Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Baker™ Fleece Dress Sheet

5/A Baker Products, Inc.
- Item #11998
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet is made from a super soft double-brushed fleece in Baker's traditional and classic plaid. This dress sheet is as warm as wool, yet lighter in weight.  The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet also works double duty and can easily transition to a blanket liner when your horse needs a little extra warmth.

Favorite Features

  • Wicking and breathable
  • Double buckle front closure
  • Inside surcingle
  • Tail cord
  • Machine washable!

Made in the U.S.A.

Sizing It Up

 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Baker™ Fleece Dress Sheet is rated 4.6897 out of 5 by 29.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Fleece I bought this for my mare to wear to shows and absolutely love it. It's beautiful, so soft, and fits fantastic. We will use this again and again. Quality is superb.
    Date published: 2012-12-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, but ... The fleece is really soft, and the color/plaid is gorgeous on my chestnut TB, but the rest of the blanket is just pretty average. The fittings are standard nylon. The front closer buckles don't even have keepers. The tail cord is just a temporary string, which isn't even meant to be adjustable. There is no nylon in the shoulder area (but I do prefer it without). And even though the fleece is very soft, it is not all that heavy. I'd say for $39 more, the Rambo Grand Prix fleece is a much nicer sheet and a better value. It's much thicker and has a much nicer front closure system. At the $99 price point, I would have expected more from Baker. The size/fit seems true. My horse is a 16.2h broader shouldered TB and a Rambo 78 is just a bit small and an 81 is very roomy; so I ordered this sheet in an 80, and it fits perfectly in the shoulders, length and drop.
    Date published: 2012-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp, great quality Very pleased with the cooler, the sizing was accurate and fits my 17'3" mare well. The monogram turned out well too.The material is nice and soft, but still substantial. Washes well.
    Date published: 2012-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Sheet I loved this wool fleece cooler. She looked so nice in it and I loved layering with it. She was body clipped at the time and on cold nights I would use under her winter blanket. The only thing I would change is the surcingle. They should make it with a removable surcingle. She layed down with it on and somehow ripped the surcingle and consequently ripped the side of it where it was stitched. I was crushed because it was so soft, warm, and good looking on her. Great sheet though. Nice for after riding to offset any chill and wick away moisture.
    Date published: 2012-03-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft sheet This sheet is very nice, although the first time my horse wore the sheet it ripped all the way up at the shoulder seem. It fits her well...she must have been putting pressure on the seem in the trailer for it to rip like this. Smartpak was WONDERFUL and quickly replaced the sheet. I haven't used its again yet, but i'm sure it will be great.
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase! I love this sheet, I use it as a cooler and it looks so nice on my horse. It keeps her warm too. Awesome purchase!
    Date published: 2012-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooler This cooler is just what I was hoping it would be! It is a very nice weight for drying a sweaty horse, it fits great, it looks awesome, and it's super easy to clean! It's also quite useful for keeping people warm on a cold day:0)
    Date published: 2012-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for shows! I got this "dress sheet" to cool out my horse after winter rides. My horse dried up quickly, stayed happy, and looked amazing!! the fabric is very soft yet very durable!! In the summer i used it to keep my horse clean before a show and in the trailer. Even when my horse fell in the trailer on the way to a show it stay hole free!! even though she was bleeding underneath :( washes very well ;)
    Date published: 2011-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amaing Fleece This Baker Fleece is so warm and comfortable. It launders great and is terrific as a stable blanket or a liner for the colder days!
    Date published: 2011-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fleece Super soft fleece coverup! I love the pattern and the softness of this blanket. As soon as I saw it in the catalog, I knew I had to have it and it hasn't disappointed! The 78 fits my 16.3 QH perfectly. It is a nice weight and good quality. It does seem to repel shavings. The only thing I would change is the strap in the girth area goes under the blanket making it a little awkward to use. I would have preferred it to be on the outside but I love the blanket so much I can live with the strap the way it is. I have only used the blanket twice at a horse show as a cover up so I haven't washed it yet but it seems like it will wash well.
    Date published: 2011-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Product I bought this cooler after seeing how well it held up for my friend's horse. It is a very nice quality fleece that I think feels soft and comfortable for the horse. It looks elegant and works well as a cooler or after a bath. My friend was right that it was a great product and I would recommend it to anyone. However, it does tend to run a little big so if your horse is between sizes, you might want to go a size smaller.
    Date published: 2011-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very classic Baker items are hard to beat. The look is always classic. This sheet is a bit large, but it's perfect to use over the saddle.
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from sooo soft! It's true that this is the softest fleece and the pattern makes it look even cozier. I like that fact that it is simply made(hidden surcingle) and not too much going on. I have also noticed that it doesn't seem to attract shavings all that much. I should ask him to roll in it and see...One of the barn girl's comment, ' I might bring it upstairs to my room to watch tv in.' It really is that cozy!
    Date published: 2010-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from sooo soft! so soft and well design. I like the hidden surcingle. I am going to try it as a liner and see if it won't rub his coat unlike other fleece.My handsome looks so posh in it and seems comfortable. They must get tired from wearing heavy winter blankets all winter long. I leave him in it during the day in his stall when it is not too cold and after the exercises. He seems content.
    Date published: 2010-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites! I received this as a christmas present a few weeks ago after putting it on my list. I was estatic to see i got it! i'm obsessed with anything baker and this didn't let me down! so one more thing to add to my collection! It fits my thoroughbred great! i just plain love it!
    Date published: 2010-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice I love it. I love Baker. They did not disappoint here.I have purchased this cooler a few times and I love it more each time.It is so pretty and all of my boys have looked amazing when they wear this.The material is soft and brushed with a very elegant look.It has a navy tail cord and a hidden belly cord. You can adjust the front.This sheet has an well put together look without over the top flash.
    Date published: 2009-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Good Ringside Blanket I bought this to be a ringside cover up. It looks great on my chestnut but it does run a little big. It fits him in the shoulders and chest but it tends to be very long on each side. It still looks good, though.
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So soft and cozy, but runs big! My 16h bulky appendix QH takes a 78" in most of his "clothing", including his baker stable sheets. Not giving it a second thought, I ordered the Baker Fleece Dress Sheet in 78" with his name monogrammed on it. When I got it I thought...ooh it’s so soft and pretty! The monogram looked great! It is, however, huge on him! It doesn't fit him through the neck. Good thing it will really only be used as a ringside cover up or while cooling out or warming up; it’s too big to be left unattended. Of course, with the monogram, I cannot return it. He could easily use a size smaller.
    Date published: 2008-12-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice quality The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet is a nice quality fleece sheet. It is pretty enough for show and pretty warm! I've seen thicker fleece, but this is true to size and the plaid is very pretty.
    Date published: 2008-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dress Sheet! I love this dress sheet. It is a wonderful pattern that looks great on every horse. My dark bay looks gorgeous. Lots of compliments! Very durable also.
    Date published: 2006-05-05
    • 2015-03-06T07:46CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_28
    • loc_en_US, sid_1998, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.