Product Image

Grow Colt

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #11737
Form: Crumble
Maintenance Dose: 2 SmartPak Wells

Grow Colt is a special supplement just for growing foals. Grow Colt aids in growth and development under appropriate conditions of use. Grow Colt provides 27 important vitamin and mineral nutrients. Prepared specifically for colts in their first year of development.

View our Multi-Vitamin SupplementĀ Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Grow Colt is rated 4.625 out of 5 by 16.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked or Us! Formula was great with my picky eater and she did show signs of bulking when added to her work schedule. She wasn't a very stout QH but now looks like a real QH
    Date published: 2011-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase I feed this supplement to all my foals as soon as I wean them until 1 year of age, then I switch them to something different depending on their training.
    Date published: 2010-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and true A tried and true product at an excellent value. None of my babies go without this product in their feed tub for the first 12 months.
    Date published: 2009-12-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not this one either My weanling never did like this stuff. I had to buy sweet feed so it would stick and she'd eat it. Otherwise she let it fall through the pellets and continuously left it behind. Don't know if this works or not due to the fact that I could never get it into my horse.
    Date published: 2009-07-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yep, Best Purchase When I bought my 9 mo old filly, she was wormy small and just very rough looking. I wasn't sure if she was even being fed enough to help her grow, so I decided to try Grow Colt due to all the good reviews. She has grown up to almost 15.1, sleeked out and looks lovely, plus after having blood work done before and after she is finally gettting the minerals she needs. In June she will be 2 and if it wasn't for this supplement she would still be a tiny sad looking pony.
    Date published: 2009-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential item for serious breeders. With the stress of weaning and the inconsistancy of sweet feeds, it's easy for foals not to get enough nutrition. Grow colt has always helped our babies grow to their fullest potential. Most of them outgrow their expected heights! This is a must have for any serious breeder.
    Date published: 2013-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results!! I put my baby on this when we weaned him. His overall development was noticeable in about 3 weeks. He looks great!!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.