Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Bucket Scrub Brush

Champion Brush Co.
- Item #12528

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Have the most fashionable Bucket Scrub Brush in the barn! Soft grip handle and colorful bristles makes cleaning buckets fun - well not really, but still an improvement over your last Bucket Scrub Brush. 10" long. Bucket Scrub Brush comes in assorted colors. Buy 3 and Save!

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Bucket Scrub Brush is rated 4.8462 out of 5 by 52.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for heavy-duty scrubbing Well-made, very comfortable grip, and great for daily swishing of stall buckets. Not good for stained or extra-dirty buckets, and not tough enough for water troughs, either. All in all I'm happy to have them, and they're useful, but a little disappointed in the toughness of the bristles as I'd hoped to also be able to use them for the outside troughs as well.
    Date published: 2013-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good brush This brush is holding up very well even in bleach, soap and Pinesol. The bristles are firm and strong enough to get the job done without scratching anything. The handle is also long enough to be useful without being so long that it gets in the way. I made a loop with baling twine and the brush is hanging in my feed room getting used most days.
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent, does the job. This brush does its job, it scrubs my water trough clean really well, but it's falling apart (slowly) after about two months of weekly use. I'm slowly losing bristles. If you need something serious to hold up to a ton of jobs you might need to look elsewhere, but this works well for me since I want to replace a brush once a year or so anyway when they get grody. I'm also pretty strong so maybe I'm being slightly abusive to it while I'm scrubbing. I would buy the same brush again, it's the kind of thing I expect to replace every so often.
    Date published: 2013-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little bucket brush! This is the nicest bucket brush I have ever used. It's light weight, shorter handle, and angled bristles help do a thorough job cleaning buckets and feed tubs. The fun colors make it easy to identify which brush belongs to which horse.
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from basic scrub brush a good basic scrub brush for cleaning buckets- do need replacing fairly often
    Date published: 2012-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this brush! Great brush, holding up really nicely so far, gets into corners of my trough really well. Good buy!
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good brush and a good value I like this brush. It is long enough for buckets, etc., but not so long that it is cumbersome for cleaning feed pans. It's stiff, holds up well and is a good value.
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fantastic bucket scrub brush Works like a scrub brush should. The shape ensures a complete scrub, no matter how odd shaped the bucket.
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful little brush! My old water tub scrub brush saw its better days a long time ago, but I just never got around to replacing it, until I saw the ad on SmartPak for this handi brush. It does a great job, and I no longer need to get my hands in the icy water to scrub my water tubs sparkling clean. I'm really glad I ordered the three pak, as it works well for all sorts of scrubbing jobs. Love the colors, too, which makes it easy to designate brushes for differnent scrubbing tasks. Kudos SmartPak for another great product!
    Date published: 2012-03-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for the money This is a good brush for the money. It gets into all the nooks and cranies of the bucket.
    Date published: 2012-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the right tool for the job! What a difference this brush makes - cleans out my automatic waterers in a jiffy. Can't believe how much better it does getting into the corners than everything else I've used.
    Date published: 2012-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty!! This brush is large and solid. Scrub a dub dub...this one will not break :)
    Date published: 2012-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite bucket brush I really like this bucket brush. It has the perfect stiffness to clean the dirt and slime out of horse buckets. It makes quick work of cleaning even for my mare that is a hay dunker. It's much better than using a toilet style brush or a dairy brush that can be too stiff and require a lot more scrubbing to get all the surfaces clean. I highly recommend it.
    Date published: 2012-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush. This brush works great, got the slime out, easy to use...it also worked great getting mud off of my muck boots.
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush! Great brush for any bucket,tub,or tank! Perfect size and shape! Great value and cool colors too!
    Date published: 2012-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best scrub brush ever! great qualty and not to mention very fashoable! works like a charm!!
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Fits all of the spaces in the trough. Makes scrubbing so easy!
    Date published: 2011-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Brush for cleaning buckets Like many others that bought this brush, I think the front bristles make this an exceptional brush for the task of cleaning buckets. They form a point to tackle the lips, ridges, nooks, and crannies where dirt collects. Before, I used paper towels to wipe out buckets, so this brush saves money and does a better job. I hang it on a nail between uses.
    Date published: 2011-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bucket Brush Ever! I read the reviews prior to purchasing and completely agree it is the best brush I've ever used. They get into the corners and around the bottom really well. Even the buckets with moss accumulated scrub up nicely. Thanks SmartPak for offering these brushes in a multi-pack, too. Great Value! I am keeping two and donating one to our club as a door prize.
    Date published: 2011-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for the money Getting 3 brushes was great, there is always one within reach when needed. Comfortable grip and easy to use, very effective for cleaning water tanks and buckets.
    Date published: 2011-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bucket Brush! This is a great bucket brush! The handle is shaped nice so that your finger don't get smashed against the side of the bucket. I have also found that it works great at scrubbing down my horses legs and feet.
    Date published: 2011-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful brush Great length and angle. Can scrub large barrels with bleach without gloves.
    Date published: 2011-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WELL MADE, VERY USEFUL! I really like this brush. I have 18 qt rubber buckets for feeding and for extra water buckets and this brush is great when trying to get the grim out in the bottom of them. It has a curve to the handle which makes it easier on your wrist and the handle is long enough that when you are cleaning a bucket you don't get your arm all dirty. The brush is thick so I am hoping it holds up for alot of cleaning.
    Date published: 2011-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable to use I have arthritic hands and managing a long scrub brush has become difficult. This brush has a soft, comfortable handle and sturdy bristles. I just scrubbed out a stock tank with it yesterday and it worked beautifully.
    Date published: 2011-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, durable scrub brush I thought the brush would be wider and have more bristles, though this has absolutely nothing to do with the brush's performance or durability. Mine came in a very fancy & flashy color combo of pink and orange. It's quite pretty. The handle is covered in soft rubber and is very comfortable to hold. My favorite part of the brush is the hole in the handle. This allows me to make a bailing twine loop and hang it from one of my horse friendly hooks.
    Date published: 2011-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brush I have already used this brush on lots of buckets (I like a clean bucket!). It works great.
    Date published: 2011-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Scrub Brush This brush works well. The handle and brush head are angled so you can reach corners better than a regular scrub brush. They could only improve it by also making it with a larger brush head.
    Date published: 2010-09-07
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.