Product Image

Senior Flex

Med-Vet Pharmaceuticals (MVP)
- Item #11817
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Senior Flex is a unique combination of joint, digestive and antioxidant support for the senior horse. Provides 5,000 mg of Glucosamine, 500 mg of Chondroitin Sulfate, 3,000 mg of MSM, 5,500 mg of Yucca, 1,200 mg of Ester-C, 15,000 IU of Vitamin A, 1,000 IU of Vitamin E, and Probiotics to aid in weight gain, body condition and digestive function. Senior Flex is apple flavored with a rice bran base for added energy.

Also consider Senior Flex H/A Pellets!

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Senior Flex is rated 4.584 out of 5 by 125.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse feel good! My 22 year old appendix seems to feel very good on this product! I caught him ripping around the field full speed leaving his younger pasture mate in the dust! I haven't seen him doing this in a while.
    Date published: 2012-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to work! Just barely a month in but I have noticed on my 12 year old show gelding that he no longer clicks when being ridden and the hock swelling he had been experiencing is gone. He seems to eat it with no problems. This is a good choice when your horse isn't ready for a Senior supplement with all the extras such Devils Claw and Boswellia
    Date published: 2012-03-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was great for my 24yr old thoroughbred's joints but not great for his breathing. He is a roarer and Seniorflex made his roaring so bad that I was unable to ride some days. If your horse has no breathing ailments then it is probably good.
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value, Great Product My mare is definitely more spunky after being put on Senior Flex. She is back to her normal self again.
    Date published: 2012-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! All my senior horses love this supplement. 3 of our horses have arthritus and can't tell due to the yucca in this product. I would definitely even recommend this product for horses that are borderline arthritus and joint inflammation. It is a great preventative AND Maintence of joint issues.
    Date published: 2011-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! We started using Senior Flex on my husband's 18 y/o QH gelding because he was having issues with mild lameness and swelling in his front knee due to arthritis. Within a month of starting the Senior FLex, the swelling went away and he was sound again. It has made him feel so much better. He runs around his pasture bucking just because he feels good. He doesn't mind the taste. We just mix it in his food and he eats every bit of it. I think it's definitely worth the money for the great results we've gotten. I don't plan on ever taking him off of it.
    Date published: 2011-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have several over 25 horses and they look and act like teenagers. The vet was out to look at one of my mares and said she was about 15 years old. When I corrected him he was very impressed how well she looks. My horses love it and the results are great.
    Date published: 2011-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! I have two seniors, 21-year-old Thoroughbred mare and a 24-year-old Paso Fino gelding. This product makes a HUGE difference in how they move. I've tried other products, but they never work as well as this one! Best part is, if I forget to add Senior Flex to their grain, I can just dump it in their feed buckets and they'll clean it up!
    Date published: 2011-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Product I have been using Senior Flex for a while with my 18yr. Old Quarter horse and he has shown inprovement. I would reccomend this to all my friends.
    Date published: 2011-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best product I've purchased in a long time! My very picky 25 yr old QH mare is a retired Western Pleasure/halter horse. At 15.3H and 1,350 lbs (in her prime), the weight took a toll on her joints. About 4 months ago she was so bad, she would lay down to take the weight off her feet and not be able to get back up without assistance. A vet visit later I was on this site finding the minimum recommendations provided by my vet. Today (late June) she walks around, trots, lopes, and gets up and down by herself just fine. She still has a little stiffness, but considering the drastic change in 4 short months I couldn't be happier, and it's Lacey approved! I also want to add that keeping weight on an older horse can be a feat. This is the only suppliment I currently have her on, and it's helped her digestive system use her in-take better. She's gained 50 lbs! This product is 5 stars and does wonders for the price.
    Date published: 2011-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this supplement I have been using this supplement for a month and I could tell a difference in the short time I have been using it. My horse doesnt even knows its in his feed.
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Problem Solvers Senior Flex w/hyluronic acid has given my 26 yr old Q.H. mare who was very stiff in her joints more flexibility and given her a new lease on life.Quitt - It works!!!Farriers Formula - It has strengthened and improved my geldings hooves tremendously.
    Date published: 2011-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great produce that works I've been using this for 4 yrs now on my 27 y/o Morgan gelding & my 30+ y/o Arab gelding. Both horses love this supplement & it works well. Ran out of it in Dec 2009 for the Morgan & in 4 days he was back on Bute (he has tendon degenration on both hind legs - I was told he would never be able to canter again) After 2 yrs of rest he not only canters but bucks & kicks while in the field like a yearling. The Arab was a hunter pony for yrs & he acts like he is 10 yrs old while on it. Both horses are also on Devil's Claw plus -which also is great.
    Date published: 2011-05-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Purchase This worked well for my horse. He needed a little more support for his joints then this supplement gives but overall it gave him more energy. I've switched to Focus Sr which seems to provide him with more support for his weight and energy. Senior Flex does work well and is cost effective.
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I wanted to give my 21 year old Percheron/QH gelding something to help with his joints. This product is easy to feed and for the price, I don't think you can beat it.
    Date published: 2011-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-05-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good stuff I have been using this product for several years on 4 of my horses. One 35 year old that was having flexibility problems, and 3 as a preventative.
    Date published: 2011-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best All Around This product has been beyond satisfying. My horse loves it! For maintenance of our older horses, it does the trick!
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! My 21 year old Angelo Arabian mare has been on this for about 3 months now, and I can't be any happier! She was showing signs of stiffness in her hock, and was resistant to upward canter transitions. Her movement is now much more fluid, and she is no longer resisting the canter. We have also being doing long, 5hr, trail rides with a group that does endurance, and she is keeping up with them without any problem.
    Date published: 2011-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Relief for Tinker Tried a free months supply of Senior Flex for my 27yr old mare. She was badly stocked up due to cold weather and arthritis. After starting her on this with a maintenance dose of bute she is noticeable comfortable and much more active. Very pleased with the results.
    Date published: 2011-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SENIOR FLEX WORKS WELL I STARTED GIVING MY MARE COMING 17 SMART FLEX ABOUT 6 MONTHS AGO AND IT REALLY SHOWS A BIG DIFFERENCE IN HOW SHE IS FEELING AND MOVING MORE FREELY
    Date published: 2011-02-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Economical Alternative I feed this to a 21 y/o mare and an 8 y/o mare. They were not fans of the texture as they were used to SmartFlex Sr. pellets. I think this is a good product for the price. My first pick will always be SmartFlex Sr but this provided an economical alternative.
    Date published: 2011-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from to use as a preventive My 12 yr. old has only been on it for 3 weeks. Bought to use as a preventive, to help ensure a long and lameless life. As far as palatability, she is a finicky eater, but she seems to enjoy senior flex
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good solid value I am slowly working my way through all available joint supplements to make sure I've tried everything I can to help my arthritic 35 year old gelding be as comfortable as possible before I have to make the decision to put him down. Despite being a supplement skeptic, about 7 years ago I started him on Senior Flex and to my GREAT surprise, noticed a distict improvement in his mobility and comfort level. About 4 years ago I switched to the Smart Senior because I wanted a product with digestive and immune system support and I have since worked my way through several other products as his arthritis has advanced. Despite that his arthritis is now beyond what Senior Flex can help, he did show significant improvement on Senior Flex when his arthritis was less advanced. I do believe the Senior Flex is a solid product which provides a good value when compared with other similar products.
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.