Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

EZ Trap Fly Trap

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #11811

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

EZ Trap Fly Trap captures more flies with no fly trap odor. The EZ Trap Fly Trap has a revolutionary accordion design provides 3 times the trapping surface of leading sticky fly traps.

Insecticide-free, odor-free. The EZ Trap Fly Trap is ideal for stables, kennels, gardens and homes. For maximum fly control, use in conjunction with the Bite Free Stable Fly Trap. Trap can be used indoors or out!

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    EZ Trap Fly Trap is rated 4.25 out of 5 by 20.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-07-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from SOMEWHAT LESS THAN EXPECTED CONVENIENCE MUCH BETTER THAN FLY STRIPS BUT HASN'T CAUGHT FLIES LIKE I EXPECTED
    Date published: 2011-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Bought several packets of two traps and put them in strategic areas of my enclosures where I Keep my 2 horses; worked immediately. Also, caught flying insects other than flies. Also put one on my outdoor table; a little less sucessful but still caught flies. Fulfilled its role as described. Fills up quickly, therefore am only giving a 4 star review for value because I will have to buy many more before the summer is over, which would then turn out to be expensive.
    Date published: 2011-06-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from These work... barely. I hung both traps on either side of a window outside my horse's stall about 2-3 weeks ago. After the first week, they had caught 1 fly and a spider. There's more flies on there now, but no more than 10-15. Not really impressed with these traps... maybe they'd work better if I hung them in a different place, but I don't think I'll be buying more of them to find out.
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better than the strips I have been using the Fly-Eliminator (Attractant type) with very good success,but have been put off by the ODOR and had to use it out of the barn...SO, I thought to use the large non-odorous (sticky) EZ trap for my barns and have had only mild success. In terms of #'s trapped it is miniscule compared to the attractant type;and I have also trapped alot of wasps w/ the EZ ,which is a negative as far as I am concerned. The only positive thing I can say is I got rid of the smell and they (EZs) are far better than the thin strips !!
    Date published: 2011-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing since sliced bread Have a horse allergic to flies, pyrethrerins, cats, grain mill dust, poplars, heck , LIFE, and these make fly control (especially in conjunction with Equitrol) a piece of cake...... I hang 4 across each stall above head height, and they do what they were designed to do.....
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These do work well I like the fact that these are easy to see, clean and neat. I have not had trouble catching butterflies with these - which I do with the bigger traps. So much better than the fly papers!
    Date published: 2010-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps Reduce Paddock Pests To reduce flies in my horse's paddock, I targeted the area where they were concentrated, which was around her feed and water troughs, and set this up as directed (about 10 feet away). It began collecting flies immediately. I use it with the EZ Trap for maximum effectiveness. Its ease of use--I can set it up and forget about it, no refilling water or attractant--and effectiveness guarantees it will have a permanent place in my premises control.
    Date published: 2009-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fly trap I use a feed thru product, as well as a stinky jar trap awwy from the barn. This trap is perfect at the barn entry, trapped lots of flies from the minute I hung it up. The flies are attracted to the yellow color and I think this is the best sticky trap I have used.
    Date published: 2009-06-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They Work! (and with no odor!) I use these all over the barn without worry because they are pesticide free and they don't smell! I hang them near feed bins and even just keep a couple to put on the floor when grooming, etc.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.