Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Sekur-Grip

Item #10229
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

We're guessing this was developed by someone with a green horse. No-slip grip. Rub-on Sadl-Tite stick is safe for clothes and leather. Frequently used on slippery leather, boots, gloves, clothes, carriage seats, etc. Create a tacky condition that stops the slip yet allows the freedom to move. Sadl-Tite contains all natural ingredients.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Sekur-Grip is rated 4.2963 out of 5 by 54.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps lower leg in place Great product to help the student learn the feel of keeping the lower leg in the proper position.Big spook no problem, good grip :)
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from In-Sekur-ity This did absolutely nothing for me. I was anxious to use it because I do have a green young 'un and I've always had trouble keeping my reins short. But I might as well have rubbed toothpaste on my gloves. No help whatsoever.
    Date published: 2012-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes A HUGE Difference I have never used the sticky stuff to help with my riding but when I found myself struggling with my horse's big gaits, I thought I'd give it a try. I use Sekur Grip for every ride and just ordered two more. It makes me feel more secure (hence the name!) in the saddle, keeps my leg quiet and allows me to apply leg aids more effectively.
    Date published: 2012-03-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works This product was recommended to me by Cathering Haddad Staller during a clinic session. She actually suggested trying this to assist in developing a stronger seat. She was spot on with that suggestion! It can leave your boots a little 'gunky' but a little 'dawn' dish soap helps to clean it.
    Date published: 2011-12-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The amount you get is pretty small, but it seems to do the job. It's a waxy substance that can go on pretty thick so be careful when you apply.
    Date published: 2011-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must of the XC I never leave the start-box without it. Goes on my saddle and boots, just that little bit of extra stick goes a long way. I wish the tubes were bigger for the price, however!
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gunky mess This is so not worth the money+shipping. It just clogs up the leather and the tacky and sticky feeling wears out so quickly. It's small. About as tall as my index finger. When you get to the bottom of the stick, there is still some 'sekur' caked in. Well, it's too bad that you can't use that stuff that's at the bottom without getting your fingers messy and getting it all over the place. The consistency is gunky. I much prefer a bar/stick of beeswax for grip.
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! I never go to an event without it! I use it all the time for Cross-country! Gives that 'extra' stick!
    Date published: 2011-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I used this on my Bob Marshall saddle because it has the slick endurance leather and with my Arab, a little extra stick is always a good thing ;-) This stick is tiny, about half the size of a typical deodorant stick. I can only see getting maybe 10 good applications out of it, but I put it on kind of heavy and it lasted through a couple of long rides. So it's worth it for me. I would definitely recommend it to others, and will repurchase when needed.
    Date published: 2011-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great grip!!! Love this stuff!!!! Great for keeping your leg secure while jumping or when using new boots.
    Date published: 2010-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I got a new pair of tall boots, and of course they are super slick. One stripe of sekur-grip on the inside of my boot, and my leg stays as still as it does with my suede half-chaps.
    Date published: 2010-08-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works pretty good The product does work pretty good, but you have to use it every time you ride. I found similar products in my local hardware store for less money. It is a very small container.
    Date published: 2010-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT STUFF While many just use this for shows, I find it's SUPER helpful for lessons where I'm jumping up. It provides a very nice grip without being sticky and the small sticks lasts a LONG TIME.
    Date published: 2010-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from definitely necessary Most useful for those of us who need a little help in the still leg department.
    Date published: 2010-07-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It worked pretty good, Sticky enough to remind me to leave my leg where is was. Hard to get off the saddle, but it did come off.
    Date published: 2010-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I used this when I rode in a very slippery saddle and it really did hold me in place! It didn't show up on my pants or saddle and was just enough hold without being too restrictive.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stands up to its name! I bought new riding boots and they were so slippery my leg was all over the place in my jumping lesson. I bought this product and it solved the problem immediately.
    Date published: 2010-04-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for slippery saddles! I bought this to use on a very slippery used saddle. Product works great! One application lasted thru the entire ride. Wished this came in a larger size, as it will require frequent use.
    Date published: 2010-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff Nice to keep on hand when breaking in new boots, especially in the winter. A little bit goes a long way.
    Date published: 2009-12-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works I love using this product for shows and clinics. It really works all you have to do is put your leg exactly where you want it to be and it will stay there. The bottle is a little puny and it will need to be reapplied after 2 hours or so but I love this product and would never be without it!
    Date published: 2009-10-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I have a smooth saddle seat and wanted something to take some of the "slipperyness" away. This product did that without wrecking my saddle. It was a lot cheaper than having the seat redone.
    Date published: 2009-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Boot glue! This stuff works great to rub on the inside of your boot. Your leg is like velcro to the saddle!
    Date published: 2009-09-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wasn't impressed I didn't think this product helped much, and it left a film that was difficult to get off my boots and saddle.
    Date published: 2009-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Sticky Sticks!! This is a great product! I put it on the inside of my boots and my legs don't move. The only minor issue I have is the stick only has a small amount for the price. It should have about 50% more product in the container to be totally worth the price.
    Date published: 2009-06-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Waste of money! This was so small and overpirced, not to mention it seemed dried out and did not rub on or roll on.Even after finally getting it on the seat of my saddle and rubbing it exactly as was directed, it was absolutely no different than before.What a waste of money! And of course it costs more to send back so I just threw away $9.00.Should have bought a can of fly spray instead!It did not harm/stain my saddle or breeches, so altho it did nothing else of benefit whatsoever, at least that was a plus :)
    Date published: 2009-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful This stuff works well. Pleae note the amount however, this is a very small container.
    Date published: 2009-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Stuff! Adds extra grip to my leather gloves for better rein control. I love it!
    Date published: 2009-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sit tight!! I have used this product off and on at various points over the course of the last 20 years. It comes out of the tack trunk when I have a green kid that I think might get a bit squirrly in the show ring. It's inexpensive, invisible, won't destroy leather or breeches, and very effective. If you need a bit of extra grip when you anticipate some potential antics in the ring, this stuff works beautifully.
    Date published: 2009-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! Let me be clear - I don't use this as a substitute for having a good seat and learning to ride correctly. That said, it is awesome. I generally only use it for shows because my tall boots tend to be slippery. Putting a little bit along the inside of my boots helps a lot. I also put a little on the seat to help with the combination of breeches and a slick, well-worn leather seat. It helps me to feel a little more secure, while not being so grippy that I feel glued into the saddle.
    Date published: 2008-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT My boots have such a different feel compared to my half chaps, it was frustrating. I bought some of this - slid it on the inside of my boots (Sometimes directly on my jeans too!) and it was such a difference!!! I love this product. :)
    Date published: 2007-08-04
    • 2015-03-03T07:45CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_48
    • loc_en_US, sid_229, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.