Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Kensington Fleece Fly Mask

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #12290

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

A fly mask that lasts! The Kensington Fleece Fly Mask is constructed of the innovative, extremely durable, fully breathable mesh Textilene® fabric. The mask design has double eye darts for maximum room around the eyes and added safety. Heavy duty double locking VELCRO® Brand Closure and elastic neck strap will ensure a correct fit and will keep the mask on and in place. The fleece around the nose and neck will keep your horse comfortable. Plus, it'll provide 73% UV protection.

Specify Small (Large Pony/Yearling), Medium (Arab/Cob), Large (Horse) or X-Large (Warmblood/Small Draft). Kensington Fleece Fly Masks run slightly large, so if you think your horse may be between sizes, please size down.

20% of our net profit on any SmartPink® Plaid item is donated to Breast Cancer Research.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Kensington Fleece Fly Mask is rated 4.7699 out of 5 by 113.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST Draft Horse FlyMask Ever! The warmblood/XL size fits my 16.2 friesian/percheron cross perfectly and he has worn it 24/7 with No rubs & No 'mystery escapes' (fully latched mask in perfect condition sitting in paddock) He sneaks out of every Cashel or other brand, but not this one - plus it is adorable! I ordered one for my beefy paint in a size Large, can't wait until it gets here!
    Date published: 2012-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cute! I bought the SmartPink for my mare, and SmartBlue for my gelding. I ordered the medium for my petite mare and it fits pretty well, and the XL fits my big wb gelding perfectly. So far they are on every evening we go to take them off. Also got the matching tail bags, too cute not to!
    Date published: 2012-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for those that take them off! Because so far it has stayed on! It's thicker but doesn't rub and isn't as hot as the Cashels!
    Date published: 2012-06-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THE SmartPurple!! I've used the Kensington Fly Mask in Ice Blue for 3 years and it's still in near perfect condition. I have a 1300lb APHA with a big warmblood size head, but I found the XL too large. I just ordered the SmartPurple in Large (for horses up 1200) and it fits good. The purple is a nice dark purple - great for geldings!! This is the only brand that has held up long term for me.
    Date published: 2012-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have This is a must have and of course I had to have the matching fly mask to the sheet! I wish that the purple fly mask would come in the style with ears though. Hopefully they will get on making that soon!
    Date published: 2012-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased I like this fly mask. I like the material and believe it will be long lasting and durable. And the fleece edging is generous. I do think the mask runs a smidge large. Looking forward to replacing my other mares' masks w/the Kensington as the old ones wear out. This mask is red plaid and it is bright! Looks good on my dark bay mare though!
    Date published: 2012-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mask! I bought this to replace my horse's old one (same brand and style) that was lost. I had used the previous one on him for 4+ years, and it still looked brand new when hosed off. These masks are very durable and get the job done well. I also bought one (the style with ears and extended nose) for my thorougbred. I couldn't be happier with them! And the embroidery is a nice touch.
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THE SMARTPURPLE when i saw that this came in purple, i had to get it as that is my horses color. i am very impressed and love the color. my only complaint is that the embroidery i had done is in black and it is very hard to see it on the fly mask since there is a lot of black in it. other then that, i love this fly mask and plan on getting a smartblue for my other horse
    Date published: 2012-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from elastic and double velcro Thanks to the elastic and double velcro closure, this mask fits a variety of faces and stays on well. I love the colors, too!
    Date published: 2012-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Fly Mask! This is my 2nd Kensington Fleece Fly Mask. The first one lasted 4 years (and could go on longer). Was looking just a little worn last summer but completely serviceable (it's 4th year) and when I sold the horse it was for, I sent it along with. Just bought this one for my new horse. I expect it to last every bit as long! Price is comparable to most other fly masks, but when you figure in how long it lasts, it's the best bang for your buck IMO!
    Date published: 2012-03-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I purchased one that was too small. I returned it for a replacement in athe larget size but have still not received it. Wont be able to rate it properly until i can see how the correct size fits. Hopefully it is on its way?
    Date published: 2012-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Eye Saver! A really great buy, really really durable and has saved my mare's eyes from the fly torment and eventual itching. She'd be infected and sore without it. I bought another for my new gelding, he appreciates not being so itchy. Never had any problems with it staying on. I will prob invest in another set so that I'll have one in the wash and one on the horses!
    Date published: 2012-02-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great experience,nice products I was very satisfied with all the products purchased from smartpak. delivery was quick and they had no problem exchanging things that were to small. I purchased a winter blanket, fly sheet, fly mask halter lead line and shirts, flip flops. CAN'T WAIT TO ORDER MY vALENTINES GIFTS!
    Date published: 2012-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Durable This is a very durable fly mask. The material is a bit thicker than other brands and the velcro closure is nice and wide. I love the colors and looks great for your show dates! Fits my large 17h horse fantastic.
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Fly Mask Best fly mask, EVER! Holds up to my very destructive draft mare, lasts the whole desert fly season. The XL fits my mares perfectly. Always will buy.
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it ! i received this product as a replacement for the crusader brand i was unhappy with. when i opened this kensington mask, i was very pleased ! everything about it met my expectations ! i love the texture, and the color matches my buckskin perfectly ! all being said, I LOVE IT ! i intend to order 4 more, so all of our horses look and feel their best !! thank you Smart Pak and Kensington !
    Date published: 2011-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and Durable! I bought two of these fly masks for our two spunky mares this summer. My mare is very insect sensitive and my husband's mare will rub her face if the bugs get too pesty. Even though I found one or both masks laying in the field some mornings from their games, they never ever ripped!! They clean very easily with a stiff brush and fit fairly well. They also come off without ripping or getting stuck. The plaid is pretty cool and makes them stand out in the field!
    Date published: 2011-09-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This seems like an excellent quality product. However, the style with the two ear holes basically gives my mare "hat hair" at her forelock because of the piece running between her ears. This is completely superficial, but it makes her look funny (and she's just so pretty otherwise), so in the future I would go with a traditional fly mask with one wide hole for her ears and forelock. However this style might be a good choice if your horse tends to twist or pull off its mask.
    Date published: 2011-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made fly mask This fly mask is sturdy enough to last several seasons. It's attractive to look at of excellent quality. The only complaint I have is that the velcro where it fastens is too long and I have to fold it in half to then press the top of the velcro down - so it doesn't lay flat. Other than that, I think this mask would last several seasons with no problem.
    Date published: 2011-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Attractive, Well Made, Does the Job! Great fly mask for the price and looks very attractive on my white mare.
    Date published: 2011-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality This is a good quality fly mask for a decent price. Fits good, no rubs and good color choices.
    Date published: 2011-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Proud it fits My quarterhorse gelding has had a problem fitting a fly mask, and this one fits perfect! The best thing is that it matches his fly sheet and his cross country colors! I wish they made the red plaid in every other kensington product though, not just some. Well, time will tell. This fly mask is made of great quality material and is secured by very good double velcro. I love this fly mask and reccomend it to anyone. I just wish it was a litte cheaper, but you get what you pay for!
    Date published: 2011-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value as always i always shop Kensington products when I know i need something that will stand up to my horse and his activity. This fly mask is his 3rd Kensington over the years, and it fits amazingly well. I love the new design.
    Date published: 2011-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best Fly mask this is a replacement mask, the last smart pink flymask I bought was over 2 years ago, these wear well and stay on.
    Date published: 2011-06-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality I have used these masks for many years. I am replacing Kensington masks that are finally worn out after several summers of hard use. The quality is excellent and they stay on well. I ordered the same size I had a few years ago to find the sizing has changed. My QH's with cobby heads always took medium and I had to exchange for large sizes.
    Date published: 2011-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Uveitis I have a TB mare with Uveitis and scarring under her cornea. Her eye is constantly itchy and she loves to scratch it on trees and fence posts and tear her cornea. So she lives in a fly mask. I like this one because it has the 73% uv protection. (the really expensive masks that are made for uveitis have 87%, but cost $100). For as frequently as my mare chews up her mask I thought I'd start with this one. Love the double velcro and the double eye darts. It stays off her eyes so there is no irritation. The only thing I don't like is the amount of fleece. Since my mare lives outside 24/7 her fly mask sees all the elements. I don't like how heavy the fleece gets when it gets wet. I didn't think about that when I bought it. But for pasture horses, it needs to be considered. Still a great fly mask.
    Date published: 2011-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Mask The flies are brutal on my gelding's face and eyes in the summer time. I got this fly mask because I like Kensington products and this mask is the same high quality as all my other Kensington stuff. I'm obsessed with the SmartBlue plaid, so I also love the way it looks! My boy wears it 24/7 during fly season and it's lasted 3 or 4 years now. He's not very rough on it, but it does get dirty (he rolls a lot) and still comes clean with a good hosing off. The colors are still bright and the fleece is still fluffy.
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Kensington Fleece Fly Mask My young horses had it destroyed in a week. I would not buy this mask again.
    Date published: 2010-12-09
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.