Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Nameplate - Bridle, Martingale & Girth

SmartPak Equine
- Item #11603

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Keep track of your tack!

We've selected a variety of plates to keep all of your tack organized. Included with all of our plates is the appropriate mounting hardware. Our Bridle, Martingale, & Girth Nameplate comes with 1/4" rivets.

A classic plate in satin brass or nickel silver, available in two sizes to suit your needs. Standard size fits most Horse and Warmblood Bridles, as well as Pony Halters.  Small size is suitable for most martingales.  Please refer to measurements below to select which size is best for your needs. 

Standard measures 3"x ½" and Small measures 2 1/2" x 3/8". 

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Nameplate - Bridle, Martingale & Girth is rated 3.8989 out of 5 by 89.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! Great product! Bought as a gift for a friend and she loves it! Going to purchase one for me!
    Date published: 2013-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant nameplate I bought this nameplate for my show bridle. I had a small, hanging bridle tag but was told the hanging tag was too distracting for hunters and equitation classes. Lovely nameplate, same high quality I always receive from Smartpak.
    Date published: 2013-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I was surprised to see the plate was already attached when I got my halter. It looks beautiful and came very quickly.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from nameplates-buy elsewhere I ordered several small nameplates from smartpak. Although they are slightly less expensive than other sellers, they are poor quality. The metal is so flimsy that it bent when being installed.
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I have never received a personalized item so quickly! My nameplates arrived within 8 or so days from the time I placed my order. I love that they are available in nickel, for those of us that don't like brass plates. They come with plenty of extra attachments in 2 different sizes to fit thin or thick leather. The plates are soft enough to bend a little bit for a good fit on curved items like bridle crownpieces. The etching is beautiful, and it even comes with directions on how to attach it if you don't know how to do it. I will be purchasing these again!
    Date published: 2013-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I purchesed this to put on my new Plymouth bridle. I took it to my local leather lady and it took her 5 minutes to put it on.
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Purchased this to put on a belt, looks excellent. Recommend using a rubber mallet to join rivets-- metal hammers might damage the rivet heads.
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful The name plate I got was absolutely beautiful! and everything came with nifty instructions as to how you put it on. I would recommend!
    Date published: 2013-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Nameplates! I bought 2 of these nameplates for my horse's bridle and girth. They both look beautiful! The only complaint was from my local tack store who put the plates on for me. They do not like the rivets that come with the plates so they ended up using their own hardware. Still a great purchase.
    Date published: 2012-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Beautifully engraved. I used them for my daughter's welsh pony's bridle. Easy to attach. Just perfect and very inexpensive for the quality.
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful nameplate Nameplate looks great, easy to install. Wanted to install one onto a girth, and standard rivets were too small - Smartpak had longer rivets at my house in about 4 days!
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look great, but impossible to attach! I bought two for my small pony halters, and couldn't for the life of me figure out how to use the rivets to attach them. Luckily, I was able to stop by the retail location and get some professional help from SmartPak. The store ladies had to use longer rivets, as the ones that came with the nameplate were too short for the thickness of the leather on my halters. This nameplate would probably be a snap to attach on something thinner. The quality of the plates themselves is very nice- better than I expected, given the other reviews. The engraving looks very professional and so far, in the few weeks I've had them, they've held up well.
    Date published: 2012-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Installation I love this! I put it on my new Rockin SP Browband Headstall and it looks amazing and ties in nicely with the brass hardware! It was super easy to put on even through the thick leather.
    Date published: 2012-10-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Corroded immediately I purchased this plate in brass last winter, and it sat in its packaging for several months before I found time to attach it. Anyway, within a week in the SF Bay Area climate (on tack kept in a good tack room and never subjected to rain/moisture), it had corroded to the point that the engraving was illegible. I have since moved to an even more humid climate (CT in summer), and the plate is now completely rusty looking instead of appearing to be brass with engraving. I'm going to have to try to find a higher-quality replacement that fits the holes I punched for it. Other halter/bridle/saddle plates I've had for decades have survived these climates without any corrosion, so I believe that some material difference in the SmartPak plate is responsible for the quick corrosion.The bridle tag I got at the same time fared better in the original climate, but also became illegibly corroded in the new climate.
    Date published: 2012-09-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice touch I bought the smaller one for my Wellfleet bridle. I put it on the side of the small strip on the crownpiece. It's a very nice touch and I had no problem installing it myself.
    Date published: 2012-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality These nameplates are thick enough to last and smooth enough not to catch on anything (or anyone). The engraving is pretty, too.
    Date published: 2012-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arrived quickly, was just as ordered, and was a good value. What more needs to be said?
    Date published: 2012-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Wonderful craftsmanship. I smile every time I see it.
    Date published: 2012-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice this is a great product. My horse was so excited to finally have her name on her stuff! lol
    Date published: 2012-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from repeat customer Sturdiest nameplates on the market, and ship fast.
    Date published: 2012-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from did not fit girth My girth was too thick, so the trivets did not fit. Otherwise, it worked great on my bridle(s).
    Date published: 2012-04-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Great on a Dressage Bridle Being that my hardware on my dressage bridle was nickel w/ a clear rhinestone brow band, I wanted a nickel plate. I decided to get the martingale plate to use on my bridle, because it is smaller and gives it a nice touch, without being too big or distracting. I give it 4 starts instead of 5 because it took forever to figure out how to put it on. The top piece of the rivet does not fit through the hole of the plate. Naturally, I thought they gave me the wrong size rivets so I had to call customer service. They had to email me directions on how to put it on. The cap just sits on the top of the plate and you have to hammer it to get it to latch close. This is something my husband had to do for me, but you have to be careful or you could scratch the plate with the hammer. Beautiful once it's on, but is difficult to put on bridle.
    Date published: 2012-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice! I ordered a couple of these to be used as year-end awards for a regional appaloosa club. Very good quality, professionally done and the recipient was very happy with them. Would order again for myself.
    Date published: 2012-03-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ugh I recieved several bridle plates as a gift - I was so excited when I saw what they were, however when I got home and took another look I was horrified. The lettering was really high and completely of center. They tarnished before I ever got them on my bridles. Needless to say they went in the trash. Funny how things worked out... I was at a show the following weekend and their was an engraver there. Bridleplates.com. Oh my gosh her work was gorgeous, she was very professional, and what was really nice was she attached them for me, not with those ugly rivets but with some sort of nail. They look sooooo nice. Any way I know who Im going to from now on. Smart pak, Do what you do best and leave the engraving to the professionals.
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good for on a halter. I got this for on a thin leather grooming halter. The rivets provided were not long enough to go through 2 layers of leather. They barely worked but slipped and the nameplate got ruined before I got it on. A new one was sent but still not sure if it will work and I have a halter with holes in it now. It should be listed that this is only good for one ply leather.
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from bridle plate? The standard size is not the size of a bridle plate. It's the size of a saddle plate. Plus the lettering is huge. I plan to return it regardless of if I get my money back. Sarahjoy Crain, trainer - Independent C Farms
    Date published: 2012-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED I ordered these the beginning of December as gifts for clients- I still have yet to receive any engraved items! Its now January 11. Buy your engraved items elsewhere!
    Date published: 2012-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Bridle Tag Looks good on my black dressage bridle (I got the nickel tag). Definitely helps when unloading the tack on show days.
    Date published: 2012-01-09
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.