Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Hooflex Conditioner

Absorbine
- Item #10227
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Hooflex® Liquid Conditioner is an easy-to-apply liquid form of Hooflex® Original Ointment. Made with the same unique formula of nine active ingredients, it uses a breathable barrier to help maintain the proper moisture balance necessary to keep hooves pliable. The brush-in-cap applicator makes using it fast, convenient and hands-free.

  • Creates a breathable barrier to maintain proper moisture balance in hoof
  • Increases hoof strength and flexibility to prevent cracks
  • Leaves a healthy shine and works as an excellent show dressing
  • Brush-in-cap keeps hands clean

 

Hooflex® Original Ointment is Americas best selling hoof conditioner and has been recommended by farriers for over 85 years.  Regular use of Hooflex will keep the frog, sole, heal, and coronary band flexible, healthy, and resistant to cracking.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Hooflex Conditioner is rated 4.6957 out of 5 by 69.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great idea I have used the original "hoof flex" for over year now--at the recommendation of my farrier--but wished it wasn't so messy! So, when I saw this, I decided to try it--and IT IS the same fomula as the original hoof flex without the mess!! WOW!!Actually, someone else from my barn is going to try it now too!
    Date published: 2011-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hooflex Love this product for my barefoot horse. In our coastal climate it can be wet, sandy and humid, so its' healing and bacterial fighting properties are a must all year round. My horses' 4 white hooves are the best looking feet at the barn!
    Date published: 2010-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hoof Polish Ever!! I love this. Not only does it continue to make my mares feet stronger, I was soo impressed by the shine it left too! It isn't sticky either and I can open the bottle after I use it!! (had trouble with this with Fiebings Hoof polish)
    Date published: 2010-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and true Great conditioner for those horses with dry cracked hooves. Easy to apply and no spills. Easy to have shipped
    Date published: 2010-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for Hooves My filly hooves were getting slight cracks and since I have been applying this product her hooves are already getting stronger. Well worth it.
    Date published: 2010-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lifesaver during dry summers! I don't use this on my horse every single time I ride, only if the heat is bad and it hasn't rained in a long time. I really think it helps with every use and puts a good amount of moisture into the hoof. I will definitely be using this product for years to come.
    Date published: 2010-07-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good product I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT BEFORE, IT IS EASY TO USE & WORKS.
    Date published: 2010-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product This is a good product and makes my horse's hooves look great after a good bath. No complaints!
    Date published: 2010-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite hoof conditioner Hooflex is easy to apply in any weather and keeps the moisture of the hoof balanced and sheds water.
    Date published: 2010-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hoof Topical Hooflex Liquid is the best topical conditioner I've used. It is easy to apply and absorbs nicely. It doesn't cake up on the hoof or have an unpleasant smell like some hoof conditioners. I use it before riding to make the hoof more pliable and resist cracking and also before bathing to waterproof the hoof.
    Date published: 2010-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great maintenance product Having had multiple horses with hoof issues and living in New England where footing and weather is unreliable, this product is great for hoof maintenance. My mare has shown improvement with this product when used twice weekly, reduced cracks, more pliable frog, and less thrush infections (nearly no thrush infections). I have tried other products that are more "horseman trusted" but I still feel Hooflex is better.
    Date published: 2010-03-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Bought this product to try and save my horses's feet from turning to mush from all of the mud. It also says it has antibacterial properties so maybe it will help to prevent abscesses that seem to form as a result of the mud. Have only used it for a month but it has a nice smell and seems to be keeping my horses's feet from drying out when they come into their stalls after being out in the wet pasture.
    Date published: 2010-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hoof Conditioner Very Nice product. It has been near zero here, my horses hoofs were getting dry. I love the fact this is a liquid. Goes on easy and very smooth, even in this very cold weather. Leaves a very nice shine on hoofs.Does a nice job on keeping the frog plyable.No thick mess, a little goes a very long way.Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2010-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use Goes on great doesn't not get hard in the cold winter months. No mess. Good value.
    Date published: 2010-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from An old standby Though I don't use this product everyday, I always have a container of this in my grooming tote and have used this product for the past 20+ years. I like the no-mess factor of the liquid (versus the same that comes in a tub), plus while the liquid Hooflex does thicken in winter temperatures, it remains soft enough that I can still apply it with the brush applicator that it comes with.
    Date published: 2009-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT!! I HAVE BEEN USING HOOFLEX CONDITIONER FOR FOUR YEARS NOW AND HAVE LOVED THE RESULTS!!I HAVE 4 HORSES THAT I USE IT ON AND ALL HAVE GREAT HOOVES...
    Date published: 2009-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give it time After a few weeks, it definately seems to be improving his hoof quality. Good product, but my guy and I don't care for the smell.
    Date published: 2009-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hoof Conditioner I've used this product for quite a while and my horse's feet are in great shape. My farrier always comments on their great condition.
    Date published: 2009-06-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kind of greasy Bought this rather than all natural Hooflex in order to save money. Probably going to buy the more expensive natural version next time.Find this oily, and it didn't soak in as well as natural. Seem to use a lot each time. Gone through half the bottle in a week.
    Date published: 2009-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This product is easy to apply and soaks into the horse's hoof quickly. It is thinner than other products so even in the cold temperatures it applies easily and no "heating" is required. At the SP price, it is a great deal!
    Date published: 2009-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my horse's cracked heels My horse has a tendency toward heel cracks. Hooflex Conditioner has been very beneficial treating and preventing them. The weather has been alternately wet and dry at the end of this winter, and using this conditioner 2-3 times a week has helped keep his heels from getting mushy or cracked. It's also a great hoof polish if you have a little time to let it dry or wipe off the excess. This little bottle has lasted me over 3 months and the bottle and brush have also stayed clean with minimal effort (no oily spills or residue in my grooming tote).
    Date published: 2009-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE What a wonderful product! I use it on my boy's feet and it helps keep the cracks at bay, especially in the summer with the moisture changing so much. It's truly great and at a very affordable price!
    Date published: 2009-02-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from One problem Good stuff. I use it. The fact that it doesn't get thick in the winter is both good and bad. Good because it's easy to use; bad because of the packaging. The tall, thin bottle is top heavy and inclined to turn over when you're clumsy in winter gloves. I've put more of the last jar on the floor than on my horse's hooves.
    Date published: 2008-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried the rest and I keep coming back! For 15+ years I have used Hooflex and have had many tell me "oh don't use that use this!' But I always come back to Hooflex because it works! Especially in dry climates like Phoenix, AZ. I thought when I moved to Washington I would never need it. Wrong! I am still using it and will never turn back.
    Date published: 2004-08-20
    • 2015-03-03T07:17CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_62
    • loc_en_US, sid_227, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.