Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SmartPak Double Stitched Stable Halter

SmartPak
- Item #11625
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Double Stitched Stable Halter is suitable for the show ring but priced for everyday use. This halter is handmade in Amish country using leather that is soft and supple from day one.

Favorite Features

  • Brass plated hardware
  • Beautiful havana color
  • Quality stitching so this halter is built to last
  • Single crown buckle
  • Throat with snap and adjustable chip strap for the perfect fit 
  • Don't forget the matching Leather Lead!
  • Made in the USA

By choosing to add customization to this halter, a nameplate will be attached with your desired text. If adding a nameplate, please select Halter Nameplate - Pony Size for Pony, and Halter Nameplate for Cob, Horse, and Oversize.

Sizing It Up


1" width except Pony (3/4")


Please note, this leather halter is not a breakaway halter.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Double Stitched Stable Halter is rated 4.6523 out of 5 by 325.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice leather halter This is a quality leather halter for an affordable price. It's an added bonus that Smartpak makes it so easy to personalize it with a name plate.
    Date published: 2014-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Stupendous Halter! Bought this as a Christmas present for my most beloved equine, Hidalgo, and could not have been happier with it! The halter is very high quality leather and just looks incredibly durable! The customized nameplate just put the icing on the cake!
    Date published: 2014-12-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It! I really love this halter! Its a great price and the leather is soft and the stitching is pretty. The leather can be a tiny bit sticky but I'll take it for the price! My mare's head is little big, but not that much. This halter does run a little small, especially if you like slipping it over their ears and quickly snapping up the throat latch. If you're unsure whether to get the regular size or the XL, I'd get the XL.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a beautiful halter, love it. Perfect fit love the snap.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking halter for everyday I love this halter. It fits well and I suggest you get the etched personalization. It will wear well and looks great.
    Date published: 2014-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful leather halter I bought this as a second halter to send with my horse when he left for training but ended up keeping it home since it was so nice! Leather is gorgeous, soft but hearty for daily use. I will definitely order this one again
    Date published: 2014-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fit Halter was very soft right out of the box and fit perfectly.
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product item was made well and the engraving was excellent and to my satisfaction
    Date published: 2014-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I bought this item for my very big yearling mare (cob size was too small, horse size fits perfectly). The leather is good quality and the fit and features are great.
    Date published: 2014-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Halter I bought this halter for my Appendix mare a good 3 or 4 years ago, and I have to say it has held up beautifully. It's been left out in inclimate weather, been dropped in puddles/mud/snow/you name it, and requires a simple wipe down and conditioning every now and then, making it look not even half its age. The only downside is that the chinstrap on mine has stretched some, making it too big on my horse's nose even on the tightest set (however had I bought her the correct size [a cob] it wouldn't have been a problem). All in all, this halter is worth the price, and looks fabulous with a nameplate on it.
    Date published: 2014-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I bought this leather halter and really love it. It is easy to adjust and I found it true to its size. The leather is soft. I added a name plate and it looks gorgeous on my mare.
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely! Excellent halter for the price!! Very Good Quality!
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great halter at a great price I bought this halter for my horse. I liked it so much I bought another one for my pony!
    Date published: 2014-11-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality I bought this and wasn't expecting it to be as nice as it it is. It's a lovely leather after a quick oil. Much nicer then I was expecting, just bought it for stall to pasture use but it could be use for shows.
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I bought this halter for my pony and it's a perfect halter for him!
    Date published: 2014-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this halter! Great halter for the price! It is really supple straight out of the box and looks great.
    Date published: 2014-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for great halter! Very pleased with the quality of leather and price of this halter! No complaints!
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great halter Got the large pony size and it fit a large pony (14.1 with a small muzzle) just right. Looks great!
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value! This leather halter is really a good value. Well priced and very acceptable quality. The nose band started out a little stiff, but quickly broken in. The fit is right on, too. I'd buy this again.
    Date published: 2014-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for a great price! I bought this for our 17 hh OTTB for the barn and shows. The leather is lovely and soft. The gold hardware has started to turn, but other than that we love it! Would definitely buy this halter again.
    Date published: 2014-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made halter! I just bought this halter for my OTTB, Count. I was looking for a good leather halter at an affordable price. Well, I found it! This halter gets 5 stars in my book. It is a beautiful halter, well oiled and sturdy, not flimsy like some others I have gotten in the past for around that same price. It looks good on Count, and he seems to be comfortable in it too. I like the fact that it is adjustable around the nose. The monogramed name plate adds to this halter's classic look. Definitely a keeper! Again, thank you for the good quality halter and also, the super-fast delivery, SmartPak!
    Date published: 2014-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best quality and price for a leather halter. I have bought several of these halters. There is a fit for just about any horse! I purchased the small/medium pony size and it fits my warmblood foal beautifly! I have found the cob size fits my TB's the best and horse size fits my warmbloods. Great product! The custom name plates are also ideal to allow for easier barn organization. Love this halter and I'm sure I'll be buying plenty more!
    Date published: 2014-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter I bought this halter about 2 weeks ago and I love it! I oiled it as soon as I got it and it took about a week to break in. After that it was as supple as one the high dollar halters!
    Date published: 2014-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse looks very handsome in his halter
    Date published: 2014-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price! I bought this halter just to use at home and it totally love it! The color is beautiful on my horse and the quality is great! I also got the name plate for it and it turned out exactly how I wanted!
    Date published: 2014-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leather halter Ordered the wrong size and as usual smartpak made it super easy to send it back and the new one came and fits perfectly!
    Date published: 2014-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Very nice halter for the price- name plate looks awesome
    Date published: 2014-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cute! I bought this for my mare because I am a college student and I don't have a lot of money to spend, but I still wanted a nice, leather halter with her name on it that could be used at shows. It was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this halter. It was a bit stiff when I got it, but after a good oiling, it was very soft and buttery. The hardware looked beautiful, as well. The stitching and colour were gorgeous and it was pretty easy to adjust. The engraving text size was a bit smaller than I was hoping for, but that was my only complaint. I will definitely be buying this halter again if/when my current one wears out or is broken!
    Date published: 2014-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Leather Halter for the price I got this halter so i could put my ottb's name on it but i thought its cheap so it may not be the best but when i got it in the mail it was awesome!
    Date published: 2014-07-10
    • 2015-03-04T08:41CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_296
    • loc_en_US, sid_1625, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.