Product Image

Strongid C2X

Zoetis
- Item #11865
Form: Pellets
Maintenance Dose: 2 SmartPak Wells

STRONGID® C 2X™ (pyrantel tartrate) is an equine anthelmintic designed to be administered on a daily basis to provide a continuous, preventive level of pyrantel in the intestinal tract. STRONGID® C 2X™ prevents migration of large strongyle larvae.

Manufacturers recommend dosing a horse with a larvacidal dewormer such as ivermectin or moxidectin before beginning administration of a daily dewormer, to help destroy existing larvae and adult parasites. Manufacturers also recommend horses receive ivermectin or moxidectin once or twice per year to control bots AND praziquantel once or twice per year to control tapeworms.

View our Daily Dewormer Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Strongid C2X is rated 4.9202 out of 5 by 188.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strongic C2X A product I have confidence in even though the opinion of daily feed-through worming seems to be in question.
    Date published: 2013-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vet recommended My mare came home with pin worms from the training facility. I always wormed her before when she came home but I forgot this time. I didn't notice the itching at first but by the time I saw it, she had sores. A trip to see my vet for an anti-itch shot, worming and cream. He recommended the Strongid C2X. It's been 6 weeks now and no more itchys and her coat is beautiful.Thank you Smart Paks. Here in the desert it's rural and a long ways to the feed store.
    Date published: 2013-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strongid C2X daily wormer excellent Worming my horses on a daily basis is easier on their system and keeps them healthy. I love this product!! Putting it in their food is easy and they like it. Make it part of your Smart Pak
    Date published: 2013-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Death to Worms by Strongid C2X The horses eat it up and appear to be free of worms, so how can I complain? I'm totally satisfied, down to the packaging.
    Date published: 2013-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-02-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great convenience + Good Product I've used this product separately for years now – works well.The BIG difference is getting it in the premeasured SmartPak with all my horses other supplements, makes this tedious food preparation process a breeze. This allows me to spend more quality time with my horse rather than wasting the time measuring etc.The convenience of automatically getting the supplements on time reduces the burden and worry about placing multiple orders and logistics of different supplements running low at different rates etc. And the cost is very competitive making the decision a “no-brainer”.
    Date published: 2012-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great daily dewormer I've used Strongid C2X for a few years on my OTTB who had some trouble gaining weight. Though he was dewormed and seen by the vet regularly, he always looked "wormy." He's now gorgeous and receives no other coat supplements or weight supplements.
    Date published: 2012-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Less to feed and even picky eaters have no problem with it.
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from more than just a womer! A friend recommended I try this to help my Morgan pony who was suffering from hives. The hives were large, circular lumps all over his neck, body, and hind quarters. We had tried all the usual suspects of hay, shavings, etc and were not able to see improvement. We started him on Strongid and within two weeks saw huge improvement. After a couple of months with the hives gone, we returned to a grass hay diet (we believe one of the main allergens for him), and he continues to be hive-free. I strongly believe this product helps with balancing their digestion, not just parasite control.
    Date published: 2012-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever This is a great product. So much better than worming with a paste wormer every other month. Horses lick every bit of it up.
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Now that I have a third horse I am gladI can purchase the large bag and big bucketOn the apple a day
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from would recommend Have given this to my horses everyday, their fecals always come back fine.
    Date published: 2012-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strongid C2X I have used this product for many years and highly recommend it! My horse has not had any issues with colic and his coat is so shiny that when I used to take him to competative trail rides, everyone used to ask what I did to make him so shiny! His beautiful coat was a testiment to his great health and condition!
    Date published: 2012-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Heard about Strongid and Smartpak products from my sister's veterinary practice.Being new horse owners, we wanted the very best for our "Big Ben".His vet recently came for an exam and gave Ben a clean bill of health in part we feel thanks to Smartpaks!
    Date published: 2014-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I use strongid on all my horses. I've never had a problem with worms or with a horse not eating it.
    Date published: 2011-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Protection I feel so much better with a daily dewormer than a paste every other month. I've never had a problem with a horse not eating it and when I worked at a vet we tested my horses' stool to confirm it really worked (a vet tech tried to tell me it didn't because the worms were resistant to it) and no worms! Since worms are a leading cause of colic, I feel like its cheap insurance!
    Date published: 2011-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strongid a day keeps the worms away Ive fed it to all my horses for years. Ive never had a problem with parasites, they all eat it without sniffing twice, and its not too expensive. Its one of my must have supplements.
    Date published: 2011-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I love this stuff! I have a TB mare who's a very hard keeper. I found that even with rotational wormings she would end up with parasites in between, so a friend recommended Strongid. It works wonders and keeps her healthy and worm-free year round. She is turned out with 20-30 other horses at any given time and since I ride at a show barn there are always horses coming and going. Strongid keeps her happy and she has no problem eating it.
    Date published: 2011-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Parasite Control Recommended by our vet to prevent the spike and drop of parasites every 8 weeks which can cause intestinal upset in some. I have seen shinier coats, less or no colic, and a steady weight in all 7 of our horses. I have recommended it to our 20 boarders who will be beginning this regimen also!
    Date published: 2011-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-07-02
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.