Product Image

Equimax

Zoetis
- Item #11670

Ivermectin 1.87%/praziquantel 14.03% - Anthelmintic and Boticide. Equimax is used for the treatment and control of roundworms, tapeworms, lungworms and bots in horses with a single dose. Safe for all horses, including foals four weeks of age and older, pregnant or lactating mares, ponies and stallions. 

Order This Product


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Equimax is rated 4.9011 out of 5 by 91.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good prices Great prices on wormercompared to other sites.Plus I got free shipping.Thanks
    Date published: 2013-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dewormer I deworm my horse every spring and fall with Equimaxx dewormer,, I like that I can give him a full 1,200 pound dose. My horse has no problem with the taste, Sometimes he even gets a little excited for the dewormer he thinks it's a treat.
    Date published: 2013-09-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth The Price This is a great dewormer that is worth the price. Farm stores sell it for ridiculously high prices, so plan ahead & order it here if you can. Neither of my horses were bothered by the flavor. Usually they raise their upper lip with disapproval of the dewormers' taste, but they showed no complaints with Equimax. Will use it again. Pfizer makes great products!
    Date published: 2013-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from trusted dewormer I rely on Equimax for my horses due to the large body weight it covers for my big horses and mules .I select this dewomer as it also has us covered from bots to tapeworms with no reactions.
    Date published: 2012-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Equimax = Worm-Free Horse! Ever since I was a child I have been using Equimax dewormer. My veterinarians and my family swears by it! I have never had any problems with worms in my horses. The syringe makes it very easy to determine dosage and put in my horses feed. It is not expensive and works just as well as the pricier brands! Equi-max is Excellent!
    Date published: 2012-08-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Part of my Rotation I definitely make Equimax part of my rotation of wormers throughout the year. I can't say much for the palatability of paste wormers (yuck), but the tubes of this wormer are easy to handle and administer.
    Date published: 2012-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vet Recommended We are following our Vets new recommendations to not worm our horses every six to eight weeks, but have fecal tests every six months and treat with the Equimax as directed. This saves money, your not putting undesirable "poison" in your horse more than necessary. My horses don't care for putting anything in their mouths, so I just squirt it in the grain and mix it up, no problem eating it right up.
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I have a very fussy T-bred who always pouts and won't eat (not even carrots) for over an hour after being de-wormed,- until Equimax!I don't know the magic ingredient, but I am impressed! It covers all the ugly old worms, and my horse is a happy camper afterward! It's a win-win :)
    Date published: 2013-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I use a daily wormer so this is just used quarterly, mainly for tapeworm control. The plunger was easy to depress, and it didnt smell very strong so it made it easy to worm.
    Date published: 2011-06-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I am sorry but I won't buy this again. I have had horses 25+ years and have always done the worming for my own horses. I worm every 8-12 weeks depending on rotation and season and my horses are VERY good for worming. However, I decided to post this review after trying to worm my horses with Equimax. I usually use Zimectrin Gold for tapes but when I read about Equimax I decided to try it since it seemed to hit the tapeworms a bit harder. The product itself may be more effective but the plunger was a NIGHTMARE. Two plungers came completely out when I removed the wormer from the box ( I then had zero idea how much I was putting in to the horse so had to toss those out since I didn't wan't to overdose anyone). The plungers that did work were so touchy that half the product squeezed out in front of the horses mouth before I could get the plunger to the back of the toungue. Usually my horses take wormers like a champ (even the big safeguard tubes) I give them a treat afterwards there is not spitting or carrying on, one of them flipped their head and the looseness of the wormer it just flung on to the barn wall. I have never experienced this with another wormer. The product may be good but I will never know, I am not sure out of six horses if even two got enough down them. To top it off for the price of this you would think they could at least use a decent plunger!
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good option I liked the syringe. However, I had leftover drug in the syringe and will have to keep it (along with other partial doses for the next time.
    Date published: 2011-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dewormer!! This is a great product that I use twice a year along with a daily dewormer! Both of my horses will eat it and I think it works great!
    Date published: 2011-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-04-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dewormer!! Fabulous Stuff! I love how it is 100% safe for breeding stallions, pregnant mares, and foals. It is a crucial part of our farm's deworming program.:D
    Date published: 2011-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vet recommended and it does the job. The price is higher than other brands but it does work well.
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I use this product on my 26 year old Morgan. He takes it like your giving him a treat and I have NEVER had any problems with worms with him. Smartpak not only offers products that are competitively priced but also products that work and keep working. LOVE SMARTPAK
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-01-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-01-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Barn Full A great dewormer paste. Equally important is the ease of application. Equimax is part of our regular deworming program in our 20 horse facility.
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.