist really helps hold them up, which is great because there aren't any belt loops.I haven't used them long enough to comment on the durability but I have been impressed so far. I just throw them into the wash with the rest of my laundry and they come out looking brand new!
    Date published: 2012-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST Tight! I have many pairs of these...they last and last and are wicked comfortable. The grip is reasonable for tights and they are airy for summer/fall time. In the winter I switch to the fleece version of these, which are also amazing. Inexpensive and worth every dime!
    Date published: 2012-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great schooling tight for hot summers Even though $60 seems a bit expensive, it's well worth it if you live in a place with terrible summers. These are the first tights I reach for if I'm going to be riding in the middle of the day. If your highs don't exceed 90, then it might be worth it to buy a pair of breeches instead of tights.
    Date published: 2012-05-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I thought I usually only wear full seat breeches, so I thought I would try these out. They are very comfortable and light during warm weather. What I didn't like was how slippery I felt in the saddle.
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kerrits Performance Tight Excellent quality. For an aging body with cellulite, the fabric is too thin and soft - shows all the lumps and bumps. Not for me...
    Date published: 2012-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Breeches I Have Ever Purchased I bought these breeches over 6 mos ago and have used the heck out of them. The first time I wore them I went on a crazy trail ride with branches grabbing at them and bushes rubbing up against them and they survived! I have used them in lessons, everyday riding (1-4 horses), to clean stalls, trail rides, even when hiking in them. They are great I would recommend them to anyone looking for a great breech. They are comfortable and fit very well. Purchase them and you won't be disappointed.
    Date published: 2012-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super nice riding tights! I can't comment on durability because today was the first time I wore them, but I LOVED them! I'm sure they will last a while because the material is not at all cheap feeling. They are soft, comfortable everywhere, seemed to repel my horse's hair, fit perfectly, and looked great too! I will probably end up buying another pair. Seriously, these are great tights!
    Date published: 2012-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and comfortable! I have really enjoyed these. I needed a fairly inexpensive pair of schooling pants and decided on these and I am very happy with them. I love the fleece winter pants they make and wanted somthing similar for the warmer months. I would definitely recommend them.
    Date published: 2012-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They fit amazing Honestly i was scared to buy these due to being Little overweight but these fit amazing and will buy more soon thank u
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    • 2015-03-03T07:32CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_84
    • loc_en_US, sid_2532, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.