Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Dressage Sport Boots 2

Item #12395
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Dressage Sport Boots are excellent boots for turnout or schooling.

Favorite Features

  • Heavy-duty Coverlight exterior
  • Cordura binding around the bottom for superior resistance to wear and tear
  • Exceptional support with fleece lining with extra thick foam padding in the strike area
  • Easy on/off with VELCRO® Brand closures
  • Machine washable.

Imported

Sizing It Up
Typical fit is as follows: 15h (Small on front, Medium on hind): 16H (Medium on front, Large on hind) 17H & up (Large on front, XLarge on rear). With size increases, the number of Velcro straps increases as well.

Please note: we do not recommend laser engraving on the White boots as it is not easily visible.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Dressage Sport Boots 2 is rated 4.4516 out of 5 by 93.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots, but not quite nice enough for the pric I would probably get a little better quality boot for just a little bit higher of a price. They were nice, but I like the fluff to be softer and the material to feel a bit more durable.
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from value and quality This is my 3rd set of DSB from Smart Pak. They hold you well to use and weekly washing machine cleaning.
    Date published: 2014-10-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money I have previously used the Original DSBs, but purchased the DSB2 due to the claims of a more robust boot that resists to wear and tear. Nothing could be further from the truth. Simply said, they fall apart. The inside strike zone breaks down to the inner foam padding after only a few months of light use and the Cordura binding around the bottom wears thin and essentially disintegrates as quickly. I am very disappointed with the quality of these boots but the fit and the inside flece is nice. However, that is not much consolation when the rest of the boots is falling apart.
    Date published: 2014-10-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit! I am thrilled I found a pair that fit my long legged boy
    Date published: 2014-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dressage Boots Very nice quality. These boots fit my horse really well. I got size small for my 15 H horse. I have already washed them and they come out perfect.
    Date published: 2014-09-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice boot I bought this boot for my mare, and it does the job, but I have a hard time keeping it from sliding/twisting. I rinse it off after each use because it gets sweaty, and they take forever to dry. Think I will go back to my basic neoprene boots.
    Date published: 2014-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots. I have had several pairs and will continue to purchase more. I use one set for riding and another for turn out. My horse is hard on them but they hold up well.
    Date published: 2014-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice! Good Quality, easy to handle and to care. The boots fit my horse very well and are even excellent for countryside rides trough wet terrain or snow. I can really recommend these boots.
    Date published: 2014-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from What I was hoping for, mostly I like that these boots are soft, flexible, and conform to my large pony's cannons but still afford some protection from her occasional mild interference. I use them every ride - about 75% of the time WTC in an arena and 25% out and about on groomed trails; no jumping ever. I wash them about every 10-12 rides in this wet, muddy spring. The binding on the bottom of the front (small) pair began to ravel after about 8 rides but he damage seems limited. Still, I feel very satisfied that these boots protect my girl's legs appropriately and she seems to find them comfortable.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from What I was hoping for, mostly I like that these boots are soft, flexible, and conform to my large pony's cannons but still afford some protection from her occasional mild interference. I use them every ride - about 75% of the time WTC in an arena and 25% out and about on groomed trails; no jumping ever. I wash them about every 10-12 rides in this wet, muddy spring. The binding on the bottom of the front (small) pair began to ravel after about 8 rides but he damage seems limited. Still, I feel very satisfied that these boots protect my girl's legs appropriately and she seems to find them comfortable.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots!! Great boots- true to size, stay put. Not too hot even in Florida
    Date published: 2014-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful boots I've used these boots for years ... my horse can nick himself on his front ankle. These boots offer great protection. They're easy to wash (I do them by hand with Joy or Dawn in a utility sink) and dry them in the sun. It's nice to have them in black so they don't "shout" at you from my horse's black legs.
    Date published: 2014-04-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product! This is the second pair we have bought in a year. The first set is still in good use. The elastic on one strap on the first set stretched within a month but still stayed on. The new set so far is wearing well. They wash well and are a good fit. We have a morgan and an appendix quarter horse. The small fits the front on the appendix and the rear on the morgan. The medium is a good fit for the rear on the appendix.
    Date published: 2014-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots My last pair are 10 years old great product they fit my horse nicely and hold up to daily wear very well
    Date published: 2014-01-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice for the price I have only used these boots for a few weeks but they seem durable and fit nicely, for a decent price too.
    Date published: 2013-12-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Pleased! These are the first pair of boots I've ever used. My mare is a Shire cross, so has short, but thick bones. Having read that these run large, I ordered a M for front, L for hind and had to reorder the XL for her hind legs, and use the L for her front. I love the easy on/off and the great price. As I've discovered she apparently does knock her hind fetlocks when she is warming up, so I'm grateful for this protection and hope for durability, and/or that she learns to use herself better and not do so much "hitting" in behind. The velcro attachment is magnificent, and I'm hoping that over time it won't start to give. For now, both she and I seem very pleased with the comfort and protection. I do love how "professional" these make her look also!! Thanks for this product and the ease in exchange!
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great splint protection My TB gelding gets a little crazy sometimes, and these boots have been through it all. I have an old pair I use for T/O and a new pair that I ride him in. The old pair has to be really old, they are the original DSBs (Not sure how old, he came with them when I bought him) And they are still alive and kicking. The DSB2s I have are even nicer, the fleece is very fluffy and the splint area is nicely padded. He does have skinny legs, and though they fit him perfectly I could see the width being a problem for a chunkier horse.
    Date published: 2013-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorites! I've tried other brands and the DSB2s are the best. L & XL fit my 17h WB perfectly. The binding reinforcement on the bottom edges is the main selling point for me. My horse moves very close behind and destroys the bottoms of all the other boots I've tried. Boots wash up very well, just air dry and use a metal slicker brush to fluff the fleece.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only boots for long hard use These boots fit the best and last the longest. And clean nicely.We use them on multiple horses.
    Date published: 2013-06-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor design I bought these in size small and medium (white) for our mare last December. She had an injury and didn't really use them. We just got a Thoroughbred and used the mediums on his fronts. I ordered large for his hinds. The first time he wore them, the binding was damaged at the bottom which in turn ripped all the stitching out. Same thing happened to the mediums used on the front. Our trainer has a similar set of boots from Dover which are holding up fine while we borrow them. They don't have the binding, just stitched together. This is a terrible design! I called SmartPak and they said there were similar complaints and that they would report them to the mfg. I returned the ones I ordered recently for a refund, but couldn't return the others I had ordered too long ago. I was very surprised by positive reviews. Those horses must not interfere much.
    Date published: 2013-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! Got these for turnout & flatting for a young mare. Concerned with protection most of all. Fit my 16.3 medium-to-heavy-boned wb very nicely, fit true to size measurements. Thus far have stayed up & done the job. Got them in white & they look very nice. Just threw them in washer today for the first time, will let them hang dry though.
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great produce These always end up being my favorite boots. I've tried other brands, but always come back to the DSB2 boots. They fit great, are durable, and ecconomical.
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Couldn't find the right size I have a 15.3 morgan sport horse. I tried the small and medium sizes for his front legs. The small was not wide or long enough. The medium was too long, but still not wide enough. So these don't work well for horses with shorter, thicker cannon bones. The quality of this product seems good, sadly I had to return both pairs.
    Date published: 2013-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep coming back to these! Always buy these for the Yg. dressage horses.Safe, secure and durable.
    Date published: 2013-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dressage Sports Boot 2 Love these sports boots, easy to put on my horse. Fairly easy to clean
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have an older version of these boots that had lasted for years. I needed to replace them and bought the same. But frankly, the new ones fell apart after two or three uses and one washing.
    Date published: 2013-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compliments Galore The second I put these boot on my best pal, people stopped as asked, "Are those DSBs? Those are the best!" or said, "Wow, he looks so good!" Apart from the good looks, the fleece is really soft, the velcro nice and strong. The M seems a bit small on my 16.2hh horse, but I think that's just because the fleece is so fluffy. For sure, it will mat down and they'll fit like a glove.
    Date published: 2013-02-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dressage Sports Boots Really like the boots, Medium is a little big but the small size was too small for my Arabian mare.
    Date published: 2013-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from ideal boots This brand is the pick of my barn and there are lots around, so even though these are my first purchase, I have seen the durability second-hand. The boots wash a lot easier than I thought, but I've only seen them come out of a top-loader and they aren't spotless. Maybe a front-loader would clean better? I got the engraving, which is a golden color on the outside, at the top away from the straps. It seems like a good location. I would think if you wanted these in white, you could get them engraved and use a black pen to go over the engraved area. Overall I'm very pleased and would buy these again.
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a size that fits for a resonable price. These boots are the first pair of boots that fit my 15h morgan mare that are of a good quality and look nice with out spending a fortune.
    Date published: 2013-01-10
    • 2015-03-06T07:30CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_82
    • loc_en_US, sid_2395, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.