Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Tom Thumb Spurs

Korsteel
- Item #12141
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Stainless Steel Tom Thumb spurs with 1/4" neck. Ladies and Childrens.

Ladies spurs can be used with the adult size Leather Spur Straps. Children's spurs can be used with the children's Leather Spur Straps.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tom Thumb Spurs is rated 4.7391 out of 5 by 23.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value at a Reasonable Price Very classy looking for a very reasonable price. Really liked the personalized engraving. Nice spur for a beginer/advanced beginer rider. Effective but not scary.
    Date published: 2012-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice spurs These spurs are really great for my TB. They give him a nice little reminder to pay attention to my outside leg! The fit is great too; I wear my paddock boots and half chaps a lot and they fit nicely under my half chaps.
    Date published: 2011-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these spurs I have found these spurs to be very effective for what I want to do. I really like how they get the point of the message across without overdoing it.
    Date published: 2011-08-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great spurs The spurs are great; very high quality. I did have a problem with ordering a monogram though. They came with no monogram even though I filled out all the fields for the monogram. I wasn't charge for it either, so that was okay but I would have liked the monogram. Otherwise, great product!
    Date published: 2011-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the job done I really like these spurs. The are large enough to get the job done but small enough not to cause unintended poking. When the horses get lazier during the summer I may go back to a long spur but these are great for winter friskiness. I also would suggest for first time spur users.
    Date published: 2011-02-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Spurs Nice spurs for the price. They'll get the job done in the schooling ring as well as the show ring.
    Date published: 2011-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Deal Well made spurs with the perfect shaft size for those of us who don't need a lot of "encouragement" for our horses.
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from thats awesome I have many reasons to love these spurs. One is the custom engraving. I had my name engraved on mine for no other reason than it would look nice. Turns out it was a great idea when 2 of the girls on my show team showed up to my barn with the same spurs. All 3 of us used to have the same larger spur and were constantly getting them mixed up picking up spurs and asking is this mine or yours? now we dont have that problem because our names are engraved into them. The other big reason i love them is that my horse is Big, his size is the only reason i even use spurs, i just needed that little bit of extra extention on my leg to remind him to keep moving. I always felt like my old spurs were too much. These are just right and he dose not get fussy when i use them becuase they are not as big.
    Date published: 2010-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive, Affordable, Effective. I purchased these spurs for showing my trainer's pokey little pony. I like these spurs because they are humane, yet they let me communicate a little clearer with the pony. Like all Korsteel products, these came to me with a glorious shine. The free engraving I got through Barn Buddies was just the icing on the cake!
    Date published: 2010-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Monogrammed spurs Now my daughter will stop stealing my spurs because there is a monogram on them! Very helpful.
    Date published: 2009-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved them I bought these spurs for my daughter and had them engraved with her name. They came in a blue felt bag and looked great. They have held up well, and we are very pleased.
    Date published: 2009-05-15
    • 2015-03-04T08:14CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_19
    • loc_en_US, sid_2141, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.