Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Durafork Pitchfork Head

Item #12031
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Replacement head for the Durafork pitchfork. Red.

Note: Replacement head does not include hardware. Requires 1 3/4" x 1/4" bolt and nylon nut to attach to handle.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Durafork Pitchfork Head is rated 4.6122 out of 5 by 49.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a very durable fork. I have purchased many of these forks over the last couple of years and none have broken. Many different boarders use them with no problem. I have never had a complaint
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Durafork! With a husband who uses the forks like a shovel, I need the best and these replacement forks are excellent. Very easy to replace on the handle so there's no excuse for dirty stalls!
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Dura Forks Our rescue cares for 30 horses or more at any given time & we have had a chance to try most every "rake" on the market. We only buy Dura Forks!
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the replacement I love being able to just replace the fork part. They are well made as long as you don't try to pick up frozen manure in the horses pen. Oops
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy to replace just the head The Durafork Pitchfork is one of the best I've used, but after years of use, I finally managed to break one of the tines. Was happy to be able to order just the replacement head. When it's lined up correctly, attaching it to the handle is a cinch!
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fork...pair with the ergonomic handle We bought one of the Durafork Ergonomic manure forks years ago. It lasted a VERY long time, even in our rocky, fork-eating paddock. The fork part finally got killed when my donkey decided to stomp on it, so we replaced the head. These are great quality forks, and the ergo handle is WONDERFUL.
    Date published: 2012-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great item This replacement pitchfork head was of the same quality as the original. I was not disappointed. It is strong and looks identical to the original one we purchased years ago.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Rake Needed a new rake head so purchased this one. So far, I am pleased with this rake. It does a good job but it is too early to talk about durability. For the price of this head, the company should include the hardware. The hardware from the head I was replacing did not work with this head so it called for a trip to the hardware store :-( .
    Date published: 2012-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from reliable This is the only pitchfork we like. Metal ones bend out of shape and other plastic ones are not as sturdy as this one. It is also great that you can buy just the head and not have to replace the handle too. That is a cost savings.
    Date published: 2012-04-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good I'm happy with this replacement head-I haven't broke any tines yet! I usually catch and break a tine between the rubber mats. The tines on the durafork head give a little so none has broke. Yay!
    Date published: 2012-04-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still the Best Manure Fork Unless you are using fine bedding (pelleted bedding or mini flakes), this is still the best fork on the market. I've tried metal ones and other plastic heads that break quickly. I have a boarding stable and the cleaners can be rough on equipment; these tend to last the longest. Personally, I can use a rake for almost a year. I like that I can drag the back of the rake and it acts like a broom. It would be helpful if it shipped with screws. Sometimes, the screws get lost from the old heads. Otherwise, it would get five stars.
    Date published: 2012-03-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durafork So far - so good. I am able to dig in with my foot and it has not broken.
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHAT WOULD I DO WITHOUT YOU! I finally broke down and decided that our old stall forks had to go. I was really getting tired of chasing manure balls around the stall that were falling out of the gaps from the broken tines. I really liked the fact that I could order just the replacement heads, and with FREE shipping WHAT A DEAL! It's so much nicer cleaning stalls now ~
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favorite pitchfork The Durafok is my favorite stall cleaning pitchfork. It's made out of plastic, though, so you can't expect it to last forever.
    Date published: 2011-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up to its name The Durafork Rake is very sturdy. We clean dirt pastures , pens, and a barn with it every day. We have anywhere from 6-18 horses on the property at any given time and they last a long time. A very good product.
    Date published: 2011-09-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Replacement Better than buying a new rake with the handle and everything, when all you need is a new head. Easy to replace
    Date published: 2011-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fork I've used these forks for years. They're tough and lightweight. And I really like being able to buy just the replacement head when I do loose a tooth and not the whole fork.
    Date published: 2011-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Standing Barn Tool I have used this fork for several years and find it to be the best due to the overall balance on the handle.
    Date published: 2011-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from beware of imitations This is the only fork head I have ever knowingly purchased. Once I purchased them from a catalog and they sent another brand instead. The difference in quality was apparent immediatley. I never even used the other brand, I just returned it to the seller and ordered from smartpak. You can't go wrong that way.
    Date published: 2011-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite pitchfork Had my old Durafork for almost 10 years and snapped a tine on the frozen ground. Couldn't bear to throw it away, so replacing the head was a great option. Hoping for another 10 years!
    Date published: 2011-01-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lasted less than a month I don't know if I just got a bad product or what, but the replacement head that I bought broke a tine in less than a month. Just a week or so later another tine broke- so here I am in the market for yet another replacement rake head.I have several pitchforks and haven't had any issues with the other breaking so I don't think it's been over used/abused.
    Date published: 2010-06-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A better rake head This rake is stronger and more durable than most and the only one I use at the barn.
    Date published: 2010-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement option for broken fork Lightweight, makes stall clean up easier. This fork was to replace the head of one I broke, it fit on just fine
    Date published: 2009-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from fast and easy Just add a handle and your off to muck out stalls in a flash!
    Date published: 2009-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used Durafork Forks for years I bought my first Durafork about 9 years ago, It finally broke a tine.... I'd say that's a pretty durable fork. It's seen a lot of heavy use. I've tried others and they just don't hold up! This is the only one I buy now.
    Date published: 2009-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I have used the Durafork for several years. When I owned a boarding stable I had to clean 12 stalls every day. This fork was always easy to use, lightweight and durable. It is great for sifting thru the bedding so there is no waste. When it comes time to replace it the fork is easy to remove from the handle and replace with a new one. The tines do ocassionaly break but not easily.
    Date published: 2009-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER FORK! I have used this Durafork for years and it is the best - has great flexibility and stamina!
    Date published: 2009-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mucking About I am over the 50ish age and the durafork pitchfork has provided me with the stability to perform 3 stalls and not feel like I did 8. After 3 years one of the tynes finally broke. Not a bad investment.
    Date published: 2007-02-07
    • 2015-03-02T07:23CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_36
    • loc_en_US, sid_2031, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.