Product Image

Strongid C2X

Zoetis
- Item #11865
Form: Pellets
Maintenance Dose: 2 SmartPak Wells

STRONGID® C 2X™ (pyrantel tartrate) is an equine anthelmintic designed to be administered on a daily basis to provide a continuous, preventive level of pyrantel in the intestinal tract. STRONGID® C 2X™ prevents migration of large strongyle larvae.

Manufacturers recommend dosing a horse with a larvacidal dewormer such as ivermectin or moxidectin before beginning administration of a daily dewormer, to help destroy existing larvae and adult parasites. Manufacturers also recommend horses receive ivermectin or moxidectin once or twice per year to control bots AND praziquantel once or twice per year to control tapeworms.

View our Daily Dewormer Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Strongid C2X is rated 4.9202 out of 5 by 188.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Parasite Control for a Boarding Stable My warmblood mare goes out with several horses and is stabled with over 50 other horses at a busy show barn. For me the daily, continuous prevention of parasites is the only way to go when my horse is exposed to ground manure from so many different horses during turnout while grazing, and especially in the gulf south where we have parasites year round. At our busy stable the grooms appreciate the ease of the SmartPak and I rest assured knowing my mare is getting the correct dose each day.
    Date published: 2011-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth it I have given Strongid to my horse for many years now and am very pleased with it. I would not stop using it.
    Date published: 2011-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My feed store guru lady recommended this product to me when my weanling was hanging on to her winter coat, even though I had used paste dewormer, and I used it since then till about a year ago when I decided to switch to just the paste dewormer to save money. This spring my now seven year old mare was trying to keep some of her winter coat again, so back to daily wormer we went and now she looks great, shiny and sleek.Early on I discovered that the 50 lb bag from Smartpak is the best deal around, and it still is, delivered right to my door. I noticed that other cold-climate reviewers say they skip it during the winter months -- we'll try that as well.
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Product Despite being on a regular deworming schedule, it seemed like my mare was having bouts of colic every time I turned around. While I can't attribute Strongid C2X as being THE cure (I introduced digestive/ulcer aids into her diet, too), I can tell you that we have not had a single colic episode since starting this product. I am very happy with this item and would readily recommend it to anyone.
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strongid C2X Love this Product. This is the best wormer and works great in South FL. Makes me feel better about all the elements we deal with that can lead to those nasty summer/FL sores that are so hard to get rid of!!
    Date published: 2011-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent daily dewormer I have been using this product for several years. It is an excellent daily dewormer. My horse eats it without complaint. I have never had any issues with worms or colic since using this product!
    Date published: 2011-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using strongid for 2 years. I love the fact that it goes into the feed and voila a daily wormer. The pellets mix right in and the horses eat it without problem. I do paste worm along with it. We get tapeworms here.
    Date published: 2011-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strongid C2X My horses have been on Strongid for years. I've always purchased from the vet in order to take advantage of the Preventicare colic insurance program, but since the program is no longer available, I decided to add it into my Smartpaks. It is nice to know that my horse is actually getting the correct dose for his weight, rather than the "one size fits all scoop and dump" that usually occurs when buying it in buckets. Added bonus is that it is quite a bit cheaper in Smartpaks than it was from the vet.
    Date published: 2011-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Use with my mature arabian and her companion,goes in their feed and they love it.
    Date published: 2011-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I love the piece of mind knowing my horses have year round protection from worms. I definetly recommend this to everyone who cares about their horses health and well being.
    Date published: 2011-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Continous Daily wormer I have been using Strongid C 2X over a year now, because I have a horse that is very allergic to "no see um's" and my vet suggested worming her every 20 days. That just made her back sore from being too hard on her liver. So I started the feed thru wormer, and it has helped a lot.
    Date published: 2011-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and easy Seems to work great. I've used this for years and my horse has never had a problem with worms. I also alternate a paste dewormer every 3 months. Easy to use!
    Date published: 2011-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe and Effective Been using Strongid C 2X for approximately 12 yrs now and firmly believe in its benefits. Not only does it kill larvae before they can harm your horse, but also promotes an overall healthier appearance of your horse. Thankful to say none of my horses have ever experienced colic due to parasites and I believe this continuous worming program is the answer!
    Date published: 2011-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Purchase This product keeps my horses healthy. I use in conjunction with paste worming. This is the best buy through SmartPak - I can buy the 50 lb bag, and have it delivered to my doorstep, for so much less than anywhere else. An economical way to take good care of your horses.
    Date published: 2011-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strongid C2X I've used this for years on all the horses I've ever owned. Excellent product.
    Date published: 2011-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff Great product - highly recommend it for horse with any type of immune system issues.
    Date published: 2011-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I've been feeding this supplement to my horse now for a couple of years and she does great on it....there is never any trouble with pellets being left in the grain bin! What really stood out about this particular purchase was the ease of purchasing through Smart Pak. The web interface is easy to use, and I love that the horse's name goes directly onto the supplement for easy identification. It shipped very quickly, and Smart Pak had the best prices of anyone around! Thanks Smart Pak!
    Date published: 2011-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strongid Smart packs are perfect Very efficient way to medicate your horse every day. Uniform dose, no waste, a good value for the money.Results have been excellent.
    Date published: 2011-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deworming alternative I had my horses on Strongid C2X for a few years, and it was so effective, that with current careful paddock management, they have been completely worm free for one year (with bi-annual deworming, but even so, their fecal egg count was zero). It is a bit pricey, but definitely worth it if you want to ensure your nice (expensive) pony is well protected.
    Date published: 2011-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My horse is one of the pickiest eaters I’ve ever seen but he loves the taste of Strongid C2X.
    Date published: 2011-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny Works great and I don't have to worry about my horses gettig filled with worms.
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.