Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Non-Slip Stirrup Pads

Korsteel
- Item #12137

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

These Non-Slip Stirrup Pads provide excellent grip even in wet weather conditions. Brown. Sizes 4 1/4, 4 1/2, 4 3/4.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Non-Slip Stirrup Pads is rated 4.4286 out of 5 by 28.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality These stirrup pads keep my feet in the stirrup. No slips so far. They are easy to clean as well. They were very difficult to get into the iron but if you use a flat head screw driver, it will make it much easier.
    Date published: 2011-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grips Well!! These stirrup pads really help with grip. They clean off easily as well.
    Date published: 2011-08-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good enough I was looking for more grip than regular rubber pads, and while it's not as much as I had hoped, I didn't want to go all the way to cheesegrater pads so it works well enough!
    Date published: 2011-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the Right Grip The rubber pads my irons came with were really worn down after a year of use and I found myself slipping and losing my stirrups almost once or twice a ride. My trainer recommended I pick these up and I haven't lost my stirrups once since--just the right amount of grip, even in wet conditions.
    Date published: 2011-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pads. Best stirrup pads that I've ever bought. I will definately keep using.
    Date published: 2011-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent traction I switched to these Non-Slip Stirrup Pads after trying several other options for going cross country through water or in the rain. I find these to provide the best traction by far. The only downside is you have to be careful they don't scratch your leathers, and also mine came with reddish brown "sandpaper" , not the grey as pictured.
    Date published: 2010-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These pads provide just enough stick so that my boots don't slip and my feet stay right where I place them regardless of the weather. With the traditional pads, my boots tended to slip, but with these I don't have to worry about losing an iron when I have a lot of weight in my heel.
    Date published: 2010-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these I have always used these pads and love them. Great grip esp. in the rain. Heels down as far as you can go with no slip.
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought these based on the picture but they look nothing like this. They are this weird reddish brown color. I guess I should have read some of the other reviews before purchasing. However, I must say that they seem to be a bit more heavy duty than ones I've purchased in the past. The foot bed seems to be a bit rougher. As to durability only time will tell. Except for the color there's nothing to really dislike.
    Date published: 2010-06-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like these pads I wish the lasted a little longer, but they are cheap! No slip, which I like, but I want to say the last pair I had I bought less than a year ago, and already mine needed to be replaced. I obviously bought them again, I do like the product, and will buy them again in 6 months when they wear out!
    Date published: 2010-06-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the color I expected When I made the order, the color described on the website was "white" and the picture showed white with silver. The ones I recieved had red grips. I like the grip on this kind of stirrup pad better than traditional stirrup pads, but it seems like the grip wears off sooner than it should.
    Date published: 2010-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Purchase I was so excited to try out my new stirrup pad, but was a little disapointed when they came out of the box. like kwdressagerider said, the sand paper part is a dark, reddish brown color. I don't mind this because my foot covers it, but if you are picky, these may not be right for you! They give awesome grip though!
    Date published: 2010-03-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only stirrup pads I use! I have used "sandpaper" stirrup pads for over 25 years! They aid traction even when your soles are wet. I know a lot of people who have tried all kinds of fancy new pads, including the "cheese graters." They have not been nearly as happy as I have been with my good old sandpaper!
    Date published: 2009-12-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed These stirrup pads are very attractive and do provide adequate grip in normal or wet weather, but be warned that if you do have even a little bit of sand on your shoes they actually have less grip than a standard fillis pad. I ended up switching back to my original stirrup pads.
    Date published: 2009-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Just received my new stirrup pads. Put them on my show saddle. They worked great at my horse show. Really helped secure my foot.
    Date published: 2009-06-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Non-slip area is dark Red-Brown Color I like "sand-paper" pads - they give a good grip. I have not tried these particular ones yet - but the ones I received don't match the picture. The rubber part is white as the description says, but the sand-paper areas are a browny-red color (kind of a "dried blood" color, actually). If you are a stickler for visual details, it might bother you.Also, for sand-paper pads in general, I find they don't last all that long, and you have to be v. careful washing them (if you soak them, the sandpaper comes unglued from the rubber and peels up). Still, they really help you keep your stirrups.
    Date published: 2009-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grip! I have used these pads for years and I love them. They are inexpensive and provide substantially more grip than a regular rubber pad. Excellent value.
    Date published: 2009-03-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great way to upgrade your fillis irons! These make your regular run of the mill fillis irons even better! The traction gives you a better base of stability for XC, green horses...you name it. The tread does wear down pretty fast, but they are inexpensive so I keep spares in my tack trunk. Try these!
    Date published: 2009-02-04
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.