Product Image

Aspirin

Uckele Health & Nutrition
- Item #10187
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Use Aspirin to aid in reducing minor aches as well as joint and muscular pains. Cherry flavored.

View our Anti-Inflammatory Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Aspirin is rated 3.8684 out of 5 by 38.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product This is the best aspirin I have found for horses. It is a little more pricey that some of the others out there but well worth the money. It works. It don't clump like some of the cheep ones. And the horses seem to like the taste even if it is cherry!
    Date published: 2013-12-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from My horse would not eat the cherry flavor My horse would not eat his grain when I mixed in 1 tablespoon of the cherry flavored aspirin. I ended up buying another brand that was apple flavored, and he ate it right up.
    Date published: 2014-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have always had very good luck with this product. My now 27 yr old Saddlebred is allergic to bute.I've been giving him this for about 10 years now, off and on. At 27 he's now on a daily dose to help his old aches and pains.I have never had any issues with the cherry flavor. Personally, I think it has a great, sweet aroma which is usually very appealing to any horse.Their pickiness of the texture of the powder is what usually comes in to play when they don't want to eat it. He eats it fine.
    Date published: 2012-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse likes the flavor Not sure if this helps, as I have seen different reviews about the flavor, but my 4 year old gelding really likes the cherry taste. However, he is generally good about eating powders and really isn't a picky eater. He is on this daily per my vet's suggestion because he has uveitis. It helps to keep the uveitis flare-ups at bay.
    Date published: 2012-11-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flavor? My vet recommended that I put my gelding on Aspirin due to his size to help with circulation. I originally got apple flavor through my vet but figured it would be much easier to control what he was getting (boarding facility) if it was in my smartpak. WORST DECISION EVER. SmartPak only carries the cherry flavor (hello- this is for horses?) and my gelding tolerated it for awhile but now he is off his grain if this supplement is in with it. It takes him all day and he typically just eats around it whenever possible. I would not recommend this to a friend.Smartpak is usually incredible about product issues but I obviously understand that this is not something they want to take a hit on as they shipped me another month. I guess that where I thought I had asked for the supplement to be removed I hadn't actually. Frustrating but at least it is affordable. Not recommended for even a remotely picky eater...
    Date published: 2014-03-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Aspirin Supplement My 26 year old Quarter Horse "JR" has moderate arthritis in his knees. I thought an aspirin supplement might help him walk more comfortably. I tried this supplement and at first he said "Ick" to the cherry flavor. I continued to feed it to him in his senior feed and he eats it fine now. I also have him on Omega 3 and Senior Herb Free Joint Supplement. His coat is great! He is dappled again. As for his joints, he seems to be moving more comfortably.
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from For My Senior Danny a 18 year old OTTB gelding,gets his aspirin to help his minor arthritis. He eats it and loves the taste!
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Picky Horse Disapproved I tried giving my *very* picky 28-year-old Quarter Horse the aspirin for two months, but apparently he did not approve of the cherry flavor. After every meal he left a small amount of grain, with the aspirin powder, at the bottom of his dish. He would eventually eat the rest of the grain, but it would take him all day/night. I still gave it an average rating though because it didn't completely turn him off of his food, which other powders have done, so he must not have completely despised it! So there is hope with picky horses, it's worth a try! Especially at this great price.
    Date published: 2011-12-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-06-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great backup i use this as a back up if i do not have immediate access to anything else stronger. my horse eats it with his grain and i can see a difference.
    Date published: 2011-06-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from My mare wouldn't eat it My mare has arthiritis, I was hoping to use this on her bad days to make her feel a bit better. However, she does not like to eat it. She usually eats anything I put in front of her but she actually left grain in her tub and left most of the aspirin at the bottom of her tub. I tried to 'disguise' the aspirin but she still would not eat it.
    Date published: 2014-03-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from such a help! After trying so many therapies for my gelding's low-grade uveitis, I finally talked to a friend who recommended this aspirin. Keeping him on nightly doses with his food really controls the pain and swelling!
    Date published: 2013-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price My very picky arab will eat this with her grainothers I have tried she will leave in the bottom of the feed bucket
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value This is a good product, but I wish it was apple flavored. My horse eats the apple flavored aspirin, but he does not willingly eat the cherry flavor.
    Date published: 2010-10-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Asprin is Asprin There is no real difference between asprins. I like this one because my horse likes the flavor and the value is good.
    Date published: 2012-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-04-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Aspirin I was afraid my mare would not eat this because of the cherry flavor, she is a picky eater, but she cleans it up every feeding. When feeding, be sure to NOT breathe in the aspirin dust.
    Date published: 2010-04-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-01-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Taste I have to use a anti-inflammatory for my horse's uveitis. Asprin has helped keep if from flaming up. This is a great value for 1 pound and he eats is right up with half a scoop of sweet feed.
    Date published: 2009-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Was purchasing Aspirin powder from my vet and it was hard to order through them and also more expensive. It's so much easier and cheaper to order it myself from Smartpak.
    Date published: 2009-07-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Tasty Pain Releaf My Picky Horses ( One took for sore feet , the other for a sore back muscles) Love the Tast! One who isn't aloud much grain ate it right out of my hand, with no grain at all. Defently help with the pain.
    Date published: 2009-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product I've just started my arthritic mare on low doses of aspirin. The cherry flavored powder is very palatable and my usually picky eater seems to like the taste mixed with senior feed. I have noticed that her eyes are brighter and she seems to be feeling fewer arthritic symptoms since being started on daily aspirin. While there is no cure or fix for age related arthritis, the advances in veterinary medicine and available supplements help us to maintain our horses with better quality of life well into old age. Mine is 33 and still riding trails... our goal at this point is maintenance.
    Date published: 2009-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aspirin I acquired Sailor, a retired jumper with navicular and despite having him on a joint supplement, he would have times after playing in the field that he would limp. We started the aspirin in the evening and continued the joint supplement. His symptoms have obviously improved and we have seen less limping. His pasture mate is a 5 year old with lots of energy to keep him active in the field.
    Date published: 2009-04-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from My horse wouldn't eat it My mare eats anything without avail....but she didn't eat this...so I have no idea if it would have helped her. I bought the Devils Claw and that has been working great!
    Date published: 2014-03-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from No palatability problems here! After reading the previous reviews of this product, I was VERY hesitant to try it. However, my vet recommended putting my gelding on a daily dose of aspirin to help with inflammation in his eye (possible uveitis), so I figured I would give it a try and see what happened. Surprisingly, my normally picky gelding eats the aspirin with no problems! It doesn't smell very good to me, but he gobbles it right up. Even better, he hasn't had an eye flare up since he's been on the product!
    Date published: 2009-04-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Aspirin powder My mare will eat anything and she turned her nose up to this aspirin powder. There are other alfalfa based aspirin products that she has no problem eating..
    Date published: 2014-03-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Palatability Within the past month or so (Nov-Dec2007), the aspirin brand or flavor and texture have changed; my horse no longer eats grain containing this particular brand of aspirin. The old flavor/brand wasn't perfect but was generally palatable.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.