Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Roeckl Cross Country Gloves

Roeckl
- Item #12213

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Roeckl Cross Country Gloves are very distinctive and hard wearing. They have super grip polyurethane blocks throughout the palm, and a breathable spandex back. The VELCRO® brand wrist closure provides a secure and snug fit, and the glove is also machine washable. The Roeckl Cross Country Glove is a tough, robust performance product, that has been nicknamed 'The Spiderman Glove'. Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Roeckl Cross Country Gloves is rated 4.1053 out of 5 by 19.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Roeckl Duradero grip is better Wish you would carry the other cross country gloves that Roeckl makes, the ones with the duradero grip. The ones that Smartpak carries do not fit as well nor are they as grippy as the Roeckl Duradero ones. It's too bad, I returned these and will hope that Smartpak will pick up the good ones...
    Date published: 2012-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last forever These are the best gloves I've ever used! They last and last and last. They fit well and even if a bit higher priced compared to the similar SSG Glove I still purchase them because of how durable they are. The "spiderman" nickname is appropriate as well. The gloves have a tacky feel on the reins which is great for me because I sometimes let them slide a bit after the jumps. Once I found these I stopped looking at any others.
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too Thick I plan to return the gloves as they are too thick between the fingers for me.
    Date published: 2010-01-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from About these gloves... These are poorly crafted, uncomfortable, and expensive. I am a professional and would not recommend these gloves. The little rectangles started falling off after the first ride. This actually made the gloves more comfortable, however I do not enjoy leaving small pieces of rubber around my barn. They peel off constantly. I know Roeckl makes some quality products, so I was very disappointed with these gloves.
    Date published: 2010-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves I like these gloves a lot. Each pair usually lasts me about two years of riding one to three horses 6 days a week. Very durable and comfortable. I also use them to show cross country and they have been great in any weather conditions....sun, rain, snow, etc. I would highly recommend them!!!
    Date published: 2009-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long-lasting and SO Comfortable!!! I just LOVE these gloves. I bought my first pair of Roeckl Gloves when I was in college and they required we get some sort of "cross-country" gloves. I went with these (as opposed to a pair my instructor suggested), and am SO glad I did! I still have that first pair (they're 8 years old and going strong), and bought a second pair about a year ago as a back-up. I'll likely buy a 3rd pair (in black) to retain as a back-up show glove. My only complaint is that they don't come in white for showing dressage (I need something stronger/thicker than the typical show glove, since my horse pulls so hard). I had to resort to another type of glove, and I HATE how sticky they are!! I cannot say enough about the Roeckl Cross Country Gloves, I've tried so many others and NOTHING compares to these. Still my favorites!!!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Impressed! I have another pair of Roeckl gloves and really like them, so I thought I'd try these Cross Country Gloves. After 2 rides, the grippy blocks were coming off! I have had them for several months now, and most of the grippy blocks are off of the rein fingers, thumb and parts of the palm. Granted, my horse can pull a bit, but this is just a poorly made product. Next time I'll buy another pair of SSG All Weather gloves! That's what these look like under the hyped "grippy blocks"!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tried and True These gloves are incredibly comfortable and won't slip even in the harshest conditions. They grip to any reins (rubber or leather) but don't stick. I've had these gloves for 2 years and they've been ridden in everyday. They do wear out quite easily for my standards, though, as the rubber grips fall off with time and the leather underneath is incredibly slippery against the reins. They are a great find, but do wear out faster than most gloves.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny! I recently purchased my first pair of Roeckl Cross Country Gloves and after only a few rides I am hooked! I tend to be VERY picky about gloves; usually they are too thin, or too thick, or too grippy, or not grippy enough but the Roeckls are JUST RIGHT. They provide grip without being too "sticky" and are also thin enough that you don't sacrifice your feel of the reins. With other brands of gloves, I was constantly taking them off to do "finer" tasks like buckling bridles, fastening flashes, and adjusting stirrups. No need to do that when I'm wearing my Roeckls! I haven't had these gloves long enough to see how they'll handle wear and tear but so far I am THRILLED with my purchase.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gloves around I have worn these gloves for a few years now and love them. I had to switch to various other brands because my local stores only carried these to size 8 and my hand is bigger than that! I was very happy to see you carry these up to size 9 1/2. Now I can go back to these for superb grip but not thickness. I am a male teenage Hunter/Jumper rider and have trouble finding reasonably priced gear for men.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves! I have tried several gloves when working with horses and could never find one that really fit & worked under various conditions - until I tried the Roeckl! These gloves are great for riding, leading "difficult" horses or what ever you are doing in the barn & have no time to remove your gloves. Hay does not stick to them like some brands! And your hands stay comfortable even in warm weather (have used these when riding in the summer in Florida!). They wash like a dream with no stiffness when you wear them again. A friend borrowed mine one day & fell in love with them! You will find my Roeckl gloves either on my hands or the belt loops of my breeches within easy reach! These gloves are worth the extra money!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.