Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Folding Hoof Pick Belt

Tory Leather Co.
- Item #11720

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Folding Hoof Pick Belt is made from the finest quality English bridle leather available. Hoofpick actually snaps off and is fully functional! All hardware is solid brass. Made in America. 1 1/4" wide.

Sizing measurements are from the point where the belt attaches to the buckle to the middle hole. It is recommended to order a belt 2" larger than your pant size.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Folding Hoof Pick Belt is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 42.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Item It is very nice and very good quality overall, but just runs a little small, besides that i love it.
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Item very nice love it, just dont wear it on the same horse shows i go Lol... i like to be unique...
    Date published: 2012-10-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Item I Love it, just take care when you get it that its a little small fit,
    Date published: 2012-10-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute, but not practical I purchased this belt as a gift for my daughter passing a level in her Pony club. I tried the belt on when it arrived and found it very difficult to fasten and unfasten. I was worried that she wouldn't be able to get it unfastened in time when she needed to! It is cute, but not easy to use. I returned this belt to Smartpak and ordered the fancy stitched belt instead, and love it! Great customer service, as always!
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Item but runs small I love it, just got another one in Black, just be sure to have it on an extra number as it runs small.
    Date published: 2012-10-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice belt but runs small Great belt, great quality, but it runs small. I ordered what I thought would be perfect after measuring my waist, but I had to exchange it for 2 sizes larger.
    Date published: 2012-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Belt Nice belt, reasonably priced. It sticks out more in the front than I would like but under my show jacket it isn't noticeable. Also, you have fewer fit options than you might have on a traditional belt with holes. Overall, I like it a lot, though.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super cute and versatile I got this belt recently from my parents and I love it!! its really cute and i love that the clasp is a hood pick. the only complaint i have is the snap that holds the hoof pick in sometimes doesnt stay but the belt stays put so its great. the leather was already broken and beautiful in the brown. I even wore it out one night and got tons of compliments outside the barn. Its an overall veratile and great belt
    Date published: 2012-05-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Belt This is a nice belt; I just wore it at a show last weekend. It doesn't lay as flat in the front as I'd hoped but I still like it. The hoof pick buckle is neat but it probably doesn't offer as many size options as traditional holes would.
    Date published: 2012-05-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weird sizing and huge buckle This belt has a great feel and quality. The workmanship is nice and the hoof pick is solid heavy brass. The belt definitely runs small as some of the other reviewers have mentioned. Additionally, I feel the hoof pick looks funny on breeches or jeans with belt loops in the wrong places. The pick is on the larger size so if the belt loops are too close together it overlaps the pick and looks a bit odd. It is a beautiful belt and I kept it just figuring I'd make sure to pick certain breeches with which the belt would work.
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs small, order up a size or even 2! I love the workmanship and the creative "buckle." I ordered up 1 size and almost wish I had ordered up 2 sized. Fits perfect with my breeches, but I'm on the last loop in my jeans. I will definitely be getting more of these belts! They just feel good!!
    Date published: 2012-04-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shipping problems to Puerto Rico I donut understand why if we have USPS you don't ship to Puerto Rico.
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Folding Hoof Pick Belt Great & Beautiful. You can't beat the rpice either. I am belt size 32 and I had to order a 36. Thats why I gave it a 3 stars on the fit; but its a really good looking belt. Lots of compliments!
    Date published: 2012-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! I recently purchased this belt, and I love it. It's stylish, comfortable, and a great price. I recomend this to anbody who likes hoofpicks!
    Date published: 2012-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This belt is amazing I am a size 32 so naturally I ordered a size 34 after reading the comments about the belts running small. Since I wear my pants low on hips I actually had to exchange my belt for a size 36. The exchange process was really easy and now the belt fits just right. I'm actually wearing it right now.
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Belt Runs smaller than usual size. Order one size larger. Hook is tight in the clasp loop. Not sure how much it will loosen as I wear it.
    Date published: 2012-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grreat value I love this belt, It fits and looks great, I ordered it two inches longer than the pants I wear.
    Date published: 2011-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Belt! This belt is true to size, made of top notch leather and combines form and function beautifully. I have already received numerous compliments on it and most people want to know where they can get one for themselves.
    Date published: 2011-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't get one size up! Other reviews that said the belt was sized rather small. I emailed customer service and they recommended I go one size up (2") from my normal belt size. I got the belt and it turned out to be about 2" too big! I returned it and my normal belt size is on its way.My suggestion: Order your normal belt size. Maybe the manufacturer changed their sizing since the other reviews were written. Whatever the case, I did not need to go one size larger.
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good belt The belt has an excellent (so far - I've only had it a couple weeks now) quality, made of quality leather and everything. I'd definitely recommend it.However, the sizing is a bit off - I originally ordered a 30 and had trouble fitting it around my 28" waist, so I ended up exchanging it for a 32.
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Belt! This belt looks great with your breeches and also with non-horsey pants. And the cool thing is that it's useable - you can actually take the hoof pick buckle off and remove something out of your horse's hoof during a ride. Great idea!
    Date published: 2011-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-01-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hoof Pick Belt This was a Christmas present purchase for a friend. She seems reasonably impressed with the belt.
    Date published: 2011-01-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would recommend to buy 4 inches larger than your waist size.
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great belt. Very high quality. Be sure to order one size larger than your pants size. I wear it with chinos as well as jeans.
    Date published: 2010-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hoof Pick Belt is a WOW! I love this belt the leather is beautiful, and the brass hoof pick design is eye catching. The dye on the leather does not run, no matter how much I sweat, and the fit is true to size. Buy one, and enjoy
    Date published: 2010-08-06
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.