Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SmartPak Double Stitched Stable Halter

SmartPak
- Item #11625

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Top quality leather halters at a great price! Made in America.

You really don't need to overpay for top quality halters - you just have to know where to look. Our Double Stitched Stable Halter is handmade in Amish country. The leather is soft and supple from day one. The brass plated hardware and quality stitching make elegant finishing touches.

The Double Stitched Stable Halter is suitable for the show ring but priced for everyday use. All 1"" width except Pony (3/4""). Single crown buckle. Throat with snap, adjustable chin strap.

Havana.

Don't forget the matching Leather Lead!

By choosing to add customization to this halter, a nameplate will be attached with your desired text. If adding a nameplate, please select Halter Nameplate - Pony Size for Pony, and Halter Nameplate for Cob, Horse, and Oversize.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartPak Double Stitched Stable Halter is rated 4.6087 out of 5 by 276.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could have gotten a nicer show halter I bought this just for one of my horses to be turned out in and he's pretty gental with it. He goes out in mud, rain, snow and ect. Although after about two weeks the brass clips and rings turned silver and the leather got cut up easily after a while. Honestly there are better halters on the market then this. For this price i could have gotten a nicer show one.
    Date published: 2014-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality These halters are very nice for the price.  I ordered two with brass name plates for my mares, and I don't know how Smartpak did it, but they actually came the next day!  Yeah, I live in New England, so that helps, but still!  They are lovely halters, soft pliable leather, and the name plates are great.
    Date published: 2013-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this halter! I've had this halter for about three months now after my horse's old halter "mysteriously disappeared" and I am never going back!  The leather came right out of the box supple and ready to use and it looks fantastic even though my boy has a tendency to get down and dirty in the field.  Adore the halter and I get compliments on it all the time!  Keeping this forever!
    Date published: 2014-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like new! I purchased this halter for my growing yearling it was a little loose on him but I have not yet had punch holes in the leather! He wears it all the time and it sill manges to look brand new with one swipe of leather care! Totally worth the price!
    Date published: 2013-11-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Watch out greys! I appreciate the value of this halter. The stitching is nice and the leather is soft. However, I bought the horse size for my 15.3 Connemara with a big face, and had to put 3 extra holes in the strap along the poll, as it was dangling too far down on his nose. Speaking of his nose-- it's dyed purple! This halter leaves purple stains on his nose and poll every time he wears it, regardless of being sweaty or dry. Overall, I'm a bit disappointed, but I'm hoping over time the dye will not transfer so much.
    Date published: 2013-10-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Big For Me Tried the Horse size on my mare, who has a pretty big head though she barely stands 15.2. This halter was just hanging off of her like a child tries on an adult nightgown. Exchanging for the cob size, though I hope we get to keep the nameplate, it's gorgeous!Honestly, if you can spare it, go with a more expensive halter. I don't think much of the stitching job on the crown piece. It looks a little sloppy.
    Date published: 2013-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy This One! Purchased my first SmartPak Double Stitched Halter about 2 years ago. Horse size for my 16.3 hh Dutch mare. I had to punch extra holes to snug it up over the crown. She wears it daily - it hangs outside on a fence during turnout in the TX sun, and also gets wet almost daily during a hosing off. I think I've put leather conditioner on it twice. It still looks new!!! Wonderful product. I purchased S/M Pony size for my 3 month old filly and will buy her another one of these when she's ready for the next size up.
    Date published: 2013-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter! This halter is classy, fits well and is lightweight. Thank-you Smart Pak!
    Date published: 2013-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter! I love these halters and ordered several for the barn. The Cob size fit my 13.2h Medium Pony well (who usually wears a cob) but it did not fit my Large Pony (who also wears a cob). That's OK, the leather and quality is outstanding for the price!! Same size does NOT fit our finer headed Medium pony however, he swims in it. Might try Pony.*My one major complaint- The name plates are put on with Chicago screws (nice), BUT are machine bolted on and nearly impossible to remove without really damaging the leather, thus making the use of the screws rather pointless. So, if you have several to fit, be SURE you have the correct plate on the correct fitting halter!!!!Thanks for another great product!
    Date published: 2013-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leather halter Nice XL leather halter for our big boy Irish Draft Cross, leather is soft and easily buckles or snaps up. Rings are large enough for a chain if needed, totally usable and fancy enough to bring him to a horse show in.I was happy with the price, this guy is hard on his halters, so we tend not to buy the pricy ones just in case he damages another one.Right now all is well and we are using this one and wearing a smile. Go order yours .
    Date published: 2013-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter! This halter oiled up beautifully and looked 3x's the price. The leather is soft and has a beautiful rich color to it.
    Date published: 2013-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Halter! I needed a leather halter for my new horse and found this one, it has nice leather and great metal snaps and buckles. It is pretty reasonably priced and affordable. Sure you can buy a $400 fancy stitch halter but for at home and even shows this one is more worth it.
    Date published: 2013-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Halter Beautiful halter at a great price! Bought to use at home but looks nice enough to take to shows.
    Date published: 2013-07-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's alright... I found this halter to be just "ok." The halter is nicely stitched and has a nice finished look. It does not appear cheap at all. However, it left purple marks on my grey horse's poll and nose after every wear. It also comes "pre-oiled" but is still fairly stiff. It also runs a little large-- I had to put two extra holes in the strap. However, I do appreciate the adjustable noseband and the price is obviously great. I'm hoping with time and some thorough conditioning the halter will be more supple and stop bleeding dye onto my horse's face.
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product-pay attention to sizing This is a lovely halter. I love that it is made in the US and such great value. I was disappointed that it is supposed to fit a small/medium pony but I could only get it on a dainty small pony. The small medium should be just for small ponies. Nevertheless, I would definitely order another one but just go up a size.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and Price Very nicely made and the leather is soft. It comes with the name plate already engraved and attached to the halter.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from in love with this halter! ive owned this halter since february and i loveee it! i use it around the barn, at the show, in the trailer, i bathe in it so gets wet and soapy often, has been rained on, and is in perfect condition!! my pony has a bit of a large head, so the chin strap is like half an inch small. it took quite a lot of oiling, but after that its been fabulous. 1000000% recommend!
    Date published: 2013-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality, good price I purchased this halter about a month ago for my Arabian show horse for use at shows. It fit him well and looked great too. We liked it so well that we've been using it at the barn as an everyday halter as well! This is a good quality leather halter, especially for the price. As we've had it only a month, I can't speak to the durability of the halter. However, after a month of use it still looks great and doesn't show signs of wear that some lower-quality leathers show on the first scuff mark. I would definitely buy this halter again.
    Date published: 2013-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing and cheap too! The halter does run a little large but I have a very small headed quarter horse and the cob size fits him on the last hole. I love how they have many sizes so there is always one to fit our horse. I recommend this halter to everyone especially the nameplate it looks like a million bucks!
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this halter for my 13h pony. I ordered a small/medium pony size and it was way too small - could've even get it over her ears! SmartPak's great customer service took back the small one and sent me one in the large pony size (even switched out the nameplate). The large pony size fits her much better but is a little long on her. Halter is made of nice, soft leather and is good quality. It is a little bulky, and would probably look better on a horse with a less refined head but overall it looks nice and didn't cost a fortune.
    Date published: 2013-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leather Halter If it was not not smart pake i would not not gotten it and it is such a great halter. It fits my horses great.And I plan on it been my show halter when i bring my horse to the fair to show
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from stunning halter I love love love this halter. Never understood why leather halters had the triple stitch, so was thrilled to see this double stiched one. It is beautiful.
    Date published: 2013-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Basic Stable Halter SmartPak Double Stitched Stable Halter nice looking and for the dollars is very suitable!
    Date published: 2013-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice quality and price Piper needed a new halter and I wanted something fancy and nice looking enough for his rockstar style, but inexpensive enough to live on his stall in the barn and be used everyday. I usually get 3/4" track halters and was a little worried that the thicker halter would look off on his very type-y TB face, but especially with the nameplate it looks really great on him.And if he or the tractor break it, I won't have to cry about why I can't have nice things :)
    Date published: 2013-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Halter Highly recommend this to anyone! It looks like an expensive halter but is at a very reasonable price. We had a nameplate put on for shows and are very pleased with how fantastic it looks. As always, SmartPak can't be beat!
    Date published: 2013-03-13
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.