Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Dressage Sport Boots 2

Item #12395
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Dressage Sport Boots are excellent boots for turnout or schooling.

Favorite Features

  • Heavy-duty Coverlight exterior
  • Cordura binding around the bottom for superior resistance to wear and tear
  • Exceptional support with fleece lining with extra thick foam padding in the strike area
  • Easy on/off with VELCRO® Brand closures
  • Machine washable.

Imported

Sizing It Up
Typical fit is as follows: 15h (Small on front, Medium on hind): 16H (Medium on front, Large on hind) 17H & up (Large on front, XLarge on rear). With size increases, the number of Velcro straps increases as well.

Please note: we do not recommend laser engraving on the White boots as it is not easily visible.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Dressage Sport Boots 2 is rated 4.4516 out of 5 by 93.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unfortunately I love these boots but they are having "issues". These boots are great for daily use, they fit well on my big boned 16.3 Thoroughbred but they are falling apart after less than a year of use. I take great care with my tack and fittings and despite careful washing and air drying, the ends are splaying. I have included a picture.
    Date published: 2012-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! Boots fit true to size - out of the package flexible and nicely made.
    Date published: 2012-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth the $$ I really like these durable, comfortable & washable boots. I got these when my thin skinned warmblood couldn't wear the neoprene boots because they rubbed the hair off her legs and these are fleece lined and don't do that. She is 16.2 with sturdy legs and the medium in front and large for hind legs fit well. They were stiff the first couple of wearings but conformed to her legs well after that.
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have I love them! They fit my thoroughbred perfectly. He is 15.3hh but has thick long legs. So I got him med for the front and large for the back. Fit great! A little tight but they fit. Perfect fit actually. They are easy to put on and easy to clean. Plus the soft lining doesn’t irritate their legs.
    Date published: 2012-10-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice booots These are nice, well made boots. I ordered medium which I found just slightly too small, but hoping they would stretch I did not return them. They do fit, but barely.
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I haven't had these boots long but so far I like them. I bought them for a WB mare so I bought the suggested medium for the front and large for the hind. They fit her perfectly. Last week however I rode a little grey Arab gelding and although not the ideal sizing, they also fit him. They did not slide or move while I was riding him. They now need washed so I'm going to follow the directions and hopefully they will be ok. I don't find these white ones to get any dirtier than the black. Overall a very nice boots.
    Date published: 2012-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots These boots fit my 16.2 hand thoroughbred very well. They wash up really well and look like new again. I've only used these boots for about a month but they have held up well so far.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful!!! These are well made, nice fitting boots that look great and ..... Wait for it...... You can throw them in the washer!!!!!!! Yep. Buy these in WHITE!
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than DSB Originals I had DSB originals which wore out really fast on the strikeplate stitching. The DSB2s have a better binding adn look like they wil be more durable. They fit a bit better after the first washing. A nice boot.
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Such a discouraging purchase! I just recieved these boots last week and used them no more than five times. They are both tearing up on the bottom and difficult to fit correctly due to the fit. Such an incredible disappointment and waste of sixty some dollars. Don't buy them-save yourself the disgust and disappointment.As soon as my finances recover I will look for a different boot.Good luck with your DSB2 purchase.
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality These are the best fuzzy dressage boots I've ever bought; however, they are actually too thick for my gelding, each stride front and back he makes sounds as the boots rub together.
    Date published: 2012-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Purchased these in white for my 16.3 TB (Medium front and Large hind as suggested) to use for daily schooling. I really had to stretch the velcro to fit them, but they DO fit and I expect as they break in a bit they're going to be a perfect fit. Love that they can go in the washing machine. My trainer likes them so much she wants a pair for her own horse!
    Date published: 2012-03-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Boots I bought these a few months back and I love them. They cover the leg nicely, look really good, and are made out of nice materials. My only complaint is that I wish there was a bit more "fluffy" material at the bottom of the boot near the edge so the other material doesn't have to touch the horse but it hasn't caused any rubs so far.
    Date published: 2012-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots These boots fit my warmblood mare's rather large legs well. I got the L for fronts and XL for the back. I use them daily and they've held up perfectly. I throw them in the washer and they come out looking like new. If you ride in a sand arena, sand does creep up under the boots.
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fit I'm a big fan of the DSBs. I've tried a couple of the off-brands, and I much prefer the DSB. The three closures provide a good fit, and the elastic stretches better than the cheaper boots. My warmblood has rather large legs, and a size Large DSB fits great, while a size Large from another brand just barely stretches around his legs.The elastic has held up very well - it hasn't over-stretched or worn out. The insides have gotten fairy worn and ragged over time. My guy is pretty tough on them, but that's why he needs them. I think it's just the nature of this type of boot - in order to have a soft, cushy, flexible boot, I have to sacrifice some durability.
    Date published: 2011-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Boots Appears to be a quality product. I haven't used them long enough to comment on their durability, but the product seems to be well made. The lining is very soft and the shell should stand up to some hard use. Washing has been easy.
    Date published: 2011-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alright Boots; These boots came in the mail the other day. They seemed to live up to the great reviews its gotten. It fit the horse great, I have not used it frequently to know if it is durable though. The quality seems ALRIGHT, not super super super great though. One downside: They were not as white as I expected them to be. They almost seemed a little "cream"like in color. But white enough, I shouldn't be picky haha.Great boots :)
    Date published: 2011-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied These boots are easy to put on, the straps are not overly stretchy so I am not too concerned that I will get them excessively tight. They fit my percheron cross warmblood perfectly (XL for front) and I absolutely LOVE the laser etched name on the front of each boot. Discrete but legible.
    Date published: 2011-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots These are great boots. Though a little pricey, boots a few dollars cheaper have not had good reviews. I've stopped looking for cheaper and stick with what works. Machine washes easily. Fits my horse well. What's not to like?
    Date published: 2011-05-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Quality I bought these boots about 2 months ago and they are falling apart- the binding is coming off on the bottoms, and I don't even use them every day, and my horse doesn't interfere, she is just green and a big mover and occasionally will hit herself. I wish I had bought Euro Pro boots instead... I owned a pair of those (but they didn't fit my new mare) for YEARS and they held up beautifully. Seriously these are a huge waste of money. Furthermore, they fit weird. My mare (a cob) has super narrow cannons and there is a big gap between the closures even in the mediums she wears behind. They don't wash very well either. All in all, a stupendously horrible product.
    Date published: 2011-05-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots These boots are great quality and fairly durable. They wash well and provide excellent protection. My issue with them is they are very hot for summer work outs, they hold a lot of sand and take forever to dry. Still, they are the best boots I have encountered as far as protection and fit.
    Date published: 2011-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am an x eventer and expect to protect my horses legs. These boots are wonderful for dressage. They offer great protection and comfort. I use them on all my horses every day.
    Date published: 2011-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value I bought my first pair of DSBs when I got my gelding at age 5. Now that he is 13, I thought it was time to replace them although I'm still able to use the first pair for turnout, they have held up that well. I would say they are worth the investment.
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very, Very Dissapointed I purchased these boots last month, and just a week ago the binding already started to rip. My horse is a thoroughbred gelding, and he doesnt have alot of hind end interference. I took good care of my boots, and I am extremely dissapointed with their durability. They were very expensive, and a waste of money. The only good things about them was that they fit very well, are easy to care for, and look really nice when they're not ripping.
    Date published: 2010-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Boot!! This is the best horse boot I have ever used! It has a lot of padding and it is easy to put on/ take off. I have owned my pair for 3 years! it is truly an all-around boot for schooling at shows and at the barn. I highly reccomend it!
    Date published: 2010-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from dressage sport boots I purchased a new set of these boots because when I acquired my new dressage horse last year he came with a semi worn set of the same boots. They held up so well that I decided to continue using the same boots. They have nice soft interiors, are easy to put on, and stay on well. I definitely do recommend them.
    Date published: 2010-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still a Great Product This is the 3rd time I've ordered these boots. First I ordered a "bargain" pair of boots from another company; icky icky icky. Back to the DSB for us!
    Date published: 2010-06-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from expensive but worth it These boots cost more but they are so much sturdier than the competition that I think they will be worth it.
    Date published: 2010-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality I like everything about these boots, and they are very durable.
    Date published: 2010-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good I have tried so many boots, but these are pretty good. In fact, they are better than some of the more expensive ones. I would probably stick with these for a while.
    Date published: 2010-01-03
    • 2015-03-05T09:21CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_82
    • loc_en_US, sid_2395, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.