Product Image
Additional Views

Cosequin® Equine Powder

Nutramax Laboratories
- Item #10174
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Cosequin® Equine Powder is the #1 veterinarian recommended oral joint supplement. Cosequin is used by champion horsemen to provide their horses with comprehensive joint support. Cosequin® Equine Powder contains an exclusive low molecular weight chondroitin. 3600 mg Glucosamine and 1200 mg chondroitin sulfate combination backed up by extensive clinical & field testing.

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Cosequin® Equine Powder is rated 4.6608 out of 5 by 171.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Joint Supplement Fantastic joint supplement that is worth the price. My 13 year old OTTB wasn't on any maintenance and while she didn't show any signs of stiffness or lameness we had our vet do flexion tests. He said her stifles were slightly abnormal on flexion and to start her on cosequin. We did and I have noticed a difference in her ability to really use her hind end especially when counter cantering circles and doing lateral movements. We do the high adults and while she was still over jumping as always she did need help.
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product good product, very palatable- all our horses ate it readily.
    Date published: 2013-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product started my 21yr old gelding on this over 2 months ago. He seems much more comfortable and has been moving much better. He is a picky eater and has been having no problems eating this. This has been a good buy for him.
    Date published: 2013-04-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from it works! started my 10yr OTTB on a this product in hopes to eliminate some of the stiffness and soreness that she experiences as an event horse. After just a few weeks I was already seeing an improvement.
    Date published: 2013-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try it! My eight year old 17.2 pinto/paint horse's joints get very stiff, due to him being gigantic (largest in the barn) and very slender. We are trying to train him for jumping, so I can maybe do a competition for later in the season. My trainer noticed he has been very stiff, and although she is very against joint suppliments, from all the other comments at the barn, I decided to try. The owner of the second largest horse in the barn suggested Cosequin, because that is what she uses. You have to wait for it to build up, but it works! His trot has become visibly less painful, his canter is faster and more free, and he goes over jumps smoother.
    Date published: 2013-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Joint Product I have had my mare on Cosequin for about 2 years. My Vet. said I should put her on it after she had an injury. I have had good luck with this product and have a sound Horse again.Thanks
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Def worth the money, put my mare on this soon after i got her. We have been working through some weak stifles and i know this and her exercises have greatly strengthened them. Smartpak has the best price too.
    Date published: 2013-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Supplement I have been using this product for six years now. I fed it to my 20 year old horse and he was never stiff or unsound. I now give it to my 12 year old Quarter Horse and I believe it is a good maintenance supplement.
    Date published: 2012-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great Fianlly broke down and went with Cosequin after trying some less expensive products. It works. We have a super hard working event mare that had some stiffness issues and they are gone using Cosequin. It is expensive but it works.
    Date published: 2014-01-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Joint:Unhappy mouth I love cosequin! I feel like it gives my mare everything she needs to preform at her best! This particular Cosequin doesn't have MSM in it so I give it separate but I feel like those to combined are great! The only down side to this product is that my mare is no thrilled over the taste. She gets her supplements in the AM, and she tends to eat around the supplements. I love this product so I give my mare a handful of sweatfeed so she will get the full benefit of this product.
    Date published: 2012-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Those Gams! I started giving my horse Cosequin when she was 14 years old. Not because she needed it, but becasue I wanted to avoid the need to 'have' to use it. She's now 24 yrs old and being an Equitation horse you know she had to jump as well as do the flat in the shows we competed in. Needless to say, she has never had any problems. Whether it was just good luck or whether the Cosequin helped out, I thank God everyday!!
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Have not noticed much I am sure this is a fabulous product, however, my Mare has so many issues, I can not tell right now if this product has done anything just yet.Wish I could write a rave review. Just too soon.
    Date published: 2012-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have only used this for about 5 weeks, so I am still out on an opinion. My horse will eat it and seems to be doing ok. Will have more to say after another 4 weeks or so.
    Date published: 2012-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product First time I've ever used Cosequin. HOrse has only been on it 4 weeks, so not enough time to see how much its doing for him. He eats it readily.
    Date published: 2012-07-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Used to be Good, Appears to be Diluted I started using Cosequin several years ago when my gelding was shown to have arthritis in both of his hocks. It used to be the only thing that worked for him, and trying to switch to other supplements showed how much better Cosequin was. After buying a new container a few years ago, I noticed that the seal which guarantees that the product contains what it claims had disappeared. The product had also doubled the recommended amount per day. My gelding was not doing very well on Cosequin any longer, and I had to go elsewhere to find something to help him stay sound. This was about the time that the other Cosequin varieties were released, but the price differences were staggering and I switched to another brand altogether. Cosequin used to have a very satisfied customer, but not any longer.
    Date published: 2012-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Cosequin Products! Cosequin has by far the best results on my 24 year old mare. Keeps her feeling young and sound!
    Date published: 2012-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing ever for my OTTB My OTTB usually started rides very stiff and would take about 10 minutes to loosen up. After being on Cosequin for just 2 weeks that time was cut in half and keeps going down the longer she has been on it. She now starts out just a little stiff and works out of it in less then one lap around the ring. I couldn't be happier with this product, my horse will be on it for life.
    Date published: 2012-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works! My horse had mysterious stifle hip lameness and I tried all kinds of joint supplements short of injections. I took him off everything and tried cosequin and he is 98% sound after initial loading dose. He is back to light work and rehab for his muscle development his canter is still stiff but improving. He will stay on cosequin.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-06-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product - great results Was impressed with the difference - will continue to use!
    Date published: 2012-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works wonders One of the best joint supplements on the market...great for dogs too. Keeps my 12 year old quarter horse gelding in top shape.
    Date published: 2012-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product Noticeable difference in the way my horse moved after 30 days. Much more fluid from the hind end.
    Date published: 2012-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff Good for my 12 year old quarter horse, way better than the acti-flex. I definitely see a better horse and he never becomes lame or is stiff.
    Date published: 2012-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent purchase this product is a must for my older horses. deffinate improvement
    Date published: 2012-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joint Relief for a Veteran Since starting my 15 year old veteran hunter on Cosequin, there has been a definite improvement in the amount of spring in his stride. I use this supplement in addition to regular Adequin injections, and the combination of these therapies has worked wonders.
    Date published: 2012-03-29
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.