Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Fillis Stirrup Irons

Korsteel
- Item #12135
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Stainless steel Fillis Stirrup Irons are ideal for all types of riding. Sizes 4 1/4, 4 1/2 & 4 3/4.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Fillis Stirrup Irons is rated 4.6316 out of 5 by 57.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Stiruups These stirrups have a nice weight to them, and the price was very reasonable. I highly recommend them.
    Date published: 2011-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these stirrups because I was in the process of saddle shopping, and needed stirrups and leathers to put on demo saddles FAST. I thought I'd get an inexpensive pair of fillis stirrups, and then inevitably upgrade once I purchased my saddle. But I was pleasantly surprised when these showed up at my door! They are sleek and pretty, with just the right amount of weight to them. Especially considering how inexpensive these were, I think they're exceedingly nice stirrups! I won't be upgrading these, as there's no need. They're great! I've only had them a month or so, but I have a feeling they'll be nice and durable as well. Excellent purchase.
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Economical Stirrup These stirrups are great for their price. I was suprised how sturdy and nice they looked. Deffinately buy these instead of a more expensive stirrup!
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Irons Great irons, and great price. I can't tell a difference between these and the more expensive ones.
    Date published: 2010-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from George Morris is Right! I had gone from Sprenger Bowflex to jointed irons about 2 years ago. Did not plan to go back to the classic because it seemed too heavy and clumsy next to the "sexier" irons on the market today. Decided to try the classic after reading yet another rant by Morris about stirrup irons.Well, they didn't change my life, but they sure made my balance better and my leg more secure.
    Date published: 2010-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Basics Nice pair of simple irons. I was pleasantly surprised that they came with pads. An old standard that will last a lifetime.
    Date published: 2010-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD STIRRUPS! i recently purchused these and was shocked at the quality! They fit my large feet perfectly! (i wear a 10 in womens!) they seem like they will hold up very well! They are nice enough for showing as well.
    Date published: 2010-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy!!! I had always been the one at the barn who didn't like the jointed stirrups, and when George Morris came, he bluntly told everyone in the clinic how much he hated jointed stirrups!!! I believe I made a good choice then... :)
    Date published: 2009-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value for Nice Irons These are a nice set of irons for a fair price. I am very pleased with my purchase.
    Date published: 2009-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful elegant heavy stirrups I have gone with some of the new "fancy" jointed stirrups but I still believe the original design and weight of these stirrups make them perfect. I decided to just go back to the tried and true. The weight makes them easy to "catch".
    Date published: 2009-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Beginner I recently took up dressage and needed to purchase new tack. These stirrups are perfect for the beginner who just needs a basic stirrup without all the bells and whistles. They have a very solid feel and hang nicely from the leathers. I am pleased with this product and feel that they are an excellent value.
    Date published: 2009-06-17
    • 2015-02-28T08:36CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_49
    • loc_en_US, sid_2135, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.