Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Likit Refill

Item #11788
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Likit Refills fit in Likit Holder and in top holder of the Boredom Breaker.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Likit Refill is rated 4.4222 out of 5 by 90.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these! This is the second Likit I've purchased, and my horse loves them! I fashioned a bar to hang them from and they last must longer than hanging them from the side of his stall.
    Date published: 2013-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these! I purchased the candy cane flavor for my horse this time. (First time I tried the molasses.) He LOVES them! They both were gone over night. I didn't have either in an "official" Likit holder, but tied to the stall, so he could really get to biting them. I'm going to get the holder soon so hopefully they last longer. Overall- GREAT treat for your horse.
    Date published: 2013-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horse Loves Them! I ordered the honey and chamomile for the first time. My horse loves all of the flavors, but I was a little nervous to try this one. He could barely wait to try it as I was putting it up. He loves this new flavor like all of the others! He loves his Likits and they keep him busy. :)
    Date published: 2013-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable Himalayan salt! Bought these himalayan salts for our ponies at our trainer and barn manager's suggestion. Cheapest way to buy the himalayan salt. Not sure what they are "refills" for, but they come with the ties and we just tie them to the stalls and our ponies are happy and nourished. Other "rock" type licks get weak and break from the string-- these stay connected until the end. Shipped with our Smartpaks. Easy. Inexpensive. Healthy. Thanks, Smartpak!
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Himalayan Salt Refill I recently ordered the Himalayan Salt Likit Refill, and the Electrolyte Likit Refill. I prefer to offer salt and electrolytes as free choice, because overfeeding can lead to ulcer flare ups in ulcer prone horses. I also prefer the Himalayan Salt accompanied by a mineral pellet to the trace mineral blocks, as the horse tends to fulfill their desire for salt before getting the mineral intake they need. Overall, great purchase. The salt and electrolyte Likit refill tends to last one of my horses about 1-2 months in the warmer South Texas months. The candy type refills go a lot faster. :)
    Date published: 2013-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Himalayan Salt Refill I recently ordered the Himalayan Salt Likit Refill, and the Electrolyte Likit Refill. I prefer to offer salt and electrolytes as free choice, because overfeeding can lead to ulcer flare ups in ulcer prone horses. I also prefer the Himalayan Salt accompanied by a mineral pellet to the trace mineral blocks, as the horse tends to fulfill their desire for salt before getting the mineral intake they need. Overall, great purchase. The salt and electrolyte Likit refill tends to last one of my horses about 1-2 months in the warmer South Texas months. The candy type refills go a lot faster. :)
    Date published: 2013-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse loves it The candy cane flavor is by far my horse's favorite. The smell is wonderful. I'm just sorry that it was only a limited edition. I hope the Likit company makes it a full time flavor.
    Date published: 2013-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasty treat! My horses absolutely love these Lickits. Unfortunately for me, they only last about 3 days!
    Date published: 2013-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Likit My horses love them. I am glad we have the lo calorie ones too
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gone in a day! I got this for my 3 year old Arab because he HATES being in his stall, even if it's only for 5 minutes. He is stalled at night as well, especially because it's been very cold and snowy. I got him the mint flavor originally, and he barely touched it. I replaced it with the apple flavor the other day, and he didn't really touch it when I was there. I came back the next evening, and the Likit was half gone! The day after, he had completely devoured it, so I am going to limit these as a "special treat." It is good for boredom, but I also do not have the money to keep refilling every two days. Plus, I do not want him to get sick! One note, he was not hyper after eating this, so I am giving it an A+ for not giving extra unneeded energy.
    Date published: 2013-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for shows! This treat is perfect for shows or when my horse in bound to his stall. My horse eats it in less than 1 hour, because he takes complete BITES out of it. Licking it is not a choice for him. I wish it was more durable,but I always have at least 2 of these on hand at all times.
    Date published: 2012-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product My horse just loves the apple flavored likit. I order 2 a month for him. He is stalled at night and it entertains him. I used to buy him a similar product but likit lasts longer which gives him more days of entertainment.
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horse has no interest My horse is quite mouthy and a busy type, but had no interest in these types of treats. I'm going to try the himalayan salt with the rope and see if he likes that instead.
    Date published: 2012-10-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gone in 20 mins !!! My mare is not a patient creature and apparently a starving one as well !! She demolished it in no time at all. I would buy more if they lasted a bit longer but they are great for those "special treat" times.
    Date published: 2012-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flavor acceptance varies My horse loves these in apple and carrot flavor, will destroy the treat holder if possible, just to eat them faster. They don't last 10 minutes, expensive! I can't hang them from the ceiling though maybe that's the problem. This time I got the electrolyte and she won't touch it. Guess not enough sugar and artificial flavors !
    Date published: 2012-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treat My very picky mare loves these. Especially the molasses flavor! She downs it in a day but it keeps her busy on those stall bound days.
    Date published: 2012-08-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not the easiest to use but worth it I like having free choice electrolytes for my horse so I use the Sport electrolyte likit in addition to a salt lick in his stall. The packaging is difficult- hard to open the outer plastic casing (especially in the cold weather). You can cut it open with scissors but it's hard to keep the Likit from getting a bit eroded in the process. I'd prefer the product if it were a bit harder- it's so soft that it disintegrates easily. It gets particularly crumbly in humid weather. At the end it gets particularly slimy and messy in the holder. I've also used the normal flavored Likits in the past but for my horse those didn't work well- I'd hang it in the center of his stall but he'd pin it against his side so he could eat the entire thing within a few minutes like horse candy. He doesn't do that with the electrolyte version. I put up with the hassle of the product because I like that he can self-dose for electrolytes instead of me giving him a predetermined amount, which might be more or less than he actually wants based on the weather & how much he has sweated.
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treat My guy liked the molasses one so much he ate the entire thing in 24 hours!
    Date published: 2012-06-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It would be great if he would eat it! I bought the himalayan salt likit for my horse. He wouldn't even touch it! Too bad, it was a great product and price!
    Date published: 2012-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Likit products My horses love the likits! Keeps them busy and happy!
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses Loved It My horses didn't do much licking, altho that's how it started. They ATE the carrot flavored Likit. Since my "kids" are the official raters, I guess they'd give this product 5 stars.
    Date published: 2012-04-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy! More horse loves these! However he also eats it in about two days! Not the longest lasting treat depending on the horse.
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! These salt licks are wonderful! My horses (minis) rub on salt block holders, and they make a mess of traditional white bricks if on the floor of their stalls. I love that these salt licks can be tied onto their stalls and they last a long time! Bravo!
    Date published: 2012-03-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Some horses like them, some don't... I bought a Likit for my horse because he's been stall bound more this winter than most, thanks to all of the ice, and has been a little destructive and grumpy because he is bored. I bought a mint Likit, since he LOVES the bite-size mint Likit treats that I get him at the feed store, but he won't even give it the time of day. He will lick it a little bit if I am holding it sideways in front of his face, but as soon as I clip the hanger back up he just ignores it. I am going to try a Sugar-free Uncle Jimmy's Licky Thing (because I like the idea of feeding a s/f treat better than a block of sugar), but in the mean time the Likit will stay hanging up just in case he has a change of heart. I even tried to hang it in my friend's horse's stalls but they were the same way! It seems like they don't hate the taste, but it's nothing that they are too excited about!
    Date published: 2012-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Himalayan Salt, my horse loves it I put the Himalayan salt lick in the Likit Holder and its been great for my horse. It keeps her busy when she is stuck inside during the winter when the pastures are icy
    Date published: 2012-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money! Great purchase! My horse is in a stall from 7am-4pm (or later) most days, so to help eliminate boredom I bought the jolly stall combo boredom breaker. I had the apple electrolyte likit which he loved. MY last purchase however I felt he could use a Mineral lick. He loves the Himalayan likit. And its a big plus that it's good for him too!
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Himalayan Salt is a winner! I get the himalayan salt likit's for my horses and they all love them. It also comes with a rope to hang it from so you don't actually need the likit holder. They last a pretty good amount of time as well. Two thumbs up.
    Date published: 2011-12-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The pros: I think this is a great value for a treat and how long it should last. I also like that it can provide some mental stimulation as they are hanging in the boredom breaker.The cons: I was somewhat disappointed to see that it is just sugar and flavor. Also, I found it difficult to actually get the small size into the slots. I had to get someone else to help.Still waiting to see how much my fillies like it.
    Date published: 2011-12-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good in small doses My WB loves these, but he can consume these within hours easily. The Himalayan Salt blocks appear the most durable (read that in other review as well) and that's the only block I buy now. I don't use this in his home stall anymore, but take it to shows for his stall there which has worked well and keeps him happy.
    Date published: 2011-11-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horse Won't Touch It I got the apple flavor for my TB, who is not too picky at all. In fact, he ate this very same flavor a few years ago when he was recovering from surgery and stall-bound. I don't know if the ingredients changed or what, but he will.not.touch.it. Also, a barn-mate got another apple one to hang between our horses' areas where they usually stand and socialize. Neither of them will touch it. Waste of money. He loves the grainy ones; I'll stick to an uncle jimmy's pop from now on.
    Date published: 2011-07-14
    • 2015-03-06T07:53CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_76
    • loc_en_US, sid_1788, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.