Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Ariat® Terrain Waterproof

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #11766
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Ariat’s new Waterproof Terrain™ has all the features of the original Terrain with new waterproof leathers and seam-sealed construction. The Waterproof Terrain™ is an ideal addition to anyone’s spring wardrobe! Copper. Ladies 5½-10, 11. Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Terrain Waterproof is rated 4.859 out of 5 by 78.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! I really like these boots. For me the first two times I wore them I had some discomfort around my ankles, mainly just them being stiff. I have been working at the barn in them multiple times per week and they are awesome. I LOVE how they are actually waterproof. They also look cute for work boots! Highly recommend these. I have not had issues with them being too warm but my friend who recommended them said she went all last winter with warm dry feet, I can't wait to experience this magic myself!
    Date published: 2014-09-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from For Me... The Best! I have only had this pair for 1 month. They offer comfort and great support for working feet. I just retired a pair just like them, the fact that I came back says volumes. My other pair are almost 2 years old. I have a small farm and I do chores myself which means I wear my work boots daily whenever I am outdoors. They work as hard as I do and in my opinion they held up quite well.
    Date published: 2014-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! Only had a few weeks but they are exactly what I was looking for. Although the price tag seemed a bit steep, if they last at least a few years, they will definitely be worth it! Comfortable and nice to work and ride in. Love that they are waterproof!
    Date published: 2014-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wear them all the time! I bought these looking for a sturdy but comfortable shoe. I was working in a terribly filthy small animal hospital and the constant water and urine tore my tennis shoes down. I was on my feet 10-12 hr work days. These shoes fit the bill perfectly. Even though I am quitting the clinic they are perfect for barn chores. Easy to clean. Very comfy. And waterproof. I can't comment on durability but they certainly seem sturdy. I even noticed my farrier had the same pair!
    Date published: 2014-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Going on 3 plus years with this pair I remember wanting these boots a few years back and I am just starting to think about buying a new pair. These boots have held up extremely well over the past 3 plus years of wearing them. My horses are on my property and I work from home which means I'm usually wearing these almost daily. These are like wearing a pair of tennis shoes with the protection of a boot. I have not treated these boots kindly either. I have actually thrown them into the washing machine at least 3 different times, although I've stuffed rags in the boot and conditioned the leather to help them. They came out just fine and I'm still wearing them. I probably could get away with just buying new insoles at this point!
    Date published: 2014-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable! I love ariat a but these were comfortable from day one.. No break in period needed. I do endurance ridibg and these are great rugged and waterproof boits for my style of riding!
    Date published: 2014-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All of what I needed! I needed a firm boot with good construction to protect a foot injury on a riding trip into the Sierra Mountains. This boot performed perfectly. And, it is good looking!
    Date published: 2014-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My second pair, others lasted for 5 plus years both riding and hiking! Love them
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! These are the best shoes ever. Really waterproof and so comfy!
    Date published: 2014-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect all around barn shoe! I work 4-5 days at a 21 horse boarding facility. I absolutely love the comfort, durability, and support of this boot. They are so cushiony on your feet you can wear them for hours.I have had this pair for over a year, I have to walk horses over 10 acres (to and from barn) in mud and muck during bad weather (I do change to mud boots for water taller than ankles). I clean stalls in them and Clean paddocks. But they are not that bulky, you can drive and also jump into the saddle and hack out with friends on the trails. These boots have also stood up to getting stomped on, by big horses.They clean up quickly and are durable to have lasted so well, so long. Another amazing Ariat boot! Very happy!
    Date published: 2014-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots They are comfortable and wide in the toe which was great for me. I bought some hiking boots double the price of these and all they do is make corns on my toes. These leave you room without slopping around in them.
    Date published: 2014-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!! I was going to wait until I broke these in to write a review, but no need! I've worn them only a few hours and I am in love. Comfortable, true to size and really waterproof. Excellent construction and workmanship. A little warm, but they're good thick boots!
    Date published: 2014-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up to description! Waited 10yrs to replace my last boots-worth the wait. These are comfortable, wellmade, good looking AND waterproof! Great for hiking the trails or working around the barn. Very pleased with this purchase...
    Date published: 2014-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these I have had these boots in mud & snow and my feet were dry and warm. Plus I can ride my horse in these boots.
    Date published: 2014-01-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Ariat boots - says it all, really. I have been buying Ariat paddock boots now for years. I got these waterproof ones for that reason, this time. I'm hard on footwear in general anyway, wear these boots to work and the barn, running errands, pretty much stay in them all day.This newest purchase, the Terrian Waterproof are comfortable, easy break in, and attractive. Their rough leather surface does take on marks though. Any scuff shows up, glaringly. But it's easy enough to clean/brush them back to looking great.I live in N. Virginia, and the mud here is that horrid red clay stuff, the kind that loves to suck your boots right off your feet, and it also loves to stain the soles and boot edges. I wanted a rough and tumble boot, and got it, but am dissapointed at how easily dirt and scuffs leap onto the boot. No real complaints though, Ariat makes great products. I will buy again.
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I have been on a long quest to find warm, waterproof, and comfortable boots for riding and groundwork.  These Ariats are so comfortable, I've been using them to walk my dogs before I go to the barn.  Highly recommended.
    Date published: 2013-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used these boots for many years. Love them! I have probably had about 4 pairs of them over about 10 years.
    Date published: 2013-10-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I wanted 1- Way too big2- no arch support3- no ankle support4- too bulkyThese look way more like hiking boots, but not something to ride in. I found them bulky and ugly. They're going back. Fortunately Smartpak has free returns.
    Date published: 2013-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are like hiking boots but made for riding. They're perfect because I ride in the country and when I get off my horse I need traction. Very comfortable fit.
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable I love Ariat products but these boots are the best boots I've ever owned. They keep my feet dry, clean up great and look look regardless how much I put them through. I'd buy them again and again.
    Date published: 2013-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boot Ever!!! Exquisitely made full leather waterproof boot. Very comfortable as I put on and walked around house. Have not hiked in them yet, but seem very durable and strong. Just what I was looking for and EXCELLENT price!!
    Date published: 2013-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Comfortable Boots Ariat Terrain Waterproof Boots are always comfortable and have excellent arch support! I have worn these types of Ariat boots for years and am always pleased with how they are comfortable from the first time you put them on. Glad SmartPak carries them in the waterproof model as they are sometimes difficult to find other places. Great for wearing around the barn for chores or when washing horses to keep your good leather boots from getting wet!
    Date published: 2013-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really comfy boots I really love these boots there are amazing comfy can wear them all day long. this is my 3rd pair and I wont buy anything else . last a really long time . I'm really tough on boots and these stand up awazing well. Strongly recomend these to everyone
    Date published: 2013-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Buy These boots are great! From the first time I put them on, I have worn them constantly. I hike usually 3-4 miles daily, they keep my feet warm and dry, even in the ice and wet weather we've had lately here in the mountains of VA. The same can be said while wearing at the barn. I ride and hike, these boots work equally well during both activities, one right after the other. I recommend them for your riding and hiking enjoyment.
    Date published: 2013-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! This is my second pair of these boots, the first pair is still going strong but since I wore them in all weather (including CNY winters) for riding and walking, new looks nicer. They keep my feet dry and comfy.
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Terrain Waterproof They are so comfortable that I could easily wear them all day around the barn and for riding. Ariat is the most comfortable shoe I have ever worn and they are so light on my feet. Everyone I know wearing Ariats loves them. This is my second pair and the first pair is still going great. I am keeping the second pair for smarter wear. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who hasn't tried them before.
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love 'em! I wear these to work in the barn, in the pasture, and also to ride. They keep my feet dry during horse and dog bathtime and in the wet grass. They last for years! Excellent product!
    Date published: 2013-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Terrain Waterproof I love this boot. My second pair. The only thing I'd change is a small 'ledge' at the back of the boot, so you can put your toe there to slide off your boot. I tried that and now I need a repair at the rubber at the back of the boot.
    Date published: 2012-12-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good I've looked around a lot and these seem to be the best for my purposes--barn chores and endurance riding. This is my second pair. I bought my first pair without much shopping around, but before buying this second pair I did a lot of looking around. The first pair lost its waterproof-ability after a few months of daily wear and one of the toes started tearing out a few months later. I'm pretty cheap so I brought then to a cobbler to repair twice before the bottom began to come unglued. Keep in mind that I had them for a couple years, but I paid about $100 for the first pair and expected better durability. Obviously, since I went back for a second pair, I still think they are the best for my purposes, but I wish they lasted longer....and I wish they came in black to match my riding tights. :)
    Date published: 2012-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all purpose boot! I got these boots for Christmas last year to take to Lesotho to work on a household survey. They went up and down mountains, through mud, and down miles of roads over rock and crazy terrain, and when I got the chance to ride, I had a boot for that too! I never got a blister, these fit my 7.5 feet true to size! So comfortable if not the most fashionable things in the world. Even though they are waterproof, with what I was putting them through I treated them again. Never had a wet foot problem.Back home, I don't like riding in them quite as much. It is also a bit difficult to get my half chaps (grand prix) down over the top of them, and difficult to keep my spurs slipping (might be the half chap combination). They feel a bit wide and clunky in the stirrup, and I feel a bit unsupported with my heels down. I have always had Achilles tendon issues, so it might be me... Mostly, I love these boots for a day at the barn and am just doing a light hack, or even riding western (they don't feel near as clunky in the larger stirrup and I am not working on keeping that super deep heel like when riding huntseat). Great if you want a crossover riding and hiking boot. They do get a bit hot in the summer, but I am hoping that I will love them this winter!
    Date published: 2012-11-15
    • 2015-03-03T09:19CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_72
    • loc_en_US, sid_1766, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.