Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Triple Stitch Halter

SmartPak
- Item #11624
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Triple Stitch Halter is a show quality halter at an everyday halter price. Each halter is handmade by skilled Amish craftsman of the highest quality leather. By choosing to add customization to this halter, a nameplate will be attached with your desired text. Don't forget the matching Leather Lead! Made in the USA.

Favorite Features

  • Triple stitched 1” nose and cheek pieces
  • 1” double buckle crown
  • Adjustable chin strap
  • Rolled throat piece
  • Convenient snap at throat for easy on
  • Solid brass hardware
Sizing It Up

Available in Cob, Horse or Warmblood


Please note, this leather halter is not a breakaway halter.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Triple Stitch Halter is rated 4.7534 out of 5 by 223.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Value Really high quality leather. Comes nicely oiled. Runs a tiny bit small- my horse always wears Horse size and this was only just big enough, but it might stretch. Only comment is that the brass is a little too gold for my taste, but hopefully it will fade. I would buy another, I was looking at other halters in the 100s and so glad I went with this one!
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice affordable halter! I was pleased with the quality - supple, handsome leather and lovely stitching.My only suggestion would be heftier brass hardware.
    Date published: 2014-12-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handsome, affordable halter! Very pleased with the quality ~ a good value for the small price!
    Date published: 2014-12-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous, but questionable durabilty This is the second of these halters that I have purchased. The first one lasted for about 5 months before my horse spooked while on the hot walker and the cheek piece of the halter (by the name plate) snapped completely in half. They are, however, undeniably beautiful, I get compliments on it everywhere I go, and it even cleans up nice enough for the ranch conformation classes. I guess I'll just have to keep buying them if they keep breaking, they're that pretty!
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality halter! I bought this halter a couple the first time in 2009 in Warmblood size for my very large Quarter Horse. I had a nameplate put on it with his barn name and absolutely love it. It fit him really well and the nameplate looked very elegant. It has held up very well through unintentionally being left outside in the rain and other tack mishaps. I recently bought another halter as a gift and the quality is once again incredible. And the nameplate looks wonderful as well. Definitely a five star product.
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great halter! Passed the vetting Monday, ordered the halter and nameplate that day for when I went back to pick him up on Saturday and the halter was delivered Friday with the nameplate mounted! Doesn't get any better than that. Beautiful quality and very reasonable price.
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful quality Just purchased for new horseLeather is excellent qualityEngraving was done very quicklyGreat high class look
    Date published: 2014-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and fit are just right I bought this a few months ago and am very impressed at how well it has held up. Both the hardware and leather are a great deal for the price, and it fits my WB mare perfectly.
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Triple stitching, triple pleasure! I reviewed all the halters many times and finally decided to buy this one - and I am glad I did. Its supple, sturdy and good looking. I've had several compliments about it and would recommend it to my friends.
    Date published: 2014-11-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is a nice halter, but...beware of the oversize I really liked the quality, but I have to knock this down quite a few stars because of a design flaw. I am guessing this does not exist in the horse size halter because of all the rave reviews. The piece that runs under your horse's head (between the noseband and throatlatch), is WAY too short on the oversize halter! I could not even clip this on my warmblood cross mare. BTW I did not have any trouble with Smartpak's double-stitched halter fitting, so I think you need to revise the design on this one!
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from triple stitch halter is beautiful The halter fits well and cleans easily. Its elegant and affordable.
    Date published: 2014-10-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for Turnout! I purchased this halter (with a nameplate) to replace a nylon one that had disappeared at my barn. It looked great, and fits perfectly! The leather isn't the greatest, but it works perfectly for turnout. I would almost feel guilty using a really expensive one when he's out in his paddock. The brass fittings are a great touch, and I feel like this will last a while.
    Date published: 2014-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Pretty Workmanship is outstanding on this halter. Name plate is well done also. Highly recommend this halter for the long run. For the price it should last for a long long time with an oiling once a year.
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Triple Stitch Halter Beautiful, well made halter looks great on my horse!
    Date published: 2014-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice Very good quality for the money. Not extremely stiff like some can be in the beginning. Fits good and the name plate looks sharp.
    Date published: 2014-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Halter I bought this halter and had a name plate attached for my newest addition in black leather and it looks stunning on her. It really makes her stand out when we travel, not just by looking pretty but you can tell that it is also a fine quality item as well. Thanks again to Customer Service for their assistance in choosing this item over another brand as I don't think I would have been as happy with my purchase in the long run. :-)
    Date published: 2014-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday and show halter I bought this halter a month ago and it was supple the day I received it. I got the customized name plate and I get compliments all of the time. My horse is a 16.2 QH with a larger head. The 'horse' size fit well. I use this every day, bathing and all. It is holding up well. I am going to order a second one.
    Date published: 2014-06-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runs Large! and brass fittings are weak I bought this halter a few months ago, and have been using it since. If you order it, take into consideration that I believe it runs very large. It looks very nice and the name plate adds a great touch. I've had trouble adjusting it; I've added holes and actually had to cut leather (yikes!) to try and tighten up the nose. It seems to be still getting bigger (stretching out?) and I'm not sure if that's an issue of leather quality or what. The Brass ring under the throat latch cracked and I pinched it back together with pliers ... I've never had that happen with a leather halter before. Ii would purchase something different next time ...
    Date published: 2014-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak Triple Stitch Halter Such an awesome halter! This is one of those products that you get and can't believe the quality and price. Fits and looks great.
    Date published: 2014-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant It's beautiful and functional. What more could you want?
    Date published: 2014-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice halter for my big gelding ! This over sized halter fit my over sized QH gelding perfect ! Nice , soft leather that seems very durable so far ! I am very happy with the workmanship !
    Date published: 2014-05-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice halter especially for the price I haven't had the halter long enough to comment on durability, but the material and workmanship are top notch. The brown color lookes more like a dark chestnut. Not sure if it will darken up with wear. Looks really nice on my all brown horse.
    Date published: 2014-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Halter! I am really pleased with this halter! It is so soft and has a nice leather feel. I've been using it as a "special occasion" halter for shows and it is holding up super nicely in the past 6 months I've had it. The nameplate turned out super nice as well. One thing I would mention is that the throatlatch part was a tad small on my my horse. I got the full size and probably should have checked out the warmblood since instead (he is a warmblood, but not a big jowled, thick headed warmblood)... That's a customer issue, not a product issue! But it's not a huge deal and he looks very sharp in it. Excellent bang for your buck, as well. This is by far my favorite halter!
    Date published: 2014-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely GORGEOUS. A must buy. I had received this halter as a present and I am beyond happy with it. I got it in black with a personalized name plate on it for my TB. He looks even more gorgeous than usual in it. I have had it for 4 months using it every day and it has held up WONDERFULLY. It does collect dust though and I clean it weekly just because I always want it to stay supple and looking shinny as new. It does run **slightly** big but with all the adjustable options that is not problem. To sum it up; a MUST buy for anyone who wants a classy looking halter without spending much money.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks fantastic! Extremely happy with my purchase! Looks and fits great! Also love the nameplate, very classy looking!
    Date published: 2014-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality Halter with a Reasonable Price Tag The leather on this halter is really nice and pliable right out of the box. The havana color of the different pieces (noseband, cheekpieces, crownpiece) did not all match exactly but once I oiled the halter, it came out looking uniform. The only thing that I would change is that the Smartpak logo is a bit too prominent on the brass buckles. Other than that, nice product!
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice leather halter I bought this leather halter a few weeks ago and I love it! It has good quality leather and nice solid clips and buckles. The only thing I would have liked is the lettering to be a bit more bolded so it would be easier to read, but overall I would recommend this product to everyone!
    Date published: 2014-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So supple! This halter was super soft right out of the box! It's a lovely color and it's the best quality. I wouldn't expect anythin less from Smartpak!
    Date published: 2014-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this halter! I got this halter mainly to use as a show halter for my thoroughbred and it is beautiful! I couldn't afford to pay a lot for a leather halter but I wanted it to be high quality and thisone certainly is. Haven't had it for that long but it looks very sturdy and isn't stiff at all.
    Date published: 2014-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will Never Buy A More Expensive Halter This is seriously one of the best purchases I've ever made. I've bought exclusively Walsh halters for years, but this halter looks just as good, is similar quality and is half the price. Additionally I think it fits my horse (a narrow-faced TB) better than his Walsh ever did. I get compliments on it daily and my trainer is now telling clients to buy this halter as a show halter instead of a Walsh! Also- SmartPak's customization was ridiculously quick (came within the same week of ordering and just did the FREE ground shipping) and as a completely unexpected bonus - it came with the nameplate already installed. Thank you SmartPak, you never fail to disappoint!
    Date published: 2014-03-24
    • 2015-03-02T07:47CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_204
    • loc_en_US, sid_1624, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.