Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Jolly Ball

Horseman's Pride
- Item #11723
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

This extraordinary Jolly Ball is not like all the others. Puncturing and biting will not destroy the Jolly Ball – does not need air to inflate! Great Peppermint or Apple flavor! 10"

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Jolly Ball is rated 4.2609 out of 5 by 69.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from the dogs like it the best I bought this for my horse and he didn't find it all that interesting. However, the dogs love it and attempt to always sneak off with it!
    Date published: 2010-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really lasts My horses have two of these in their paddock, and they play with them constantly. The balls have lasted at least four years, even with the youngsters stomping on them and carrying them around. Great toy, very durable and safe. I love that there are no sharp edges, and I never have to reinflate these!
    Date published: 2010-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse loves it! My three-year-old gelding spends his days rolling and tossing his ball around his stall and his paddock... Which is much better than him (continuing to) remove his buckets from the wall to play with. Great, durable toy!
    Date published: 2010-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Toy My mini horse loves his Jolly Ball! It stands up to his gentle play but also to my five goats, who like to pick it up and carry it around.
    Date published: 2010-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Toy for My Horse We have been having a colder than normal winter and my horse has had to spend more time in his stall and turned out in the indoor arena (as opposed to being turned out daily in his grass run) and gets bored. This jolly ball keeps him entertained.
    Date published: 2009-12-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for my stallion My stallion loves to carry his jolly ball around by the handle. It keeps his teeth busy which is always a good thing. Sometimes he runs full steam ahead with the ball in his teeth like it's some kind of prize. He's the only horse I've ever owned that plays with one of these though. Stallions like to chew and have their mouth occupied so it's great for him! If you have a stallion or a young colt, it would be worth a try.
    Date published: 2009-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Binki! I liken this to a big old Binki! Works great for my young mare, Rayne!
    Date published: 2009-11-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Jolly Ball Not a bad toy for the young and/or playful horse. I have two horses that throw the balls back and forth at each other.
    Date published: 2009-09-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great purchase so far...my Cisco hasn't paid the ball much attention, however my daughter loves it!
    Date published: 2009-09-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wasn't interested I bought this to preocupy and help my horse settle in at his new place. Unfortunatley, he was not intersted in it at all. I tried my hardest to get him to play with it, rolling it around with him, even put it in his feed pan, which only seemed to annoy him. However, I do have a use planned for it! This winter, I plan to float it in his water tank to help keep the water from freezing.
    Date published: 2009-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for some horses Like most toys, some get played with, some don't. I bought the Jolly Ball for my 2 year old mare and she paid no attention to it. I then gave the ball to a friend and she put it in her pasture with a mixture of young and old horses. At times they loved it, at other times they could care less. I loved watching them play with the ball when they were in the mood. The ball seemed very durable, like it would last forever.
    Date published: 2009-07-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from toys My horses do not play with the ball. I felt sure they would. I am very disappointed. The "scent" is not very strong - not enough to peak their interest.
    Date published: 2009-07-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from stall toy? My horse is very playful, we play tag, he plays with empty gaterade bottles, and almost anything else that he can. My horse WILL NOT play with his jolly ball we have tryed both flavors, but he will not play with them.
    Date published: 2009-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Horse Toy!! My horse loves his jolly ball. I recently moved him to where he is in a stall through the day rather than turned out -- this ball helps to entertain him. When I was hanging it in his stall he would reach to play with it before I had it hung up. He also loves to play with one in his pasture.
    Date published: 2009-06-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Outside Toy Good outdoor toy for dogs that don't always chew. Handle is vulnerable to chewing though. I would like to see a studier handle.
    Date published: 2009-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We play catch My horse doesn't seem to play with his Jolly Ball much on his own, but we have a blast with it together! I used clicker training to teach him to pick it up and throw it to me. We don't have an indoor arena, so this is a great way for us to spend quality time together in the winter. The other horses were jealous, so now there's one in every stall. They're practically indestructible too; I've had the same one for 16 years!
    Date published: 2009-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs favorite toy! My horse won't get near the Jolly Ball in his paddock but my Boxer loves it! It has been punctured and it still stays inflated. He crushes it, and it pops right back to shape! It bounces pretty high and gives him great exercise. It is his favorite toy and he just loves carrying it around the barn.
    Date published: 2009-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big dogs love it too! I have a Neapolitan mastiff who's about the size of a small pony and he absolutely LOVES Jolly Balls. The smaller ones for dogs just don't cut it for him. I usually have to purchase a lot of toys meant for horses for him. He's got 2 others right now. People assume I have a horse.
    Date published: 2009-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trouble gets in trouble My horse Trouble gets into trouble when he is bored, and ends up hurting himself. Thanks to the Jolly Ball, that has stopped. He has it in his stall, and will play with it for long periods of time. He loves the peppermint scent, and I'm grateful for it. He has stopped breaking the barn apart since he has had his jolly ball.
    Date published: 2007-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent choice!! My now 4 yr old mare are was raised on a Jolly Ball. She's managed to destroy a few, but as much fun as she gets out of them, I'll keep buying them! 2 thumbs up!! A need for anyone with a horse with too much time on their hooves!
    Date published: 2007-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My stallion, Zhivago, LOVES his Jolly Ball! I'm going to be purchasing a second one as he's managed to rip the top of the handle off of it! He plays with me with it and is well known for tossing it at people going by to solicit play. I bought one of the smaller "dog" ones for a weanling colt of his and he has a blast with his too!
    Date published: 2007-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jolly Ball My colt loves his Jolly Ball, and plays with it constantly. I have now purchased a second ball for twice the fun.
    Date published: 2007-02-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wasn't thrilled My horse liked her Jolly Ball when I first gave it to her, and she played with it a bit. I'd throw it, she'd go get it and play with it a few seconds, then would get bored with it. Now she rarely even takes a second look at it. She loved the peppermint scent though. It accidentally got put into a 3 year old ponies stall, and from what I know she also could have cared less about it. I think I'll pass it around the horses until I find someone who will play with it. I've heard very good things about the Jolly Ball, but it definitely depends on the horse.
    Date published: 2007-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse LOVES the Jolly Ball! The Jolly ball is a life saver! My horse is 3 years old and he was always messing with things and getting hurt out of boredom. When I got the jolly ball, he loved to play with it and he doesn’t mess with things any more!
    Date published: 2006-08-15
    • 2015-02-25T07:47CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_62
    • loc_en_US, sid_1723, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.