Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Leather Dog Leash

Item #11866

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Leather Dog Leash

Sumptuous English bridle leather with a rolled handle. Havana with Solid Brass or Black with Nickel.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Leather Dog Leash is rated 4.6429 out of 5 by 28.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leashes Good leather - great price! My leather leashes had finally worn out since they are heavily used. Bought two of these and had names put on them for each dog. Couldn't be happier.
    Date published: 2012-03-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from one notch better apply mink oil to make the leash very soft and flexable
    Date published: 2012-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great leash soft and very strong. Love Maggie's new leash. It is very pretty and strong enough to hold my German Shepard with ease.
    Date published: 2012-02-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for large dogs This is a really beautiful leash but I don't think it is suitable for a large dog such as mine. I have a Rottweiler mix, 90 lbs, and I find the handle uncomfortable and the leash too narrow. I am not confident about the rivets. It would be a lovely leash for medium to small dogs...especially small dogs.
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I purchased two of these leashes and am going to buy more! I couldn't believe how quickly the leather softened. Quality of leather is much better than my other leather leashes at home. Highly recommend!!!
    Date published: 2011-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Quality This leash was a pleasant surprise. After looking at the overpriced leashes from the big pet chain stores, I was disappointed at how expensive they were, and how cheap the leather felt. THIS leash, on the other hand, is perfect. Great bridle leather, soft and supple after just a week. No dye staining, no problems. Nice heavy brass snap. Perfect. An internationally known dog trainer also commented to me on how lovely it was.
    Date published: 2011-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality What can I say, it is a nice quality leather leash. I got it in black, and it is beautiful.
    Date published: 2011-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Buy This is a great leash –from quality to comfort. The only thing I do not like about this leash is that it is too long for my taste. I really prefer 4’ leashes which isn’t available to purchase.
    Date published: 2011-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for special ocassions I purchased this leash to go with the deluxe line raised leather collar. I have a Golden Retriever that I use for a therapy dog at nursing homes. I wanted a classy "working" collar/leash set. The set looks great on him. The engraved name plates are a perfect finishing touch. I would have preferred the leash to be shorter but overall, I'm very happy with both products. Great look, great quality, great price.
    Date published: 2010-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase This leather leash is a beauty...comfortable in the hand, lightweight, flexible. So glad I bought it!
    Date published: 2010-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice leather This leash is made of very nice leather and is strong for a pulling lab. It looks great with a name plate on it.
    Date published: 2010-06-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from not as nice as expected Because of the description, I expected a very nice quality leather, but this leash is very stiff from some overlaid chemical on the leather. It will work, but I was disappointed when I got it. If I had seen it in a store, I would not have chosen this one.
    Date published: 2014-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Leash This is my "fancy leash" so I don't use it everyday as one of my boys likes to walk with a leash in his mouth. At this price point, the leash is very good quality. Nice, supple leather, substantial handle and overall good quality. You would expect this leash to be far more expensive. I've purchased several leather leashes over the years and this is one of my favorites.
    Date published: 2009-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leather Dog Leash I have had countless leather leashes over my lifetime but this leash is the best ever. The quality is excellent. It has the same feel as my best bridle. The leather is best quality. It is quite long enough. They didnt skimp in any way. Worth every penny.
    Date published: 2009-09-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Four Plus Stars, Really This leash is beautiful, especially compared to all the other leashes out there. It's like something from another era, with its fine leather and solid brass clip - and that is just what I wanted. I had one I loved, that I'd bought years ago, and it was recently lost. I wanted to replace it so I searched online. This one is very close, so I was pleased to "have it back." My only complaint is that it's a bit too long. If my dog is walking next to me, I have to loop up the extra foot or so. Other than that, it's great. Thank you.
    Date published: 2009-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Quality This is a well made leash and very attractive. The soft leather and doubled handle make it easy to use.
    Date published: 2009-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value for the price! I've been in the dog obedience world for years and have used all types of leather leashes. I don't use anything else. Actually, my sister-in-law saw these leashes while placing an order for her 13 year old German Shepherd. She purchased this leash and one afternoon she and I were out walking when I saw this leash on her younger Shepherd and loved it, I tried it on my young Shepherd and went home and ordered two! I especially love the rolled handle it makes it easier to hold and comfortable for long walks. The length is ideal for those long lazy afternoon walks and no fear of getting tangled up if the dogs decide to play. Thanks for a great product.Sincerely,Nancy Jo Vinci
    Date published: 2009-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This leash is awesome- it softens up with use and becomes so comfortable and supple. I can't recommend it highly enough. And a great value- worth way more than what it is retailing for. It's truly a quality, well made leather leash at a fantastic price.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I ordered this leash a year ago as a Christmas present for my dog. Wow! It was smooth, soft, and very supple right out of the box. The rolled handle is very comfortable. After a year of having it and using it, it has become even softer than the first time out of the box. I would highly recommend this leash to any dog owner!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Leash, Great Price! This leash is great! It is nice, thick leather with a rolled leather handle. I added the optional brass nameplate with my dog's name and my phone number and it looks beautiful! This is an excellent quality leash at an affordable price!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.