Product Image

Missing Link Plus with Glucosamine

Designing Health
- Item #11747
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 2 SmartPak Wells

Missing Link Plus Equine Formula with Joint Support. The Missing Link, the original all-in-one SuperFood horse Supplement, is now available with added Glucosamine. Our new PLUS formula combines the benefits of Glucosamine with naturally occuring fatty acids to provide superior joint support. This formula also supports a spit 'n shine coat and balanced energy levels, and includes fiber for bowel health, and for maintaining normal digestion, plus naturally occurring phytonutrients, vitamins and minerals important for overall health and well-being. The Missing Link Plus is formulated with food, not synthetics, eliminating the risk of over supplementation. The Missing Link targets the nutritional gap between what nature provides and what's available in commercial foods. Free of fillers, preservatives, and artificial colorings or flavorings.

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Charts

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Missing Link Plus with Glucosamine is rated 4.619 out of 5 by 42.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your # 1 Supplement for an older horse!!! This supplement made the biggest difference in the overall health, appearance and mood of my 23 year old gelding! He had not been on supplements previously and I was feeding a complete senior with rice bran but it just wasn't enough. This product was recommended by a friend but I was very skeptical, another way to increase the horse budget! Turned out this was the best money I have ever spent and we will be feeding this supplement from here on out! A MUST BUY!
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good all-around supplement! My TB gelding seems to be doing well with this supplement, and it's nice to just have one supplement that covers all of his needs. The price is great too. I'm pretty certain we will be continuing with this supplement unless something changes.
    Date published: 2011-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only supplement that works for my OTTB! I love Missing Link Plus with Glucosamine! I had tried several supplements prior and nothing would work for my Thoroughbred's arthritis... I was told about MLPwG by the woman I adopted him from and began using it... My baby boy has not had an issue since! I use the Smartpaks and they are great! I would highly recommend this product to everyone!!!
    Date published: 2011-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Supplement!!! Missing Link Plus with Glucosamine is the only supplement that works for my arthritic Thoroughbred... I began giving him this supplement 2 and a half years ago and have not seen any discomfort since! It is so nice to know that my baby has his comfort back and I love watching him run and play with his younger pasture mate!
    Date published: 2011-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even my picky eater likes this supplement. I purchased this supplement to enhance the overall well-being of my elderly gelding. I was a little concerned about him eating it, as he can be picky, but I decided to give it a try based on other users' reviews. My picky senior does indeed eat it with no problem. He hasn't been on it long enough to say I've seen a difference, but it seems like a quality product for a reasonable price.
    Date published: 2011-01-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Something extra I starting using this on my stallion because he tends to be a bit of a hard keeper, fance pacing and all, it seems to have made some difference, he never got as skinny as he used to, but he wasn't always happy with the powder, and I still have to give him several pounds of grain. I prefer to feed more hay than grain, but it serves its purpose. I would reccomend it, at least to see if it helps, as every horse is different.
    Date published: 2010-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I noticed my young mare to have a stiffle problem a few years ago during the cold winter months. The vet said that she should out grow it and to have her trot for 15 mins or more daily. I have been giving her Missing Link Plus w/ Glucosamine for 2 yrs now. It has been extremely cold this year and I have not noticed any stiffle problems at all. I haven't been able to work my mare the last couple of months and she still shows no signs of stiffness or soreness. I believe that this product has helped my mare with her stiffle problem while she was maturing and I will continue to give it to her. It took awhile for her to get over it, but I believe it did indeed help.
    Date published: 2010-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Missing Link is It!!! The best money you could ever spend supplementing your horse! I saw first hand what this supplement can do (coat, disposition, energy) and ordered some for my own horse. I can't imagine not feeding this!!!!! We will not go without.
    Date published: 2010-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used this product for a long time. It is the best out their and the animals love it
    Date published: 2010-08-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great starter supplement! I bought this for a 04 SE Arabian stallion, no major health issues, just wanted to make sure he stayed sound going into hard training (endurance) and wanted to improve his coat quality, as a breeding stallion he had been difficult to keep weight on over the summer months.After just a few weeks he is showing a smooth shiny coat and excellent recovery time after exercise.I recommend this to anyone looking for a general health supplement!
    Date published: 2010-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used it for years I have been feeding Missing Link to both my horse and dog for years. It has kept their coats shiny and their skin healthy.
    Date published: 2010-04-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Product I used this over the winter for my 3 horses. 2 are over 12 years and the third is a 8 yr old ottb who looks to have some arthritis in his hocks. They all ate it great and looked healthy and comfortable. They did not work though. I think this is a good product for horses who don't need much joint support, but may need more vit/minerals than their grain gives. I am using a different supplement for the summer while they are in work, but will go back to this in the winter.
    Date published: 2010-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW... It's only been 3 weeks and I can tell you this, This works. I have noticed improved hair coat and vitality. I was leary about adding suppliments, now I'm a believer.
    Date published: 2010-03-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Feed I've only had Mira on this product for a month and am using it for Maintenance/Prevention purposes (she had a major injury a couple of years ago) so haven't noticed too much change health-wise. However, the big thing is that Mira will eat this. She will lick her feed bucket clean. I have never had her be enthusiastic about a supplement, especially a non-pellet type.I accidentally put it in our other horse's feed one night and he licked his bucket clean, too, and he is harder to feed a supplement to than Mira! So this definitely rates with me for palatability.
    Date published: 2010-03-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trying new product I purchased this product for a neglected 2-1/2 year old colt that came into the rescue. He has several joint issues resulting from his severe malnutrition during his growing years so I felt this product would provide the vitamins as well as the joint support he requires. We have just begun using this product and he accepts it in his feed with no issues. Will let you know how he's doing after a couple of months on it to give it a chance to work.
    Date published: 2010-02-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good so far I bought this for my navicular horse. I can't tell a big change, but a little one. I have only used it about a week, so I think I should notice a big differnce in about a month. He doesn't really like the taste of it but I just add a little bit of Molasse with it and he is good.
    Date published: 2009-12-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value! I have a confession: I ordered this for my dog. Java is a large German Shepherd who receives Omegas and Glucosamine as part of his daily feedings. After pricing the canine formulas and coming up with high costs, I thought I'd fall back on what I used to feed my horse. The results are just as I had hoped! Bright, shiny coat, the joint support he requires, and the ease of SmartPak, of course!!I only wish Missing Link included MSM..... 4 Blue Ribbons!
    Date published: 2009-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever I have an Arab that is allergic to fly, giving him the itchies and skin/tail problems. The missing link supplement really helps to keep his coat and tail itchy free.
    Date published: 2009-11-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product I have been using Missing link for about 3 months now and am very pleased with it. My horse is a very picky eater, but she loves this. And the added benefit of the individual packages that I don't have to put in the refrigerator, and then leave at home! I keep the whole box at the stables, which means Sarah gets her missing link everyday. Love the convenience! And I love the fact that all of the packaging is recyclable. My mare is 33 but nobody believes me. She looks great. Thanks!
    Date published: 2009-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Missing link Plus w/ Glucosamine I really like this product. I have only been using it a short time and already notice a better sheen and health to my horses coat (which previously was patchy and dull). The only thing is that the product needs to be in the refrigerated once opened so for me I have to remember to bring it along to the barn to put in my horses grain!! Thats the only thing. Otherwise, I would definitely recommend. Look at the ingredients and choose for yourself.
    Date published: 2009-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Only Supplement That Works For My Thoroughbred I LOVE the Missing Link Plus with Glucosamine! I have a 17 year old, off the track Thoroughbred and this seems to be the only supplement that works for him... I had tried numerous other supplements in the past and was fed up with the fact that he was still in pain... I tried the Missing Link Plus with Glucosamine and noticed improvement immediately! Now my Thoroughbred runs and carries-on like he is 2 years old again! I would recommend this supplement to anyone and everyone... If you too have tried many other supplements in the past and have not seen any improvement, give the Missing Link Plus with Glucosamine a try and hopefully you too will have immediate improvement...
    Date published: 2009-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product to buy! this product is great! i use it for my 8 year old dutch warmblood and his movements could not be better! Also, the price is great!
    Date published: 2009-04-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I have all three of my horses on Missing Link. I have used this product for years. My horses tolerate the product well and the results are great. I have a 21 yo Throughbred still going strong, hasn't had his hocks injected in 5 years. I tried other glucosimine products but my older horse did not digest well. I have had no such problem with the missing link!!
    Date published: 2009-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love it! This is the best supplement I've ever used. Not only do I love it, my horses love it! All my friends ask what I give to make their coats shiny and eyes bright! It's very palatable and the results are fantastic.
    Date published: 2009-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm very impressed My 9 year old mare has only been taking Missing Link Plus with Glucosamine for 3 weeks, and it is the ONLY supplement that has completely removed a slight stiffness in one front leg that we thought was here to stay! Now she moves fluidly and with a springy step and she loves the taste! It’s wonderful when a product actually lives up to recommendations
    Date published: 2009-02-04
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.