Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad

Item #12122
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad is made from 100 % polyester pile fabric specifically designed for saddle pads. Special fiber denier and pile heights are combined to make a superior quality, high density pile. This fabric makes a product that provides excellent protection and durability while allowing for close leg contact. The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad will retain its quality look and performance throughtout heavy use and many washings. Machine washable. High profile cut to prevent bunching and pinching the withers.

AP and Close Contact. Sizes 16" (Fits 16" – 16½"), 17" (Fits 17" - 17½"), 18" (Fits 18" - 18 ½"). Child's (Fits 15” - 15½"). White. 

Measurements - Sizing based on 16”–17” pads
All Purpose – 21½” spine with 20” drop with 16¼” flap width
Close Contact – 20½” spine with 19” drop with 15” flap width

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad is rated 4.6111 out of 5 by 54.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad! I bought this pad for my 18" seat. All the pad that I have purchased in the past have been too small and fit akwardly. This pad fit great. It was almost too large, but better a bit big than not large enough. I washed it and it looked brand new again. I did not have any trouble with the fleece balling up or anything. I love this pad. It is great.
    Date published: 2010-05-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Show Pad to Schooling Pad This is the one of the saddle pads I personally use for showing until it wears down enough to become a schooling pad only. Washes up well too(in cold water on gentle cycle and no dryer) I like it, and my horses have not complained either.
    Date published: 2009-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely pad I really like the fluffiness of this pad. I was using one previously and have purchased this one to replace my old one.
    Date published: 2009-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Pad I love this saddle pad! The outer surface is extremely plush, and the quilted lining does a great job wicking away sweat. The high profile contour prevents rubbing at the withers, which had been causing white hairs in my black horse's mane!
    Date published: 2009-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Schooling Pad Good pad for schooling, fit my 17" close contact saddle well. Reasonably priced.
    Date published: 2009-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Quilt HighProfile Pad A good looking thick pad. My horse especially appreciates the extra padding at the withers. I had one just like this, and when it finally started to show some wear, I searched for the exact same pad.
    Date published: 2009-04-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent show pad I bought this pad specifically for shows, and it has worked out great. I was concerned about finding a pad that would fit my high-withered horse, but this pad fits well. It also fits my saddle well, looks nice, and isn't too thick. Also, it cleans up pretty well by spot-cleaning it and then throwing it in the washer. The fleece is a bit rough, but it doesn't touch the horse because the underside is quilted cotton. Overall, it's a pretty good show pad.
    Date published: 2008-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality I was surprised by the quality of this pad. It is very thick and plush. For shows, it looks really classy. I also use it for schooling every day in addition to his regular square pad. It definitely adds a lot of cushion.
    Date published: 2007-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tired of using multiple saddle pads? This saddle pad is great for my little TB. I'm usually stacking two saddle pads on to make sure he has enough cushion. With the Medallion I really felt that he was comfortable and protected!
    Date published: 2005-08-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for smaller horses This is a great dressage saddle pad for a small horse or large pony. Regular square dressage pads look funny on my 14.3 hand horse because they stop just short of her hip and drape halfway down her barrel. My pony ends up looking like a little girl wearing her big sister's clothing! With this pad, my horse looks as if she's wearing a saddle pad that was custom-fitted for her.
    Date published: 2005-07-08
    • 2015-03-04T08:15CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_48
    • loc_en_US, sid_2122, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.