Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Passier Saddle Soap

G. Passier & Sohn GmbH
- Item #10215

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Highest quality glycerin Passier Saddle Soap for clean, soft leather. 6.8 oz.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Passier Saddle Soap is rated 4.52 out of 5 by 25.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Saddle Soap I started using this saddle soap at my trainer's barn. I loved it so much that I bought some for use on my tack at home. One caveat for potential buyers...you are supposed to rinse the tack with warm water after you apply the saddle soap. Despite the need for rinsing, this saddle soap does a phenomenal job cleaning tack!
    Date published: 2011-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Clean I love this saddle soap because it gets the sweat and grime off my tack quickly and easily, and leaves it feeling fresh and clean, not covered in "product" - I use it once a week to keep the grime from building up on my tack, and use the Lederbalsam every day. They're a perfect combination!
    Date published: 2011-08-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK Product Is easy to use, but you don't get much for your money. Leaves tack a bit sticky. I think glycerine soaps are probably just as good.
    Date published: 2011-08-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to use Because this soap is so soft, it is VERY easy to use. A little goes a long way. I still recommend rinsing thoroughly as it can be a bit drying if left on.
    Date published: 2011-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle soap! Cleans and conditions without that tacky feeling or residue.
    Date published: 2011-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Saddle Soap The Passier line of leather care products are all by far the best quality I have ever used. I would not hesitate to use these products on even the most expensive bridles and saddles. Definitely get this if you are looking for a good saddle soap, and if I could recommend anything else to go with it, DEFINITELY get the Passier leather conditioner too (I think it's called Lederbalsam). The leather conditioner is the best thing I have ever used on leather - makes it soft and supple, and smells like a million dollars. Great stuff, goes perfectly with this saddle soap.
    Date published: 2010-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle soap! I have used the Passier saddle soap for close to 3 years now. I really like it, however it seems expensive for the amount of actual product you get. It works very well, and doesn't leave my tack dry or sticky.So, I wish you got more in the tin but overall, I really do like the product and I think it does an exceptional job.
    Date published: 2010-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only One I Use I've used every saddle soap product over the years, and this is the only one I use on my show English and dressage tack. I don't like paying more than I have to for anything, but Passier saddle soap cleans and softens better than cheaper glycerin saddle soaps.
    Date published: 2010-07-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the product, but... I love this product - much better than traditional glycerin bar, and keeps leather soft and supple. However probably would not order it again (at least not during warm months) as it completely melted in shipping, and almost all of the soap absorbed into the sponge that is included inside the tin, making it tough to use.
    Date published: 2010-06-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favorite I bought this to replace a similar brand that smartpak doesn't carry. Unfortunately it couldn't compare to the other brand. The can has about a third of the soap that the other brand had for the same price. The soap is hard and difficult to get out of the can, even when using a wet sponge. It seemed hard to spread and I felt like I had to use a lot of it in one cleaning of my saddle. However, it did leave my saddle looking nice.
    Date published: 2010-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So-So This is the only soap I will use on my Passiers. However, I do not like the finish it leaves on other leather goods. I much prefer MOSS for those.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Well This saddle soap worked very well to clean my saddle/bridle. There was no icky residue, as well as NOT drying out my saddle.Definitely something that I'm buying again. :)
    Date published: 2010-04-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I ordered the saddle soap to help clean some stains on my leather couch. It did not workwell. My ivory soap worked much better and the directions for use were not clear enough as to how to use the product from the container. It was confusing .
    Date published: 2014-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST saddle soap!! Passier saddle soap is fantastic! It leaves my saddle and other leather goods soft and clean feeling, and it isn't at all drying. This line of leather care products is the best out there. I use this weekly on my saddle and bridle, and bi-monthly on my halters. The difference in the leather after using this product is tremendous! My cheap-ish bridle softened up GREAT after using this twice!! Yes, it's a little pricey, but in my opinion, the cost is WAY worth the benefits!
    Date published: 2009-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle soap This is possibly the best saddle soap that I have used. It cleans tack very well and is easy to use.
    Date published: 2009-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Leather Cleaner I absolutely love this saddle soap. It left my bridles so soft and buttery! I have two bridles - one I cleaned with a generic saddle soap and one I cleaned with Passier Saddle Soap. The difference is remarkable! The bridle on which I used the Passier Soap started out as "cheaper" leather but softened up so nicely. I would recommend this to anyone who wants nicer tack.
    Date published: 2009-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I really like this saddle soap. It does not have a lot of detergent and left my saddle and bridle very clean with no residue.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.