Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Wonder Dust

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #10223
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Wonder Dust is a dressing powder and blood coagulant for use on wounds, cuts, abrasions, and capillary bleeding. Will stop bleeding fast, dry up the wound, and help control granulated tissue formation- a must for any first-aid kit!

Wonder Dust contains activated charcoal to help prevent proud flesh, and serves as a caustic and drying agent for slow-healing sores and infected lesions. Wonder Dust may be used with or without a bandage.

4 oz. bottle with puffer.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Wonder Dust is rated 4.9091 out of 5 by 22.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! We've used Wonder Dust for years with great results. Great for "poofing" on an abrasion when you have a horse who's not crazy about 'direct contact' medication. Especially good for leg wounds and abrasions. Does everything it says it will do.
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as Always It's not a matter of IF you need this, it's just WHEN you will need it with a horse. I don't know a horse person without it. Works as it always has, quickly, and easily.
    Date published: 2011-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from first aid must This stuff is great. On top of taking car of my horse caring for school horses is a big part of my job. This stuff is good for cuts and things that can't be bandaged or as insurance if bandages are likely to come off. Follow the directions on the bottle and it will work great. Make sure to take out the plastic under the cap before putting it in your first aid kit. It can be tough to take out if in a hurry.
    Date published: 2011-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I always keep this on hand. I had purchased a thoroughbred mare from a dealer that had caught herself on a nail in the pasture and sliced the point of her shoulder. It was too late for stitches and I was worried it wouldn't heal. My vet told me to keep it clean and dry, so I cleaned the cut everyday and put the Wonder Dust on it and it was cleared up within a month!! The best part is that you couldn't even see the scar!!!
    Date published: 2011-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A First Aid kit Staple The Same product that I have grown up with, that I always keep around for those scrapes and cuts that we know all happen.
    Date published: 2010-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from long time staple does exactly what it says it will. no bells and whistles.
    Date published: 2010-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Wonder Dust is great, acts like an artificial scab, and stops bleeding on the spot! Must have for any first aid kit.
    Date published: 2010-03-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonder Dust Have used Wonder Dust for a long time and am happy with the results.
    Date published: 2009-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works This really stops bleeding. Great for surface abrasions and deeper cuts. It forms an instant scab that promotes healing. The only trouble is that unless you're careful the puffer can get clogged and it's a pain to fix.
    Date published: 2009-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS GOOD This is a fast and easy way of treating a fresh wound. Works well.
    Date published: 2007-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really is wonderful... Managing a 28-horse barn with horses that are turned out together in one large pasture makes treating wounds very time consuming. Wonderdust is GREAT for a fresh wound. Puff the powder over a wound once and it basically forms an instant scab. No need for bandages! The horses liked it, too, because it was so quick and easy.
    Date published: 2007-06-19
    • 2015-03-03T07:17CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_19
    • loc_en_US, sid_223, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.