Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

SuperShine Hoof Polish

Absorbine
- Item #10213
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

SuperShine Hoof Polish gives a high-gloss, mirror-like finish that dries in less than 60 seconds. Perfect for last minute touch-ups at the show ring.

SuperShine Hoof Polish seals out excess moisture, hardening soft hooves. Does not penetrate beyond hoof wall surface so will not harm hooves. Quick-drying formula prevents dirt and dust from settling on the show-winning shine of the horse's hooves. Black or Clear. 8 oz.

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SuperShine Hoof Polish is rated 4.4615 out of 5 by 26.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wear latex gloves! This stuff is great but is almost always messy, esp. the black. I would suggest wearing latex gloves when using.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would have liked to Well I got this product for my horse and it came two days before the show we were going to. Unfortunately when I opened the box I found that the bottle must have broken in shipping. Luckily it was sealed in a zip lock (hmm good this have happened before) so none of the product spilled out. I'll give it a try another time I'm sure it's excellent product.
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work so well for me I used the Supershine Clear on my grey horse and wasn't at all impressed. Did nothing to make his feet shine, it actually looked like nothing was even on there at all. I was disappointed as I thought it may work better than oil for shows and perhaps wouldn't attract dirt. I unfortunately won't buy this again.
    Date published: 2011-09-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a favorite! This is great and a longtime favorite. It dries fast and stays on fairly well. I really like the clear vs. the black as it gives a really high gloss but naturally healthy look. The black looks *really* black and a little un-natural but still looks good.
    Date published: 2011-06-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product This is a good product for having to use black hoof polish on white feet. It does tend to be messy and thick at times.
    Date published: 2011-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shine Shine Shine I put this on my horses feet the morning of a show. Her feet looked great all day.
    Date published: 2010-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Show Staple This product is a show staple! I have a dark bay with two white hooves and two black hooves. I use clear on the white and black on the black and it makes him look like a million bucks. I use it on all my competition horses.
    Date published: 2010-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Black!!! This is a great hoof polish and is very shiny!! It makes my horse look like he belongs in the Olympics! It is the perfect touch for show day grooming!! But it does stain everything it touches... The first time I used it I got some on the concrete floor of my barn and 3 years later those spots are still there.... And make sure you put vaseline around the edge of the bottle so it doesn't dry shut!!
    Date published: 2010-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Puts a great finishing/polishing shine on your horse's hooves before you go in the show ring! It fades a little bit over a long day of showing, but I mostly use it for a clean look in showmanship classes. Easy to use but be careful because it spills/splashes easily if you're not careful and this stuff STAINS!!!
    Date published: 2010-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Shine! Love this stuff! Goes on easy and dries very fast! Completes the showring look! I use this at every show and always get compliments on how well our turnout is.
    Date published: 2010-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Stuff Clear polish is always a nice touch. This stuff is great!
    Date published: 2009-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST WHAT WE NEEDED THE NEED FOR THIS PRODUCT WAS SUCH FOR A CHAMPSHIP IDCTA FINALS. THIS IS NOT A PRODUCT WE USE MUCH, SO THIS IS A FIRST TIME PURCHASE AND FOUND THE USE OF THIS PRODCUT EASY AND PERFERT FOR OUR NEEDS. I LIKE TO SIZE, ON THE SMALLER SIZE FOR THE CONTAINER. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.
    Date published: 2009-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak hey I'm just happy to be able to FIND the supershine polish, ordered it from "another reliable source" three times, each time it was out of stock. Ordered once off of SmartPak, ti came right away :) Couldnt be happier :)
    Date published: 2009-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best Purchase Wow!!! this stuff really works ! my horses hoofs wre shining in the show ring.
    Date published: 2009-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Show ring shine! SuperShine Hoof Polish is the greatest polish ever! It really makes your horse's hooves shiny, it dries very quickly and dirt doesn't stick. It is A circuit worthy. Just be careful when opening the lid, because it may spill. It is a horse show must!
    Date published: 2008-10-17
    • 2015-02-28T08:36CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_24
    • loc_en_US, sid_213, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.