Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Halter Fleeces

Equine Comfort Products
- Item #11732
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Merino sheepskin 9 piece premium Halter Fleeces. Halter Fleeces are perfect for shipping to keep your horse from getting rubs. Machine washable.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Halter Fleeces is rated 4.8909 out of 5 by 55.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not an easy product to find Very pricey...but not easy to find.I will use this product .
    Date published: 2013-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Fleeces Didn't want to spend $200+ on a shipping halter and decided to add these to a leather halter to create my own shipping halter. All tack shops in my area are selling these same covers for more than double the price. I put them on my halter and it looks just like a shipping halter. Super cushiony and soft. Only complaint is that I have a very large warmblood and the crown piece was a little too small. Overall wonderful product and AWESOME price
    Date published: 2012-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Purchase! I love these halter fleeces! They are very soft and great quality for the price!
    Date published: 2012-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase These halter fleeces are excellent quality and a great price. I'm only using the crown piece on a horse who was being rubbed raw from his turnout halter, and it solved the problem. I had previously tried making a padded tube out of polarfleece to help with his halter rubbing problem, but that didn't help much because it was not breathable. These fleeces are real sheepskin, so they don't trap moisture. They fixed the halter rub problem in a couple of weeks. :)
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New use for the halter Fleeces I use these fleeces to put in the Grass Muzzles where they rub my horses nose, they cushion and they can be washed frequently, my horse has a smooth nose and he really pushes on the muzzle!
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product! I didn't want to invest in an expensive shipping halter, so when I saw these for $30 I was thrilled. They attach with velcro, so they're very easy to put on to any halter. In 5 minutes my Wellfleet padded halter was turned into a supreme shipping halter. This is a must have for my bag of tricks.
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for very good quality These halter fleeces are very good quality, natural fleece, and have held up well so far (only had them about a month). I'm just using the crown piece to help with halter rubs my horse was getting from wearing his halter in turnout. Most of the hair has grown back in successfully, so I think the fleece is helping.
    Date published: 2012-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from practical For the price I was surprised at how nice the quality was. these are a great value!
    Date published: 2012-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Halter Fleeces Ever Absolutely solved the problem of my horses face being rubbed by wearing a grazing muzzle all day.
    Date published: 2012-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft Top part on crown piece shredded for some reason, other than that the rest are a perfect fit and the horse I bought them for loves them!
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for grazing muzzle I have a pink skinned paint that doesn't tolerate the grazing muzzles well, so I ordered this and voila no more rubbing, plus I can soak them overnight in woolite rinse them off hang them to dry and they are good to go!
    Date published: 2012-07-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and soft and easy to put on They've done a good job stopping the rubs my mare was getting from her turn-out halter (I just put on some of the fleece pieced where the rubs were). I got a good laugh when I first tried to put her newly-poofy halter on: BIG eyes and lots of snorting. And when I put it on she made the funniest face trying to look down at the fleeces along her cheeks. Have only used it for a few weeks, so I don't know how long the velcro will last, but so far, so good.
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sweet Fleece! The fleeces certainly cozy up my shipping halter. Most pieces fit great, a few were a bit snug fitting around the thick noseband, crown of my leather halter. My horse said he appreciated them after initially shying from the fuzziness going up around his face . =)
    Date published: 2012-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made for a comfy ride This was terrific. Thanks to your expediency, I received it just in time for a long haul to Florida and back. My horse was comfy and no rubs, and I simply brushed it clean after use!
    Date published: 2012-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for the price! I purchased these for trailering to local shows. I already had a beautiful leather halter so i didn't want to go to the expense to buy a shipping halter. The little pieces come off so you can wash them. So soft!
    Date published: 2012-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Money! This fits very well on my Cob halter. It looks like the real expensive shipping halters BUT for a lot less. The great thing about it is that you can take it off after you have used it and wash it!
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from hight quality alternative to a shipiing halter! FINALLY! an affordable yet high quality alternative to a shipping bridle! This fleeces are so soft! Plus they are so much easier to wash than a leather bridle!
    Date published: 2011-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Easy to use and high quality product ...horse was slightly nervous about is going over his ears the first time but ok with it after that
    Date published: 2011-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I have a gelding with a huge jaw and he tends to get sores from his halter on his cheek bones. When he has to wear his halter for long durations thi product does the trick to protect his sensitive skin.
    Date published: 2011-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! This is definitely a better option than getting the shipping halter. I picked up a cheap $20 halter at a local tack shop and saved over $80. The fleeces are super soft and very easy to put on! I was afraid they would be too big for my cob-sized halter, but they fit perfectly. However, make sure you get a halter that doesn't have an adjustable noseband because I had some trouble getting the fleece to fit over the buckle. I was able to velcro it on either side of the buckle and I think it'll stay on.
    Date published: 2011-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product They were exactly what I needed and it fit my Draft size halter perfectly. I will repurchase when needed.
    Date published: 2011-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A soft solution! I bought the Halter Fleeces because my horse was getting halter rubs. Because they are 100% sheepskin and not imitation fleece, they are so soft! It has definitely helped his rubs recover and hair is starting to grow back nicely. The variety of pieces means you can use them to cover the whole halter or have back ups on hand. They do hold a little bit of dirt, so if you use them daily, you will need to wash them.
    Date published: 2010-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Alternative I put these halter fleeces on one of my nylon halters for shipping, as I had an extra halter and needed a shipping halter. I am very pleased with the quality and texture of the fleece. Definately a great alternative to the expencive shipping halters, and just as effective.
    Date published: 2010-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Halter Fleeces Fits my horse halters great and with a little trimming, the pony sizes as well. The fleece is average quality - the fibers are a little loose and I could pull small clumps out. Overall, a good buy due to the low price.
    Date published: 2010-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought these to put on my horse's grazing muzzle to help with rubs. They have held up great and have helped with the rubs. The velcro makes for easy on/off too.
    Date published: 2010-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a shipping staple I have a set of these for each of my horses. They are a must for long-distance and cross country hauling to prevent face rubs!
    Date published: 2010-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft and snuggly These halter fuzzies are super soft. They seem very durable and well made. So far, they are still like new. I am very happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2010-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality attractive and easy to clean! fits his halter well, and i love that they can come right off after each use to throw in the wash. ive used fleece ones in the past and hated them, they pilled and wouldnt stay clean even when i washed them, and those attracted dust and dirt and hay. these don't attract grime!
    Date published: 2010-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome alternitive My acctual shipping halter didn't fit the horse I was showing when my other horse was injured. I didn't want to buy another shipping halter that I would only use for one show season, and then I found these.They fit perfectly onto the horses halter and farm a distance look ver similar to an acctual shipping halter.They feel nice, clean well, and are the best qualitly of this prouduct I have seen. A must have for someone who doesn't want to invest in a shipping halter.
    Date published: 2010-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Halter Fleeces Very nice quality. Fits my halter well. I looked at many and the quality was just not there. Nice and fluffy, I needed this as my horse was getting wear marks on his nose and around his ears. He loves it and it is so soft! A plus that it is washable as long as you use a fleece wash for it. very happy with the purchase.
    Date published: 2009-12-09
    • 2015-03-05T10:44CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_48
    • loc_en_US, sid_1732, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.