Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Thrush Buster

Delta Mustad Hoofcare
- Item #10210
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Thrushbuster® forms a cleaner barrier and deters dirt and manure penetration into the healthy frog. Unique color tells you where it’s doing the job, with a fresh coat needed only where the color has faded.

Thrushbuster® is more effective than commercial preparations, yet milder to sensitive tissue than bleaches, copper sulfate, or turpentine. Thrushbuster® can also be used before applying sole pads and silicon to toughen thin-soled feet.

Handy 2 oz. bottle ensures easy application. 

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Please note expedited shipping is not available for this product.
You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Thrush Buster is rated 4.8424 out of 5 by 165.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Product Thrush Buster is the only thrush treatment I will use! It is quick and effective in its treatment and management of mild cases of thrush.
    Date published: 2014-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job I have only used this product a few times, but it works almost immediately!
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrush Buster Really Works! I have been battling thrush since I bought my horse 2 years ago, every time I thought I was getting somewhere, it would rain and then back to square one or worse! It got so bad this past July, with all the crazy summer rain in the south, that he was getting sore on his left front. Frustrated, I purchased Thrush Buster, followed the directions (which seemed weak, after everything I had tried), but it really worked! Just one application and it made a notable difference! After he was shod I applied again. He was re-shod just last week and my farrier did not see any sign of thrush. It's almost unbelievable, how well this product worked. I highly recommend it!
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from just started using i purchased this pretty recently so i am still waiting to see the results from my next farrier visit, but from the reviews and research i was confident in my purchase. obviously i was thrilled to have my smartpak delivery on time as we had an urgent need.
    Date published: 2014-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thrush prevention for me... Best stuff for my horse...prevention as well as treatment.
    Date published: 2014-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Tried it one time made a huge difference!!! Worked quickly on a horse with chronic thrush.
    Date published: 2014-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great as long as you can keep it where its supposed to go.
    Date published: 2014-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always effective! I have been using thrush buster for almost 20 years. It is a necessary product in Louisiana where mud is a constant. I usually use it once a week to prevent thrush and clean off my hoof pick in between horses. Plus, it's my favorite color.
    Date published: 2014-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great applicator, thin stream to target thrush This is by far my favorite thrush treatment (for mild to moderate thrush). I am constantly cleaning out my horse's feet but he LOOVES standing in his own poop. :( Needless to say, we do battle thrush but stay on top of it. I do like to use this every third day to keep thrush away. It does stain, but if you are using it as a preventative to keep major problems away, there is not need to over use. A little bit goes a long way. The other product I use is Coppertox which is TERRIBLY smelly, super sticky and even worse at stains. I'll take this product over coppertox ANY day!
    Date published: 2014-04-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Messy, takes weeks to work I bought this product for Thrush in my mare. Besides staining my hands and her hoofs, it was sticky, difficult to remove from my hands, and NEVER made a dent in her Thrush! Don't waste your money.
    Date published: 2014-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I bought this after my farrier recommended it and it worked quickly and greatly! would definitely recommend to someone
    Date published: 2014-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love this product....it works!!  I've tried most of the thrush products on the market and so far, Thrush Buster does the job!
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked like a charm Took care of the thrush problem very quickly.  Good product.
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I bought this to use as a preventative since my horse spends a lot of time in a muddy paddock. It works, and I heard good things about it from other boarders at my horse's barn. I would buy it again.
    Date published: 2013-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always effective This product nearly always clears up mild thrush issues with my horse with just a few applications. Obviously, the color is a pain if you get it on your hands or clothes, so be extra careful. Good, effective product.
    Date published: 2013-11-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Thrush Remedy I bought this thrush remedy after my usual treatment with hydrogen peroxide wasn't working. I think it did slow the progression of the thrush I was seeing, but I'm starting to think that maybe I didn't start treatment soon enough. My trainer finally recommended treating with a mixture of nail polish remover and acne medication (10% benzoyl peroxide), wrapping the hoof with vet wrap. It did the trick. However, I plan to keep thrush buster handy in my grooming kit for use when thrush is first spotted. I do wish, too, that there was MORE of the product for the price.
    Date published: 2013-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This works great! This is the only thrush medication I use on my horses.
    Date published: 2013-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Thrush Treatment EVER!! I bought this after I ran out of my other stuff and asked my farrier what he suggested. He suggested thrush buster. I bought it and I wasn't impressed with how small the bottle is compared to the price. But with just one application the thrush was gone!!! A little of it goes a long way and with one or two horses the bottle should last a long time. Be careful of the purple staining on concrete, clothes, or skin!!
    Date published: 2013-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally!! Finally!! A product for thrush that actually works!!
    Date published: 2013-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from thrush busted I ordered this for my horse and It worked after just 1 application. wonderful stuff. just don't get it on you it will come off though. happy with it and so is my horse..:)
    Date published: 2013-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product for treating thrush. I use it at the first sign of thrush and its gone in couple days.
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Thrush Treatment on the Market Not cheap, not a lot of solution, however it is by far the best that I've ever used. Gets rid of most thrush in one treatment, tough stuff in just a few. You don't have to treat multiple times a day like the other product. I would use this over the competitors EVERY SINGLE TIME. There is nothing bad to say about this product!
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally works!! The best product out there. Does the trick and wiped out the thrush in two applications!
    Date published: 2013-04-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just one issue I love this product, I only have 1 issue. It stains. During thrush season I always have a purple finger or two. If this bothers you, wear gloves. Other than that Thrush Buster is one of the best products on the market.
    Date published: 2013-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product I have used Thrush Buster for years and I will continue to use this product. I have gotten great results.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this producct I have a gelding who is proned to thrush. I would not be caught without this product. I apply once a week when he has thrush and once every two weeks to prevent it when it is not active.
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never be without it A staple in my grooming supplies. It does clear thrush in a couple of days. A bit messy to apply and if I am not careful - or my horse is unusually grumpy at having his feet up extensively while I clean, brush and wash - I go quickly through the bottle. But I would not be caught without Thrush Buster!
    Date published: 2012-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One application and it's GONE! My OTTB recently got a mild case of thrush and this knocked it out with one application. So now the first sign/smell of thrush I put this on and poof it is GONE! Even though the bottle is small it only takes a few drops and my one bottle has lasted several months and only once did I have to reapply but that is because I've been woking on his hooves for 6+ months to get them in shape.
    Date published: 2012-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Had a problem with thrush because of the wet summer we had. Thrush Buster did the trick, cleaned up the thrush and now I use it as a maintenance tool
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Messy but... Messy but... it's working. When Teddy was purchased his frogs had essentially rotted out of his feet after evidently not seeing a farrier for quite some time. I'd been alternating the Absorbine thrush product with a medicated treatment purchased through my vet but felt the Absorbine product stopped working as well as it had been... Not sure if the bacteria becomes resistant after a couple bottles? But I figured I would try switching products next time I ran out and see what happened. While I am now adding to the purple stains in our wash stalls, I feel confident Teddy's feet are continuing to heal.
    Date published: 2012-09-04
    • 2015-02-25T08:07CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_140
    • loc_en_US, sid_210, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.