Product Image

Majesty's Flex Wafers

Majesty's Animal Nutrition
- Item #12514
Form: Treat
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Majesty's Flex Wafers are a new way to give horses a therapeutic amount of joint supplements. Each Majesty's Flex Wafer contains 2500 mg of Glucosamine, 2500 mg of MSM, 600 mg of Chondroitin, 1250 mg of Yucca and 500 mg of Ascorbic Acid.View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Majesty's Flex Wafers is rated 4.5922 out of 5 by 103.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best treat/supplement ever! Tried these for my horse, who is young and doesn't need an aggressive joint therapy. My vet said preventative therapy for joint health in young horses can prolong their athletic years and this seemed like a simple, no fuss way to provide that for him. From the first treat my horse was hooked! He loves these and best of all, I know he received the entire dose - no messy powder to spill on the floor or be left behind in the bottom of the bucket. I only wish Smartpak continued to carry all the Majesty's line of treat/supplements so I could buy them all from one place or better yet - buy them in Smartpaks! ;)
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treats are great! I've used this on various horses over the years. They all gobble them up, and I definitely have seen a difference in how they move, especially when I've used it on horses with issues (as opposed to strictly preventative). It is nice to know they are actually getting the full dose.
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement/treat I have been buying these for years. I use these as a treat when getting my horses up to their stalls from pasture. They love the taste. I use these more as preventative.
    Date published: 2012-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from if all your horse needs are the basics this is it! These are perfect for that horse that just needs a little extra with out all the "special" stuff. I use to have a little half Arab who was getting up there in age and some of his joints would pop and on colder days he would come out a little stiff. I figured id give these a try seeing that they fit into my budget and they where supper easy to feed (he only got a coffee cup full of grain once a day...that easy of a keeper..so i really did not want to do a powder, nothing to really mix it with) . soon after i started him on these i noticed the popping had gone away and he was racing the younger horses up the hill!I think these are great and easy to feed. all the basics rolled into one. He loved these treats and would eat them with no trouble what so ever.
    Date published: 2012-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Palatable I have a very fussy mare and most supplements are impossible to get past her nose. I discovered these wafers 5 years ago and have been buying them by the case for her ever since.
    Date published: 2012-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These wafers work very well. I decided to try Majesty's Flex Wafers at the recommendation of a friend. The mare I feed them to seems less stiff and runs with the rest of the herd much easier. I will continue to feed them to her. Thanks!
    Date published: 2012-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product ... better with SmartPak I have used Flex Wafers in the past and while they are a great way to give the supplement to the horse, I had problems with them going stale or getting moldy before finishing the bag.With the SmartPak packing, every morning, I have a fresh wafer to give to my horse. This is awesome!These are great for picky eaters because it's a simple way to feed and I haven't had a horse turn these down yet.Thanks, SmartPak, for making a good product great with your packaging!
    Date published: 2012-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been using these waffers for two months and their has been a singnificent change in the way my horse moves. He no longer acts like he is sore, he seems happier.. The photo is of my horse Baron going on a trail ride with my son.
    Date published: 2012-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy way to get the suplements into my 20 yr old horse. He thinks he's getting a treat. Within a week I noticed improvement in his stiffness
    Date published: 2012-05-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mare won't eat them I purchased these for my mare who is pastured with another horse, in hopes of finding a good joint supplement for her to help her ringbone that would be easy to make sure she got. She's not very picky, but she won't eat these. I even tried putting peppermint oil on them (her favourite flavour) and she still won't eat them...just spits them out. I have two other geldings and one will take them begrudgingly, the other loves them (he will also eat anything that isn't nailed down).I can't comment on efficacy, and would just recommend others to try a sample first. If I had thought that she wouldn't have liked them I would have done the same, but I haven't had her turn her nose up at anything before.I hate to give such a low rating, but I can't attest to their efficacy without getting them in the horse.
    Date published: 2012-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky Eater LOVES Them I tried for a long time to find a joint supplement for my picky gelding. Any odd powers or pellets and he refuses to eat his grain. I stumbled across this supplement at the MN Horse Expo, and they were an instant hit. Now they're the first thing my horse eats when he gets his morning grain, and he moves more fluidly, especially with his hind legs. I'm am very pleased with this product!
    Date published: 2012-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Majesty Flex Wafers My off the track thoroughbred loves this supplement and nickers for it. I bought this because my horse's joints would snap and crack almost every time he was out of his stall. After looking at a few options, I chose this one based on ratings of palatability, cost, and containing the minimum amount of ingredients for joint health. His joints stopped cracking within a week of starting this. I recommend this product.
    Date published: 2012-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horses Love Them When my 17 yo mare started showing signs of stiffness I looked into several joint supplements for her. The Majesty Wafers were a big hit. She loves the taste and it has all the best ingredients for her joints. I especially liked the fact that it also contained Yucca which not all joint supplements have. I noticed a difference in just a couple weeks she was moving easier and didn't need as long to warm up and seemed to be feeling real good. I now use this on all my horses - we love it!!
    Date published: 2012-03-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice product - pricey - proactive tool? Thought I might try this on my 2 mares ... no current issues, but always helpful to be pro-activeLong story short, they love the taste and search for the treat - always a plusSecondary factor however is that the treat is pricey. Nice to have the interaction with treat giving from the owner vs supplement in feed, but would be difficult to determine a change in status since this is more of a maintenance item ~Again, they love them though!
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works! Recently rescued horse had joint stiffness but not anymore! Love this product and will continue to use it.
    Date published: 2012-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Very nice that it is in treat form, easy to give correct amount and my horse loves it!
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Supplement Treat While they're expensive, I think they're worth it. Picky eater approved as neither of my horses have ever turned their nose up at flex wafers. I don't have to worry about whether they're eating all of their supplements because I know they'll eat it in a treat.
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to get em' supplemented Originally got these for the weanling's babysitter, a 20yo QH gelding. He has some arthritis in his hind legs. He was on a powdered supplement, but he kept leaving much of it behind after meals. This wafer is a great way to give his supplement. He looks for his "treat" every day! I've noticed recently that his hind legs are less puffy and he's moving more comfortably in turnout. In fact, he leads the babies in their morning romp!
    Date published: 2011-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the product!! We recently took a chance to try this product. We had been using another popular name brand product, without seeing any results. Right away, we could tell that our girl Samantha enjoyed the taste of them, always looking for more. Within a few days we started seeing a difference in her physical well being. She is perkier and more mobile. She had started a slight limp in her hip area, that is now totally gone. I would HIGHLY recommend these to anyone trying to add to their horses nutritional and physical health.
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I didn't notice a difference I purchased this about two months ago for my 10 y/o AQH gelding. I was just using this as a preventative measure and because his joints "pop". He also can be stiff when warming him up. I had him on FLEX-n-ACTION before this and I didn't notice any stiffness and minimal "popping" when he was on that. I'm going to try Devil's Claw Plus for a few months to save some money, as I heard from Horse Journal that Devil's Claw really works for anti-inflammatory purposes. If that doesn't work, I'm going back to FLEX-n-ACTION or maybe trying a SmartSupplement.
    Date published: 2011-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This product was used on an older horse with a definite knee problem. With daily use of this product he seemed to be able to get around so much better. I then decided to use it on my own horses of 19 & 10 years old.
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from He loves them! My horse LOVES these snacks, and they're good for him too. Slightly expensive, but worth it for my boy :)
    Date published: 2011-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! I have been using this product for over 2 years for my OTTB. He gets it mixed in with his grain, but he will eat it alone as a treat. His joints never crack and you can't beat the price! I recommend this product to anyone who just wants an affordable joint supplement that is easy to feed and is palatable.
    Date published: 2011-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horse loves these "treats" The title says it all! My horse is always looking for his next treat and he loves his Majesty's Flex Wafers. He gets two a day, a.m. and p.m. with his feed and he stays sound and happy.
    Date published: 2011-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got these for my 15 year old mare who competed through prelim. Although she is not obviously stiff or creaky, I wanted something to prevent that from happening. The thing I like most-- Picky Princess EATS them-no turning up her nose or eating around powder!
    Date published: 2011-07-11
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.