Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Fleece Dog Coat

Item #11971
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Some days even hardy dogs need a little extra warmth. Use our soft fleece coat alone or as a base layer under a second coat on extra-frigid days. Its VELCRO® Brand closure along with surcingle and chest closure offers easy on/off and adjustability.

Favorite Features

  • Machine washable
  • Shrink resistant

Imported

Click here to see this item embroidered.

Sizing It Up

Small (13")
Medium (15")
Large (18")
X-Large (21")
XX-Large (24")
XXX-Large (27")

 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Fleece Dog Coat is rated 4.735 out of 5 by 117.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Great fit! I bought this coat for my dog about a year ago and am very satisfied with my purchase. It is stylish, warm and durable, holding up to daily walks and runs through wooded paths. My only request would be additional color choices. I highly recommend this coat for your dog(s)!
    Date published: 2012-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its like buying horse ... I bought this fleece for my dog this fall. It fits him perfect. I use this to take my Jack Russell mix on walks.This is perfect for the quick run outside.
    Date published: 2012-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Coat Bought one of these coats for my Terrier mix. It's a very nice, soft and cozy coat. Easy to put on and take off. Just thick enough! I ordered one more just like it for my Doberman and it fits her perfectly and looks great! Good Value. I highly recommend it. I found that it runs true to the chart sizing.
    Date published: 2012-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Perfect and looks Great! Bought this for my coonhound last winter she gets so cold easily. It keeps her nice and warm but not too hot. Holds up great in the washer and dryer and the monogramming came out fabulous!
    Date published: 2012-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic dog coat This dog coat is well made and very durable. I bought two, one is the fleece with his name embroidered. The other one is heavier and waterproof, great for cold rainy days. They both fit wonderfully. The under-belly strap I shortened to fit his torso a bit more snugly. His breed is a bit leaner then some others. But I am highly satisfied with these dog coats, these are some of the best dog coats that I have seen, I have been searching for quite-some-time. Not only is my dog warm on long walks in the cold, but he his very stylish. I would diffidently recommend this coat and company to friends or anyone who asks. Thank you so much for offering great products for dogs.
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fleece dog coat The fit was perfect. When I did not put a capitol on my dog's name they called to make sure it was right!! Excellent customore service. Very well made.
    Date published: 2012-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best coats I have ever bought I had bought this coat last year for my dog, I loved it so much I got her a new one for this year even though her old one is still in great shape. My dog Tini is a 50lb female pitbull she has such short hair that when when it gets cold here in New Jersey she looks forward to wearing this jacket. She wears a size XL. I have washed these coats so many times I cant even tell you. I just throw them in the washer and dryer. They did shrink about an inch max, but not enough to change the fit. This coat is good for cold weather but not rain being that it is not water resistant. Sometimes my dog even wears it indoors because we tend to keep out house on the colder side. Would be perfect for a geriatric dog that needs that extra warmth. I have tried all sorts of other brands and they are not even close to the quality of this coat.
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from warm doggies Both Irish Setters liked the coats. The younger one didn't want it removed for an hour or so after coming in.Would certainly encourage purchase of this product!
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Libby's Play Coat Purchased the fleece coat and thinsulate coat as a combination. Workmanship and overall quality is great. However, disappointed in the fleece - dog hair does wash off or come off in the dryer. Had to take a vaccum cleaner to the fleece coat to remove the dog hair.I would recommend the coat combination but would inform others of the hair issue on the fleece coat.
    Date published: 2012-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good dog blanket. This blanket just barely fits my 120lb black-labs. (They're not fat, they are 25 in at the shoulder!) My next option is mini-horse blankets. Adds just a bit of warmth for my older dog and launders nicely. Just wish there were more options for large dogs....
    Date published: 2012-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dog blanket This blanket is very well made and the fleece is nice and thick. The medium fits my Bichon and Lhasa/Bichon perfectly.
    Date published: 2011-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic coat! This is the third coat I have purchased for my dog, and the only one that actually fit like it was made just for her! It is warm and snug too. She is a 60 lb.pit bull, and the other coats I bought her - a sweater and a waterproof coat - did not fit her at all. I will buy the smartpak brand coats from now on!
    Date published: 2011-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to slip The 24" fits our 95lb Rhodesian Ridgeback pretty well. I wish it had a bit more drop on the sides, and, when he runs around, it always slips to the left leaving his right side exposed. I've tried leaving the belly strap loose, tight, etc, but I can't seem to remedy this. It has double thick fleece, which is nice, but would be nicer if it would stay put!
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice product, but doesn't fit my Basset! The dog coat is beautiful, soft and well made. However, it does not fit my Basset properly. I bought the Large, since she is 18 inches from shoulder blades to base of tail, but since her legs are so short and stubby, the coat reaches the ground and practically looks like a dress! I wish they made coats for long-bodied, stubby-legged dogs!
    Date published: 2011-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! Easily the best-made dog coat I've ever seen, and the price can't be beat! It looks and feels like it should be twice the price.
    Date published: 2011-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! What a nifty little coat - really great quality! I really like how well it is made and it looks like it will hold up to wear and tear!
    Date published: 2011-10-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lost in Days! I have a Pit Bull that loves to be outside while I do horses. I purchased the coat for him to be outside while I fed horses and to wear while we walked when it was chilly outside. The fit was SMALL! I followed the measuring directions and it was extremely short on him, it didn't even come down to the bottom of his belly. The Velcro is not as sturdy as it could be. He lost it while going potty in the woods, still haven't found it. I have a heavy Riders International on for him and fits like a dream, so I just keep using that one, its just so much heavier.
    Date published: 2011-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Beauty of a Coat! Recently bought the SmartPak Fleece Dog Coat for my little lab mix dog. This coat fits his body perfectly and he does not mind wearing it at all. The velcro snaps makes it so easy to put on and take off. Also, he looks very dapper in his coat if I must say so myself! I highly recommend this fleece coat for anyone's dog. Your dog will stay warm and look extremely stylish!
    Date published: 2011-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super value excellent non-restricting design, warm, soft, comfortablel; a lighter weight jacket that doesn't bind with bulk and offers a custom fit with velcro closures. my border collies love 'em !
    Date published: 2011-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I never thought I would need a dog coat in FL. Great price and the sizing was perfect. Great for cold evening walks or days when the cold wind just won't quit. I was really pleased with this purchase. Thanks!
    Date published: 2011-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice dog coat This is a great product- fits well and holds up to my labrador who goes riding with me. Dirt, hay, etc. brush right off. Also works as a lining with a "turnout" sheet over the top. Well put together, nice looking and easy to put on.
    Date published: 2011-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket! Nice quality, fits great, should wash easily as well.
    Date published: 2011-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Find! I bought each of my Labs a coat.....I was so pleased at the quality of these coats! And the dogs LOVE them! They run with them on as freely as they do without them! And the price is fantastic!
    Date published: 2011-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made & very good value Beautifully made, and great value for the money. The double-thick fleece is very warm, and the straps and velcro attachments are heavy duty. Easy to put on and off. It made an old lady Rottweiler very happy. Thank you Smartpak for another great product.
    Date published: 2011-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FLEECE DOG COAT Beautifully made complete with his name on the left hip. I have all ready washed it and it comes out great. The material did not pill. I like that it can grow with him. I have not had any static issues either.
    Date published: 2011-01-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice idea My dog decided to pull it off and use as a toy the third time he wore it. I had to sew the belly strap back together
    Date published: 2011-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking & great value! I have two Standard Poodles and they are very athletic; the coats fit them well, stay on while they rough house and where so economical. The trim detail and weight of the fabric make them look like I paid a lot more. Only drawback - I would love to see some other colors - I would buy a second one for my pups.
    Date published: 2011-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak Fleece 2 GREAT blanket coats. I love them...the dogs love them. My daughter purchased same for her dogs...she's hooked on SmartPak too.
    Date published: 2011-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy and Cute I wasn't so sure my 3 year old lab would go for this, but she actually loves wearing it! We save it for really cold, windy days, and it makes her walks a lot more enjoyable. Now if I could get her to like booties for her paws we'd be all set!
    Date published: 2011-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak Fleece Dog Coat This is absolutely a great dog coat and I've tried a bunch. They are either to long, don't attach well, to hard to get on, etc. This one is well fitted, robust velcros that won't rip off after a few yanks, a generous fleece, washes great, just an all around great value for the price. This is a total WINNER!!!
    Date published: 2011-01-04
    • 2015-03-02T07:26CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_112
    • loc_en_US, sid_1971, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.