Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Quic Silver

Item #10024
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Quic Silver is a color intensifying shampoo that enhances brilliance and depth of coat color, particularly grey and white. The added bluing agent makes it great for stain removal. Quic Silver does not contain harsh chemicals or bleaches that leave the hair dull and dry.

Favorite Features

  • Gets your horses socks white and bright
  • Makes gray horses who have tried to turn brown, gray again

Sizing It Up

16 oz

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Quic Silver is rated 4.8542 out of 5 by 96.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best stain removing shampoo available I have tried many products on my grey horses tail and Quick Silver is by far the best. If you own a horse that is grey or has lots of "chrome" , you must try this shampoo.
    Date published: 2014-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE if you own a gray! I am never without this shampoo. I have a gray, and it is the only shampoo that will remove those lovely green stains. I had heard that you should use color enhancing shampoo sparingly because it can be harsh or drying on the hair, but have not found this to be the case with this shampoo. Also, if you mix a little bit with water in a spray bottle, it works really well as a spot treatment for daily grooming! I can't say enough good things about this product. It's a fav!
    Date published: 2014-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have! Even if you don't own a grey, this is a must have if you have a horse with any markings. I use it on my chestnut who has a white sock and always get's it covered in dirt and mud! I used to think there was no hope when trying get her stained sock clean & stainless until I bought this. It works miracles I swear. It makes it super bright and white! I use it usually before shows and just occasionally when her sock is really stained or muddy. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great product I have a black and white paint and nothing gets her white whiter than QuikSilver.
    Date published: 2013-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I find this works best if you use another shampoo to clean the coat/area first, then put this on and let it sit, rinse, then put more Quic Silver on and lather up with the other shampoo, add some white vinegar, let it and set and then you can get rid of those really yellowed areas. This process works really well on tails!
    Date published: 2013-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from must have for white horses This does a great job getting my white pony perfectly clean, Even his tail.
    Date published: 2013-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for white/light colored horses I've used this on my paint horses and white shorthorns (when I showed in high school) and I love it! Grass stains have nothing on the gunk my show cattle would find to roll in. Love it for the tough to clean spots like knees and hocks. Brilliant white!
    Date published: 2013-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish they made a human version! For some reason all of the horses in my life with the exception of one bay have been grey or had a ton of white on them, and I am nearly obsessive about riding a dirty horse...so, I am very familiar with this product and I love it.My latest critter came with a "winter " tail that was bright orange...after a few sudzing with regular shampoo I loaded it up with Quic Silver and let it sit for a bit...long story short...sparkling white tail!
    Date published: 2013-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for greys My trainer recommended I purchase this product for my flea-bitten grey gelding before our next dressage show. I followed the instructions and as the product said, it is low sudsing and rinses out easily. It did help get out the green manure spots where he had laid down in his stall at the show, but not 100% (not sure if anything will get them out 100%, if you do know of something that does, let me know!).
    Date published: 2013-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Love this shampoo!! I've been using it for years and will continue to use it. I find that putting a squirt in with regular bath water works the best. My white horse is sparkly after bath time!!'
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems alright I'll be showing my tobiano paint mare this weekend, and she has some grass stains & brown spots on her knees and hocks that I've found are nearly impossible to get white. After using this product for 2-3 baths now, I honestly haven't noticed the improvement I'd have liked to see. Perhaps my mare's knees are just colored a little darker though, because Quic Silver does seem to make her neck and body whiter. Also, in the instructions it says not to dilute or mix this product with any other shampoos or water.. which means I have to rinse my mare of the other shampoos before using. I would prefer something that I can apply to her coat with the others and just rinse all at once. Overall, seems like a good product, but not quite as enhancing as I'd expected.
    Date published: 2013-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always works! Love this product for the white socks on my bay hunter, won't use anything else!
    Date published: 2013-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shampoo for show ring white I have used this product for the last six years to get my horse show ring ready- really works well to take out stains. Apply concentrated shampoo to tough spots and let it sit for a few minutes, but watch carefully-- if you leave the product on too long, it can leave a purple on blue hue on the hair.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Lipi staple What would a Lipizzaner owner do without this? Not sure. Don't feel the need to find out. Use mainly on mane and tail but also on body when prepping for a show.
    Date published: 2013-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turns Brown into White! Was using this on a pony at the barn before a show who was basically yellow/brown. Brushing wouldn't get it out, so we used this! It works so well! We poured it right on our hands and scrubbed on his legs and they turned white again. The only negative part is you go through this stuff so quickly. But it is worth it for those tough stains!
    Date published: 2013-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! My horse has some white again! Love this! I plan on using this as long as I own a paint.
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black and White Pinto! My pinto has a white tail and mane. It is difficult to get her ready for shows. The product worked great and made a big diffrence in her tail. She stains very easy and I am happy to see the color enhancement the product brings. I would also like to see the product be a little less expensive so I can use it more.
    Date published: 2013-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Shampoo! I use this shampoo regularly, even when not showing. (I dilute the shampoo so it easier to use.) Just a little, even diluted goes a long way.
    Date published: 2012-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential for any horse with white! Let's just start out by saying that my gray would look more like a buckskin if it wasn't for this product.. He loves his mud, and I love quic silver for being able to return him and the white end of his tail back to their original color, without fail. It also works exceptionally well on the blazes and socks of my other horses. I even mix it with some water and the pink Healthy Hair Care conditioner for a great spot remover if necessary. Fantastic product!
    Date published: 2012-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product for white horses This stuff is awesome! My Paint Gelding has a ton of white and a thick white mane......this is the only product I have found that turns the yellow into bright white....and it stays that way for weeks! Other products turned it somewhat white, but within days, even hours, the yellow would return! Highly recommended!
    Date published: 2012-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice shampoo I have a grey horse with a terrible white tail. this shampoo gets it back to white in 2 washings, even when it is very stained. It can make the tail look blue if you leave it in too long.
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing else works this well for white markings I've had 2 horses now with white up to their knees & hocks. Believe me, I've tried everything. Hands down, Quicsilver is the best. I've tried every other whitening shampoo (since Quiksilver is quite expensive), but none of them were even 50% as good. Quicsilver gives the hair an iridescent sparkle that makes them seem even whiter than white. Silver I guess. It's probably also very helpful on greys, but greys usually have dark skin underneath so I feel like socks (with pink skin underneath the hair) can often be more noticeable if they aren't perfectly sparkly white. My horse has a multi-colored tail (grey, blonde, chestnut, dark brown, black, etc.) and it also makes his tail look beautiful. Doesn't hurt the darker colors but makes the grey & blonde really brilliant. Years ago, I used to always apply Quicsilver wearing gloves because it was so drying, chapping & irritating to my skin. I don't know if they've changed the formula, but it no longer bothers my skin. I don't have to wear gloves anymore to use it, and it's just as effective as always.
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for paints I loved washing my mostly white and chestnut paint with this. He just sparkled--his white was almost metallic in the sun. Also, on my bay. his little white socks really stand out. But I'll use it on the rest of his body as well--it cleans well, rinses out easily and leaves his coat (and tail) soft and shiny.
    Date published: 2012-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great whitening shampoo I used to use Quic Silver on my paint filly and she always looked gorgeous. It got out any and all stains. Urine, stool, grass, blood, berry juice ... None of them were any match for Quic Silver. I don't use it as much on my bay OTTBs. Quic Color does just as well on the little bit of white they have.
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't be beat The best whitening shampoo on the market! You won't be able to find anything better out there.
    Date published: 2012-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sparkle! I always cringed because of my horse's white legs but now that I found this product I don't mind scrubbing him before shows anymore. This product works wonders.
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat it I have tried numerous other whitening products but this one is STILL the best. No more "trying something new"- when I need white socks, this is my go-to product.
    Date published: 2012-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast & Easy! Grab your LONG dishwashing gloves and dig in to this one! The shampoo was super easy to use and helped get yellow stains out of a gray for a weekend show. I started at the neck on one side and by the time I had scrubbed my way to the other it was time to rinse. This product really made the white shine!
    Date published: 2012-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this stuff!!!
    Date published: 2012-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant Whitening Shampoo I've tried other whitening shampoos & I always come back tp this one. Works better than any others I've tried.
    Date published: 2012-01-18
    • 2015-03-06T07:28CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_86
    • loc_en_US, sid_24, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.