Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Leather Hunt Bat

Roma
- Item #12149

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Leather covered fiberglass center, tapered handle. This Leather Hunt Bat is a great look for the show ring.  Black.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Leather Hunt Bat is rated 4.2857 out of 5 by 21.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Bat Very happy with it so far, bought the 16" which is a good size. I was a little surprised it had a velveteen covered grip and silver end cap, thought it looked a bit too fancy when I first saw it. Different from others at the barn so that is good.
    Date published: 2011-11-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice bat! This is a really classy crop for the show ring. I had my initials engraved on it as well and I agree with the other reviews that the engraving isn't as exciting as I hoped it would be. I'm still glad I did it though so I will always know which one is mine if it gets set down somewhere, but don't expect more than that. Still a good quality show bat and I like that the top of the handle is larger so it can't slip through my hands.
    Date published: 2011-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bat Perfect for the show ring and great for every day. Really like the initials engraved on the flap!
    Date published: 2011-01-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed! I purchased this bat for showing because it is shorter than the crop I use for schooling as my horse is a little more lit up at shows. The leather detailing is nice at the handle end and around the stick. The tip of the bat (the tip which would rest over your knee) is a little disappointing. There is a big gold ROMA insignia on one side of the leather tip. I would have rather just had it plain or had their ROMA printed in black so you couldn't really see it. I had the "Custom Engraving" done and this ended up being a laser stamp in black on the opposite side of the leather tip. You can HARDLY SEE my name. This is how the ROMA should have been printed! I wanted the custom option, but would have rather had engraving done on the top of the other end in the metal cap. Just my opinion, of course.
    Date published: 2010-08-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from CANT SEE THE INSCRIPTION THE INSCRIPTION OF MY INITIALS ARE BARELY THERE, SMALL PRINT AND SHALLOW. SOMEONE ELSE HAS THE SAME WHIP AT THE BARN, AND CAN CONFUSE WITH MINE. THE BRAND OF THE BAT IS ON THE WHIP LEATHER IS OVERPOWERING GOLD. THE GRIP IS GOOD. SHIPPING, ALTHOUGH "FREE", TOOK A LONG TIME.
    Date published: 2010-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I rarely use the whip. However, just incase I need one, I carry the bat. It is short and light. Perfect for jumping and shows.
    Date published: 2010-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality Has a good weight to it, the 21" is a good length. The grip feels like velvet, which seems a little random but its got good grip to it and seems alright. I got it laser engraved with my horse's name (he has a short name) which I think is a great option. It's not very noticeable but I'm glad I got it engraved.
    Date published: 2010-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely stick! This is a great crop! (Or stick, or bat -- whichever you prefer!) The shorter length is perfect for those of us who like to always carry a stick "just in case." I also highly recomment the laser engraving. All crops look the same, so having my initials on this one should help keep it from walking off at horse shows! I like it just as well as my $$$ Beval stick.
    Date published: 2010-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice stick Very nice quality. Perfect for the show ring. I did get it laser engraved, at least you might be able to find it if you place it down some where by accident.
    Date published: 2009-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice quality bat. I was borrowing a friends and had to buy my own. I love the weight and quality of this bat. The details are beautiful and they really seem to hold up.
    Date published: 2009-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have! I love this Leather Hunt Bat! The 16" bat is perfect for the equitation ring. It is small enough to not be distracting (I even use it in flat classes) but still effective if needed. It is also great for smaller kids and their ponies. Just a tip so your Leather Hunt Bat does not walk away at a show... just wrap the handy SmartPak name label they provide with your order around the handle and everyone will know its yours.
    Date published: 2011-03-22
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.