Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Kensington All Purpose Saddle Bag

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #12329

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Kensington All Purpose Saddle Bag is a superior bag large enough to hold your saddle with two zippered side pockets to store your spurs, gloves and other equipment. Saddle pad compartment at the top of the bag. One bag to carry all your show needs. Padded shoulder strap for comfort. Full butterfly zipper makes for an easy fit.

20% of our net profit on any SmartPink® Plaid item is donated to Breast Cancer Research.

SmartBlue® Plaid, SmartPink® Plaid, SmartSage, Red and Black. 25" x 46"

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Kensington All Purpose Saddle Bag is rated 4.8333 out of 5 by 30.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Kensington SmartPink Set Right now I have the SmartPink Saddle Bag, Saddle Pad, Grooming Bag, and Dog Coat and absolutely LOVE them. I have my saddle bag and dog coat custumized, the saddle bag with my name and my dogs name on the coat. Everyone at my barn compliments it and I plan on completing the set soon!!
    Date published: 2013-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I got this for Christmas from my mom and my grandma. They had my name stitched on it and allowed Smartpak to pick the color, which ended up being white, which looks wonderful. This bag will be plenty big and if I only showed english I could probably fit all of my stuff in it.I can't wait to get my saddle in it.
    Date published: 2012-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well padded bag I bought this bag for my daughter to travel with to Ireland, but the bag was a bit too padded and made the saddle to big for carry on, but it was excellent quality.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large and Functional!!! You can litteraly fit anything but a horse into this bag!! I can fit my 17.5 saddle, bridle,girth, half pad, gell shock absorber half pad, and show pad (which is about 1 1/2" thick) in this thing!! WOW!!!!! Very handy for shows!! Makes unloading the trailer/car quick and easy, so you spend less time looking for your girth and more time in the ring!
    Date published: 2012-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I got this saddle bag about a month ago and I love it! It is pretty big but it ends up working out, I store my girth, riser, etc in it as well. Looks great and protects my tack!
    Date published: 2011-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle bag I purchased this bag over a year ago. It still looks brand new and is extremely durable. It has lots of storage and looks great. I get lots of compliments on how nice this bag is. Worth the price!
    Date published: 2011-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this bag! I have had my SmartPink saddle carrying bag for about 5 years and I absolutely LOVE it! I bought this to keep my Jaguar saddle in pristine condition, and to keep claw marks off from kitties in the tack room. I will agree that it is a bit large, but I love that I can keep everything I need in it. I use mine as an everyday saddle cover, and to cart my stuff to and from the tack room, and I honestly can't complain. I could probably fit both of my saddles and girths in one bag- the main compartment is very roomy. I stick my girth in with the saddle and I have 3 saddle pads (all the simply Dover all purpose pads) in the top compartment, although it is a squeeze, and wouldn't fit my poly pads. I use the small side pouches for my splint boots. it's super easy to grab this and the Kensington bridle bag and have everything you need in one place, especially if you have a fussy horse, like I do, that can't be left alone in the crossties for very long. For anyone finding it difficult to get your saddle in and out, I've found the best way is to hold it open by the top of the bag, letting the bottom dangle, and sliding it over the saddle, then just sit it on the floor and zip it up.
    Date published: 2011-04-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A tad bulky, but nice I lug my saddle to different barns almost every day so was looking for a high-quality bag that would keep my saddle safe. This bag is perfect for my needs. At first I was concerned at how big the bag was (I joke that I am carrying around a sofa) but the extra compartments come in handy. Very practical! As far as using it for a simple saddle "cover", I would not recommend it. Its is bulky and annoying to put on. However overall its great for travel, excellent quality, and nice looking.
    Date published: 2011-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Choice So functional and attractive! I get a lot of compliments on this saddle bag.
    Date published: 2011-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great saddle bag!!! Got this for my daughter for Christmas since it matched the whole SmartBlue color scheme we did for our new horse. Fantastic saddle bag! Easy to put on & zip up & much needed shoulder strap unlike our old Dover one. Love the outside fabric which is very strong & easy to clean and the inside is soft so saddle os protected. Holds pads & girth as well! Highly recommend!!!!
    Date published: 2011-01-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Quality but TOO BIG I have had this bag for 5 years, and used it to store my saddle in and take to shows, and it is a well-made product. However, I do NOT recommend it as it it too big! You can easily store 2 saddles (maybe even 3), but that is part of the problem! When you try to take this bag to a show, it is so huge its hard to handle and carry, (very unwieldy and awkward) and because its so big, putting saddles in or out can be a pain. Also, the top compartment is fine for spurs or gloves, but is not large enough to carry saddle pads or girths. So while its well made and in nice colors, its simply too large to be useful- NOT recommended.
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bag! I got this as a president last x-mas and love it! It holds my dressage and jumping pads, wither pads, girth, I'll sometimes stick my bridle in there too. I can put it all in the bed of the pick-up without worrying. Great for an active show season and for traveling to lessons.
    Date published: 2010-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Investment! I purchased this product for my daughter and she loves it. We were looking for a bag that would protect her saddle when she has to travel by airplane. She traveled last week and checked her bag with no damage! The bag held her girth, saddle pads, spurs, boots, and so much more. She has 3 other pieces of this set and now it is complete. Great purchase!
    Date published: 2010-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific cover! I ADORE it! This cover yells style,class and quality! It's a real head turner, people can't help but stare (in a very good way)! It is made with such quality, and extremely roomy. Always fits my saddle,pad,girth,stud chain, brush, and has plenty of pockets for little extras. My one complaint is that they don't make one big enough for me! I simply adore this product!
    Date published: 2010-12-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice So Far! The Saddle Bad seems very well made and looks nice. It is exactly what I expected when I ordered it. Saddle and pads fit nicely into bag. Lots of room in the bag, we can even fit the girth in there.
    Date published: 2010-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME saddle bag! This bag is wonderful! I can hold so much stuff in it, its insane. I picked it based on those types of reviews and Im totally pleased with the outcome. Its waterproof, which is awesome. I can fit treats, saddle pads, my gloves, a crop etc etc etc! I actually had a show the weekend after I recieved it and was able to fold my hunt coat and show shirt in half and place in in the bag comfortably! I highly reccomend this bag :) I love it!!!
    Date published: 2010-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Buy I absolutely love this saddle bag. The Smart Pink and black are a good color combination. I own many Kensington products all of which are high quality. The side pockets are very convienient for brushes, hoof picks etc..
    Date published: 2010-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saddle Bag/Carry-All! This is a great item. I can fit my Close Contact saddle, my horse's 54" girth in the saddle compartment, and fit both his square pad and half-pad in the upper pad compartment. The zippered pockets on the sides are really handy for storing the carrying strap when it's not needed, and also for small things like gloves and hairnets... I've also stashed my stirrup leathers in them when needed!Overall, fantastic bag. SmartPak embroidered it beautifully for me and the SmartBlue coloring is very sharp. I absolutely love it and can't imagine using any other saddle bag.
    Date published: 2010-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I love this item it has so many areas to put items in it. It keeps all my stuff together.
    Date published: 2010-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Awesome This saddle bag is the best kind you can get. It's so so durable. It has plenty of room for spurs, bats, boots, pads, etc. I love my SmartPak SmartBlue saddle bag. It can fit any size saddle - sometimes even two if necessary.
    Date published: 2010-12-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice This bag was larger than I expected, but the hidden pockets make up for it. There is a large pocket on top and a large pocket on each side. I also expected the plaid design to be the same material as the bag, but it is more of a stiffer material. There is a strap on the bottom connected to each side which holds the saddles shape nicely (there is no saddle shaper inside). The cushioned shoulder strap is also quite nice. The bag is fully lined so it protects your saddle from any minor bumps. The SmartPink plaid is a lovely design and benefits a great cause!
    Date published: 2010-12-03
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.