Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Betadine Scrub

Item #10203
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Betadine Scrub is an antiseptic, microbicidal cleanser with povidone-iodine, 7.5% (equal to 0.75% available iodine). Betadine Scrub won't irritate or stain. Use as a wash or scrub. 16 oz.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Betadine Scrub is rated 4.8947 out of 5 by 19.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What could be better than Betadine Scrub delivered to your door? This is a great product for disinfecting minor owwies, and something that should be in every barn!
    Date published: 2012-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Betadine Scrub It Betadine Scrub, what can you say!BUT delivered to my door, you go SMARTPAK!
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without this I use Betadine scrub for almost every scratch or cut. If I wash and rinse it well right away, the cut heals so much quicker.
    Date published: 2012-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't have enough I always have a bottle on hand for those un know situtions.
    Date published: 2012-01-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from What I expected Hate that I have to use this but is good for my gelding's scratches. Really seems to help!!!
    Date published: 2011-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for wounds I much prefer this over regular betadine. You scrub it. No need to rinse. Leave it on under bandages or just open. Does not sting or irritate. Lasts a long time.
    Date published: 2009-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great disinfectant This sudsing betadine works great. I can use just a little of it on my scrub mitt and it suds right up for great cleaning & disinfection if minor wounds.
    Date published: 2009-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have A staple in any equestrian's first aid kits, easy to use and the color makes it easy to see what you're doing. It's a must have for any horseman that knows what can go wrong, will go wrong. It's nice to have something like this on standby in case your horse manages to hurt himself.
    Date published: 2009-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for rainrot This is great for bathing a horse that has bad rain rot. I also use it for thrush sometimes, as well a deep punctures and such. Never had an infected cut while using this product!
    Date published: 2009-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Betadine Scrub vs. Betadine Solution I liked this product even better than betadine solution because it has more of a hand soap consistency. I felt like more of it got on my horse and less on the wash stall floor.
    Date published: 2004-12-07
    • 2015-02-28T08:42CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_18
    • loc_en_US, sid_203, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.