Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Nameplate - Bridle, Martingale & Girth

SmartPak Equine
- Item #11603

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Keep track of your tack!

We've selected a variety of plates to keep all of your tack organized. Included with all of our plates is the appropriate mounting hardware. Our Bridle, Martingale, & Girth Nameplate comes with 1/4" rivets.

A classic plate in satin brass or nickel silver, available in two sizes to suit your needs. Standard size fits most Horse and Warmblood Bridles, as well as Pony Halters.  Small size is suitable for most martingales.  Please refer to measurements below to select which size is best for your needs. 

Standard measures 3"x ½" and Small measures 2 1/2" x 3/8". 

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Nameplate - Bridle, Martingale & Girth is rated 3.8989 out of 5 by 89.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! We have so many horses in our barn that tack always seems to get grabbed or misplaced; not anymore! This nameplate is a good size, good quality and a good way to keep your tack labeled.
    Date published: 2011-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I am eagerly anticipating getting this name plate onto my bridle. It looks gorgeous in the bag, and I know it will be better on. I can't speak for durability as I just received this product, but value and looks are top notch.
    Date published: 2011-09-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice little brass plate Love the plate. It looks really great on my martingale! Although it didn't come with any directions on how to mount it but I contacted SmartPak and was able to figure it out!
    Date published: 2011-09-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from After a few weeks, the brass turned and now I can barely even make out my name on the plate.
    Date published: 2011-08-31
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed This nameplate is beautiful, but it tarnished after my first day with it on my horse's martingale. Very disappointing, especially since I purchased several and mounted them on all of my bridles and martingales!!
    Date published: 2011-08-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed for the first time! I ordered 2 of these plates and am quite displeased with them. The quality of the plate itself is okay...I have seen nicer....however, the engraving is really off center top to bottom. And to think I paid as much to ship them as each of them cost. I won't re-order these from you guys! Not your best work Smart Pak!
    Date published: 2011-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Plate Nice plate, it fit onto my martingale well. The lettering is nice and dark. The only thing was it didn't come with instructions on how to mount it. But customer service was very helpful when I contacted them about it.
    Date published: 2011-08-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from nice at first...rusts with time Unfortunately they rust very quickly with no exposure to water. This is the same for all their nameplate. I have ordered several of plates for my bridles and all of them rusted within in a few months and look aweful now. So sad...if they didn;t rust so quickly they would have been great.
    Date published: 2011-08-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK, but good for the money I am not in love with these bridle plates, but I would continue to buy them. One reason is that Smartpaks shipping turn over is insane. I get them practically next day. Having said that, they do not hold up as well as their other brass tags (I've only bought the brass type). They will rust over time and the lettering becomes a little fuzzy. On the positive side, the medium nameplates are rather generous in size which makes mistaking my bridle for someone elses pretty much impossible. On an Edgewood headstall it covers more than half. The smaller size which they recommend for saddles or martingales are a little more inconspicuous if you just want to label your bridle and don't have problems with people using your stuff by accident. I don't think it would fit a martingale, but I have never tried to mount it. I would not recommend helvatica in lower case because the spacing is not consistent. For example my name looked like this... Vir ginia It was very disappointed and so now I only get all caps or use a cursive font.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from The attachment method STINKS! I purchased these to put on a halter and a bridle. The nameplate and engraving look just fine but the rivets that come with them stink. The rivet 'cap' sits on top of the name plate - does not fit through the hole in the nameplate - which will keep the nameplate from being flush against the leather. I'm ticked because now I have two holes in my leather halter and no nameplate - UGH!
    Date published: 2011-06-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Standard size too big for a bridle I bought the standard size plate for my show bridle. I think it's too big for a bridle, would be OK for a saddle. Quality seems fine, just too big. I have ordered the smaller size to try that instead.
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good as belt namelate Bought as a nameplate for a belt, small was perfect size, would not go bigger. Nice engraving. Wish shipping came in a smaller box however, seems like a waste of packaging :/
    Date published: 2011-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking bridle plate I have bought 2 of these bridle plates one for my schooling bridle and, another for my show bridle. They were very easy to mount and they look great on my bridles. The directions were very clear and they real help me to attach them. They make my bridles look very professional looking.
    Date published: 2011-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best customer service Excellent staff always willing to help the customer & meet our expectations, no matter what, very,very satissfied, I will for sure shop again here
    Date published: 2011-02-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hardware problems I wanted to place this on a nylon race halter (generally much thinner than the average nylon "riding horse halter") not only were the rivets in the provided hardware package not long enough but they didn't even fit properly in the pre-drilled holes in the name plate. not even my blacksmith with all his tools could make it work with the hardware provided. He improvised with some copper nails & made it work. The nameplate itself looked good and the writing was clear & dark.
    Date published: 2011-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very happy with the quality of this nameplate. Script is very nice.
    Date published: 2011-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lettering on nameplate I purchased this nameplate to put on a cat collar. I had bought one from another company when I bought the collar and the lettering was too small to easily read and not cut deep enough to be easily read. This nameplate from SmartPak was just what I wanted. The letters and numbers are large and are easily read. This is what I need if my cat is lost. I am about to order another one for my other cat.
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from bridle very lovely looking on her bridle. makes it look for professional
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad purchase As per usual, engraving quality from Smartpak is less than satisfactory. Letters are smudged and very faint, I was forced to color the plate with a sharpie!As for the hardware, it simply does not work for the plate given. Thankfully Smartpak has good customer service and I am trying to work this out with them, but I needed this product when it arrived - not weeks later.Avoid this purchase at all costs.
    Date published: 2010-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from they work! all of my schooling horses have these on thir bridles so the riders can read the names off to find their horse or ponies bridle. it has saved me the time and energy of trying to help a bunch of girls find bridles. i have to say mounting them was difficult with no directions but i have mounted things simaler before so it was not too bad!
    Date published: 2010-08-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rust After less than 1 month. This must not be real brass or something. I got this to put on my Antares show martingale, which I rarely use & which otherwise stays snugly in my bridlebag. I took the martingale out the other day & low & behold, the writing is already rusted & barely readable. What is the point of having a nameplate when (1) it looks gross and (2) no one can even read the name on it! I usually love smartpak's stuff, but I will not be purchasing any nameplates from them anymore.
    Date published: 2010-08-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from just average engraving is not strong (can barely be seen from far away due to light gray coloring of engraving - i colored it in with sharpie). plate is still sitting on my desk as there are no mounting instructions and the bolts dont even fit the plate, so i cant use it.
    Date published: 2010-07-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from um.. Maybe it's just me, but mine did not come with mounting instructions. Having never mounted something like this before, and given all the different bolts it came with, I'm a little intimidated and so it's still just sitting on my counter. The quality of the engraving is good.
    Date published: 2010-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully done! SmartPak engraving for the win! I have several of these nameplates and they are all beautiful and classy-looking. Absolutely no complaints, and you can't go wrong with the price!
    Date published: 2010-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It The Edwardian Script is beautiful. The brass is great quality and it comes with easy to follow mounting instructions. Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2010-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quick shipping Personalized items that showed up with in a couple of days of ordering. Good quality item. They even included extra rivets. Smartpak is amazing again. It is handy that they offer two different sizes.
    Date published: 2010-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them I have purchased several of these for myself & as gifts. Everyone has loved them. They are just the right size & are beautifully done.
    Date published: 2010-03-02
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.