Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Likit Boredom Breaker Starter Kit

Item #11770
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Everything you need for instant Likit satisfaction. Includes the Likit Boredom Breaker with 1 larger Likit for the top and 2 Little Likits, one for each side. Assorted flavors.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Likit Boredom Breaker Starter Kit is rated 3.7778 out of 5 by 18.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rather Disappointed I was very excited to receive the Likit Kit, thinking it would be great fun for my "beasties". Granted, they excel when it comes to breaking the unbreakable, but I still thought it would hold up more than 2 hours. No kiddin'. They somehow got a grip on the ball gizzie and ripped it right out of the screw. Not good, since the screw was dangling below the likit. I got my husband to drill another hole & will try again tomorrow. In fairness to the product my kids ARE tough on their toys (& everything else)!
    Date published: 2012-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Horse's Treat! I've had the Likit Tongue Twister for years (the one that mounts to a stall wall) but my horse mastered that within a day and we flew through mini likits. I've wanted the Boredom Breaker for a long time and am glad we finally have it! It's not as easy for him to get to the treats plus I love it's new design...easier removal for the Likits! I would recommend this product over other Likit and Jolly items first!
    Date published: 2012-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Haflinger loves it. She does not chew on her stall any more.
    Date published: 2011-01-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a worth while purchase I have the most playful, mouthy horse ever... He loves toys and this toy he won't even play with... I will try and have tried different flavors... I have 3 horses and let two of my other horses have it for awhile... None of them even touch it... For the price, I feel like it should be something they like. We have had it now for 5 months and no interest at all! i bought a whole box of refill flavors and everything.. lol! But we aren't going through any! :((((
    Date published: 2010-08-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from My horse doesn't use it much My horse doesn't use this toy much, but it does seem to be sturdy, except for the little likits fall out all the time. It's not the holder, but the plastic bits on the little likits themselves. If the little likits held up to any play, I would give this a better review. Plus, I wish my horse liked it more. I know some horses that love these.
    Date published: 2010-07-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok.... My horse did actually like the boredom breaker but every morning I would arrive to find the little likits knocked out of the toy. He's not that rough, it just seems like they don't lock in as tight as they should. And I listened for the click when I put them in, just as the directions said to.
    Date published: 2009-11-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from wasn't for my horse I bought this after my horse learned how to open his stall door on his own, and figured he'd be bored once I had to leave the window up to keep him out of trouble. He hasn't touched it, even when I tried to introduce it to him. I can't hang it from above where I board, so that may be why it's not as interesting to him hanging on the wall. Seems durable, but it wasn't for us.
    Date published: 2009-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product - Great Value We have a young horse who was not happy about being in a stall! Kicking, spilling water buckets and even jumping out of the stall were becoming tiresome! Then we got a Boredom Breaker!! This really helped make the training to stay in go so much easier! They taste great and are always there for fun! Thanks for making the starter kit, it was a great value!
    Date published: 2009-07-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for all horses I purchased this for my two year old mare. She paid it no attention. I couldn't understand why she wouldn't want to eat a sugary treat?!? I eventually took the likits out of the Boredom Breaker and put them in her feed bucket. They were gone in a day!I have seen other horses go to town playing with their Boredom Breakers. So, some horses like them, some don't.
    Date published: 2009-07-06
    • 2015-02-25T07:42CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_17
    • loc_en_US, sid_1770, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.