Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Saddle Stand

Item #12036
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This saddle stand is a must for equestrians on the go!

Favorite Features

  • Folds up for easy storage and transport
  • Very sturdy
  • Bottom shelf for storage of saddle pads, wraps, girths, and anything else you need to have handy
  • Hardware and Allen wrench included (some minor assembly required)

Sizing It Up

32"H x 26"L x 12"W.
Made from 3/4" steel tube.
1 1/2" sewn nylon webbing.
9lbs.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Saddle Stand is rated 4.6667 out of 5 by 63.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic saddle stand I really like this stand--it is a good one for the price point and I haven't had any issues with durability yet (going on about a year of use). Unlike some of the other reviewers, I prefer this type of stand with the cloth straps on bottom to the kind with the metal rack on bottom.
    Date published: 2014-02-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not too sturdy My daughter has been using one of these for about a year.  The webbing straps at the bottom are rather annoying. They slide around and bunch up and things just fall down between them.  The screws constantly need tightening. Unfortunately we lost one screw last month, and are having great difficulty finding a substitute, so it is out of use right now.
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good, shame about the straps This saddle stand is light and easy to move around. Seems durable enough. The straps for the bottom shelf aren't fixed in place and slide about in an irritating way, so remember to sort it all out before you have an arm full of tack!
    Date published: 2013-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to set up and lightweight. Great purchase, and I really like the storage space underneath. Perfect for a grooming tote!
    Date published: 2013-03-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok Not as sturdy as my other saddle racks that I've gotten. The bottom rack is made of cloth so you can't set anything heavy on it- my other one is metal and those are MUCH better.
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the job done I was looking for a lightweight, collapsable stand that would stand up to my beast of a Western saddle but was easy to move around and store.I do prefer the other stand I have with a hook for the bridle and a metal rack that folds out on the bottom (vs the nylon straps on this one, which slide around and often wind up all on one end). Sometimes this one tries to fold up in the midst of situating my saddle on it, but overall it gets the job done.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what i needed Great quality, just what i needed for my new saddle. Will serve me well long into the future. Thanks!
    Date published: 2012-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable Saddle Stand I love this product! It is light weight, folds easily and easy to put away. While this is great for traveling, it is also great at home. The rack on the bottom is also useful to put miscellaneous items, such as towels, bottles and and even your helmet. I wish I had purchased this sooner.
    Date published: 2012-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice stand Fits my saddle great and is light enough and foldable so you can take it anywhere.
    Date published: 2012-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great portable saddle stand Aluminum built makes it light enough to move around. Nylon web straps seem like it will be durable. Works great. A barn necessity!
    Date published: 2012-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was looking for stands to store our saddles, actually display in our game room. I ordered two. they came within a couple of days and are very sturdy. I'm not concerned if someone would sit on them waithing for their turn at pool. Very pleased.
    Date published: 2012-03-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Should have bought two. This is a very sturdy, collapsible saddle stand that is easily portable from house to barn to arena, as I keep my saddles in the house in the cold, wet winters. The only thing I didn't like was it was hard to get the protective plastic off the metal tubing. However, it was necessary to prevent scratching of the metal during shipping. I wish I had bought a second one for my other saddle.
    Date published: 2012-02-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy purchase I got this for my daughter for her birthday, the purchase was easy and the product actually arrived earlier than promised. Good job! My daughters room mate put it in the garage so my daughter thought it hadn't arrived (they didn't communicate that point) I called customer service who were friendly and confirmed arrival and even offered to replace it if it had been lost! I give great marks for that too , though it turned out to be unneccesary. I would purchase from them in the future.
    Date published: 2012-02-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfied A good extra saddle stand. Sturdy and easily transportable. Would like the bottom web straps wider to create more of a shelf. Worth the money.
    Date published: 2012-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful! It does it's job very well and more. Especially at horse shows collecting 2 or 3 more saddles. : )
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item Wonderful - easy to assemble, put together in minutes and was read to use.
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Sturdy Product I just purchased a brand new saddle and didn't want it hanging in the horse trailer all winter....now I have it stored safely for the winter inside the barn on this new stand. Great, sturdy product and FAST shipping!
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from quality stand good quality and is more sturdy than i thought. glad i bought it
    Date published: 2011-12-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from sturdy and good quality product was a wise choice. the rack is of good quality and quite sturdy. i am seriously thinking about buying another rack.
    Date published: 2011-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Saddle Stand This stand came in very handy when we went to shows this fall. I am also using it in my tack room until I can get some more wall mounted saddle racks installed. It's very durable and you can actually stack a few saddles on top of each other.
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great buy product doesn't require assembly, is affordable and sturdy.
    Date published: 2011-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stand for the money I wanted something that is easy to fold and go and this stand fits the bill. Nice quality and not too pricey.
    Date published: 2011-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality saddle stand This saddle stand is very sturdy. I don't like the bottom straps as they shift around but they do hold items pretty well. I would have preferred a saddle stand that has a full metal bottom rack.
    Date published: 2011-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's my amex to showing... it's a great stand. does it's job and does it well. light and easy to carry. my only wish is that it came with the wires instead of the fabric on the bottom but oh well. still cheaper than buying from any where else who'd tack on extra shipping fee.
    Date published: 2011-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Stand This is a nice stand. Didn't have to pay for shipping because had it shipped with my Smartpak. Saved $10.00-$15.00 ship charge if I would have bought somewhere else. We love Smartpak!
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Standard Stand Nothing fancy here, just a simple stand that works!
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Saddle Stand Very sturdy - even my dog has not been able to knock it over. Like the storage shelf on the bottom.
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never leave home without it! I wouldn’t leave for a horse show without this saddle stand! It is perfect for traveling because it folds up nicely for storage and then allows for me to put my saddle as well as my saddle pads on it when we get to the show. I also like the webbing on the bottom because I can keep my standing wraps, water hose, etc. under the saddle and don’t have to worry about misplacing them.
    Date published: 2011-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Purchase I have been very happy with the purchase of my Saddle Stand. I am restoring my saddle and had no where to put my saddle but at the end of my couch arm. I feel better now knowing that it is sitting properly and supported properly by my stand
    Date published: 2011-03-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I used to have the black metal folding kind with the bottom shelf instead of the web straps and that is what I would have preferred. But this one is very adequate, they shipped it really fast and I am well pleased.
    Date published: 2011-01-05
    • 2015-02-27T07:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_55
    • loc_en_US, sid_2036, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.