Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Replacement Leg Straps

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #12308
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Replacement Leg Straps have 1” webbing with swivel snaps on both ends. Heavy Double elastic center allows for freedom of movement. Medium straps measure 24" - 33" and will fit sizes 74 - 78, Large measures 26" - 36" and will fit sizes 80+. Pair.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Replacement Leg Straps is rated 4.5714 out of 5 by 56.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from blanket straps Needed to replace some straps on my horse's blanket and these did the trick
    Date published: 2014-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality seems to be a much heavier duty than the ones that came with my blanket.
    Date published: 2014-04-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great replacement straps I was happily surprised to find that there was elastic in the middle of the strap with tough nylon at each end. The buckles look strong, but I've only just put them on my blankets so we will see how they hold up! Overall, I'm happy with how they arrived and they look like they will suit my needs perfectly.
    Date published: 2014-03-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy Web + Elastic and they stay adjusted! I bought these to replace the leg straps that came with my SmartPak brand blankets that I bought second hand. The elastic was stretched out and wouldn't stay adjusted, but these seem to stay right where I put them and i do like that they're web around the snaps and elastic in the middle. No rubs on my sensitive TB and the snaps are nice and easy to use!
    Date published: 2014-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Sturdy I've only had these a few weeks, but the quality seems very good. They are a heavier elastic than the ones I was replacing (which came with the blanket). I got the size that corresponds to a size 78 blanket and the sizing is good. Would definitely purchase again.
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Need bigger snap buckles I was a little disappointed with the size and functionality of the snap buckles on these leg straps. I paid for the more expensive ones thinking I would be more than please, but I am not. In addition, I found them to be somewhat sort in length - even when fully extended.
    Date published: 2013-12-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good replacement A very good replacement strap, the same as the original strap on the blanket.
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product These replacement leg straps were a pleasant surprise. They seem to be pretty good quality. I've only had them about a month so I can't really comment on durability but I expect they will last at least a few seasons. The double sided straps are definitely the way to go and they make it easier to adjust on the horse. I ordered the large for my 16.2 Hanoverian mare and they fit well. They are nothing fancy but they do the job well.
    Date published: 2013-03-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I only gave this 4 stars because the "large" straps were still not large enough for my 82" mare. Even with the given stretch and adjustments they were not long enough. Maybe they should carry an XL? Great quality though and definitely seems they would take a beating and still stand strong. Loved the price. Will keep for backup for smaller horse blankets.
    Date published: 2013-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I bought these These leg straps appear to be very well made. I bought these to replace the tail strap on a turnout sheet. The length is just right for my 16 h TB mare. One of the reasons I chose these particular straps is the elastic centers, as I am not comfortable using plain web straps. I used them for the first time with a new blanket; the ring on the blanket tore off after less than five minutes but the leg strap was undamaged. Would definitely recommend this product.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Leg Straps for blankets These are great straps. They have some give so when the horse rolls or walks, they give a bit, but they are very high quality and they are durable and don't stretch out like the ones that come with blankets. These are a great investment for "renewing" an old blanket!
    Date published: 2013-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality Nice leg straps . Combination of nylon and elastic work great.
    Date published: 2013-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best leg straps ever Love that they can be adjusted at both ends. Perfect combination of elastic and nylon webbing.
    Date published: 2013-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Replacement Straps These were sturdier than the original leg straps on my blanket. Given that my mare broke both of them within a week of each other, these were a great replacement choice. Fast shipping, too. I can't comment on durability. We'll see how long it takes my mare to destroy these!
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised This is the first time I've had to buy replacement straps. The originals were 9 yrs old! The quality of the straps and hardware on the straps seem very good. My horse is 16h and a little over 1300 lbs. I had to adjust the straps quite a bit so these would definitely work on a larger horse (His blanket is 78" size).
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The winter blanket I have had very cheap leg straps....I've replaced them with good-quality ones.....
    Date published: 2013-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! These seem wayyyy more durable than the standard straps that stretch out after one season. Great looking and durable!
    Date published: 2012-10-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice leg straps These leg straps have an ingenious design with webbing on the ends and elastic in the middle. They shouldn't get stretched out like other leg straps. The medium length fits nicely on my 78" blanket. I can't comment on the durability of the leg straps as I just ordered them at the end of blanket season. I'll be prepared for next winter!
    Date published: 2012-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from leg straps Leg straps fit all my different blankets for replacements. Good quality, excellent price.
    Date published: 2012-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from leg straps I live in rural area and impossible to get replacement leg straps. SmartPaks had the answer for both types. Weatherbeata tie ons and the others with snaps at both ends. Really helped me, I've been patching or "stealing" straps from one blanket to another!!
    Date published: 2012-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice leg straps Swivel snaps work easily, of course they are still new, but hopefully they will continue to work easily. I'm not a fan of droopy leg straps, so I ordered a pair of mediums even though I was ordering for a rather large horse, so I was worried they would be too short, but they fit great - with plenty of room left for adjusting either way.
    Date published: 2012-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice I bought these for my Back on Track mesh sheet so my horse could wear it overnight. They fit well and I like that they are not all elastic. I expect they will last a long time.
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great straps A much more durable version of those too stretchy thinner ones. Definitely worth the money.
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality product Quality product...better than the leg straps that came with my blanket! I love these!
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality leg straps Great replacement leg straps. Nice heavy elastic straps with good quality snaps, not cheap looking/feeling at all. I chose the medium size as my blanket is 74". Wish I had gone with the larger size as they are fully extended and a bit more snug than what I would have liked.
    Date published: 2012-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Appear to be durable I just got these in the mail (jan '12) and they look very durable. What I think I like best is that both ends are non-strechy heavy, nylon with a double thick strechy part in the middle - so only the middle part is strechy which I am hoping means these will not turn out to be twice their original size in six months. The hardwear is all metal and looks good as does the stiching. I will update if I have any problems with these, but they appear very nice.
    Date published: 2012-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from well made seem to run big for the cooler I wanted to use them on, ordered med. & my mares in a 76
    Date published: 2012-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Straps for an Old Blanket These are great! It's so much cheaper to replace the straps instead of the entire blanket
    Date published: 2012-01-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice straps I was a little concerned with buying elastic leg straps b/c they tend to stretch out over time. These have an elastic insert, so I think they will be better. Very nice straps and the length was fine for my warmblood.
    Date published: 2011-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fit and durability Swivel snaps make a difference in durability - seem to adjust themselves well as a horse is wearing/rolling/running. Blanket stays on and in place, horse accepts comfort level as well.
    Date published: 2011-11-26
    • 2015-03-01T07:38CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_47
    • loc_en_US, sid_2308, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.